We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
353
94
16
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
94
16
2
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed apartment guest toilet key fob washer and dryer overlooking the canal great apartment short walk huge balcony both bedrooms two oceans aquarium excellent security security gate safe walk serviced daily plunge pool waterfront area ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We (family of 5) stayed here for 4 nights in a 3 bedroom apartment. We loved it. Immaculately clean, spacious, huge balcony overlooking the marina and right next to the One & Only hotel....really central and a few minutes walk to the waterfront. Couldn't think of a better place for us to stay as a family. Supermarket locally for any supplies we needed, just really convenient for everything we wanted to do. Would highly recommend. Staff friendly and helpful. Thank you.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank plasn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDVtripadv, General Manager at Lawhill Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Esteemed Guest plasn,

Thank you for this great review and recommendation after your recent stay with us!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back soon,for an even better stay experience!

Kind regards,

The Lawhill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Very comfortable 'home from home' apartments that are just a pretty five-minute walk along the water from the hustle-bustle of the V&A Waterfront. I couldn't fault the location. The view from the balcony is stunning, looking over water. Out of our back window we could see Table Mountain right there, too.
The apartments are secure, very comfortable, kept very clean, and had everything we needed. An absolutely perfect base for exploring Cape Town. We'd definitely stay there again.

Useful info:
- There's a SPAR supermarket within a couple of mins' drive; there's a huge Pick 'n' Pay at the Waterfront; there's also Woolworths at the Waterfront, which is just like the UK version of M&S with all ready meals and easy-to-cook food and snacks. You can easily walk to these last two supermarkets and carry stuff back.
- There is free on-site parking if you hire a car.
- It takes about 20 mins to drive from the airport and the route is easy and the apartments are easy to find using the directions supplied.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BellsDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDVtripadv, General Manager at Lawhill Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Dear Esteemed Guest BellsDubai,

Thank you for this great review and recommendation after your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back soon, for an even better stay experience!

Kind regards,

The Lawhill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Beautiful self catering apartment! Situated in the perfect spot! Walking distance to the v&a waterfront and right next to the One&Only. Definitely value for money here. We had a ground level 1 bedroom apartment with its very own plunge pool which was awesome. Checked in quiet late on a Wednesday day night and was welcomed by a lovely gentleman who was extremely helpful. I will be staying here again.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 108claudetteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDVtripadv, General Manager at Lawhill Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Dear Esteemed Guest 108claudetteg,

Thank you for this great review and recommendation after your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back soon, for an even better stay experience!

Kind regards,

The Lawhill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

This was our first stay at Cape Town and we were very happy with our choice of Lawhill Apartments. Location is the biggest plus point since it is located next to the VA Waterfront where there is so much to do in terms of activities (walking distance).

We had a three bedroom superior apartment. Great facilities in the apartment with a fully equipped kitchen and very comfortable bedrooms. Washer and dryer are a great help as well.

My only complaint is related to front desk staff. When I requested late checkout the gentleman had a huge attitude and was trying to educate me on checkout times around the world. He was not willing to help and said that checkout after 11 am would result in being charged day rate charges.

My sister spoke to the Manager who was excellent, understanding and cooperative.

When you end end up paying a lot of money the last thing you need is attitude and bad service. This is what unfortunately resulted in a four star rating.

Overall I would still recommend this hotel especially for families. Secure and access to all activities at the waterfront.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nidal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDVtripadv, General Manager at Lawhill Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Esteemed Guest Nidal T,

Thank you for this great review and recommendation after your recent stay with us.

Your comments have been noted for urgent attention, and I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay despite the minor challenges however, and hope to welcome you back soon, for an even better stay experience!

Kind regards,

The Lawhill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Having travelled by train from Pretoria, these apartments were a great central location for exploring Cape Town.
We only had a 1 bedroom apartment, but it was very spacious and even had 2 toilets. The kitchen had a microwave, cooker, washing machine and tumble drier, so a great mid trip opportunity for us to clean our clothes.
We were ground floor, so had direct access to the surrounding waterways and waterfront area, and with security to the complex overall being so tight, we had no concerns about being on this level.
Like most other reviews, we also found it a nuisance having to log on to the Wifi EVERY time.
We thought the daily cleaning service was very good.
A great central place to stay, we would certainly re-book next time.
In spite of the Wifi issues, this just creeps into my 5* rating bracket

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank robinjn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDVtripadv, General Manager at Lawhill Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Esteemed Guest robinjn1,

Thank you for this great review and recommendation after your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back soon, for an even better stay experience!

Kind regards,

The Lawhill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews