We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
349
88
16
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
88
16
2
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed apartment washer and dryer overlooking the canal great apartment guest toilet huge balcony three bedroom excellent security two oceans aquarium both bedrooms full service hotel safe walk fantastic location waterfront area self catering we stayed in a two bedroom minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

This was our first stay at Cape Town and we were very happy with our choice of Lawhill Apartments. Location is the biggest plus point since it is located next to the VA Waterfront where there is so much to do in terms of activities (walking distance).

We had a three bedroom superior apartment. Great facilities in the apartment with a fully equipped kitchen and very comfortable bedrooms. Washer and dryer are a great help as well.

My only complaint is related to front desk staff. When I requested late checkout the gentleman had a huge attitude and was trying to educate me on checkout times around the world. He was not willing to help and said that checkout after 11 am would result in being charged day rate charges.

My sister spoke to the Manager who was excellent, understanding and cooperative.

When you end end up paying a lot of money the last thing you need is attitude and bad service. This is what unfortunately resulted in a four star rating.

Overall I would still recommend this hotel especially for families. Secure and access to all activities at the waterfront.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nidal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDVtripadv, General Manager at Lawhill Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Esteemed Guest Nidal T,

Thank you for this great review and recommendation after your recent stay with us.

Your comments have been noted for urgent attention, and I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay despite the minor challenges however, and hope to welcome you back soon, for an even better stay experience!

Kind regards,

The Lawhill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Having travelled by train from Pretoria, these apartments were a great central location for exploring Cape Town.
We only had a 1 bedroom apartment, but it was very spacious and even had 2 toilets. The kitchen had a microwave, cooker, washing machine and tumble drier, so a great mid trip opportunity for us to clean our clothes.
We were ground floor, so had direct access to the surrounding waterways and waterfront area, and with security to the complex overall being so tight, we had no concerns about being on this level.
Like most other reviews, we also found it a nuisance having to log on to the Wifi EVERY time.
We thought the daily cleaning service was very good.
A great central place to stay, we would certainly re-book next time.
In spite of the Wifi issues, this just creeps into my 5* rating bracket

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank robinjn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDVtripadv, General Manager at Lawhill Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Esteemed Guest robinjn1,

Thank you for this great review and recommendation after your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back soon, for an even better stay experience!

Kind regards,

The Lawhill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Upgraded to the Penthouse the 6 of us exploring Cape Town for its wine and food had the perfect base. Security has v high priority and support services are excellent.
The Waterfront with all its attractions is 5 mins walk away
The apartment was comfortable and spotless - the views of the port and Table Top breathtaking - the pool. However is derisory
Go slightly out of season and spoil yourselves

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDVtripadv, General Manager at Lawhill Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Esteemed Guest Robert W,

Thank you for this great review and recommendation after your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon, for an even better stay experience!

Kind regards

The Lawhill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

A very well appointed apartment just 5 minutes walk from the V & A Waterfront. A lovely balcony too! Nothing to dislike, great bathroom, lovely bed linen, nice furnishings and a good kitchen area with dishwasher, washing machine and drier. Wifi also good.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank friendsonholiday50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDVtripadv, General Manager at Lawhill Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Esteemed Guests "friendsonholiday50",

Thank you for this great review and recommendation after your recent stay with us.

Our wi-fi facility has recently been upgraded and improved, and it is great to see that the new service is adding value to our guests' stay experience, as intended.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon, for an even better stay experience!

Kind regards

The Lawhill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Lovely well presented apartments with a great location near the waterfront. Excellent security (at times maybe too good!). We had a well equipped 3 bedroom ground floor apartment. Everywhere was perfectly clean on arrival and had some nice welcome items like tea/coffee etc. We were given a couple of bottles of water, but would be nice if water could be restocked. Cleaning was good and they even performed any washing up that was left - thanks.
During our stay we asked about keeping the apartment as we had a late flight, they didn't currently have a booking so said might be possible, or else another apartment could be made available as they were not full. Come the day of our departure though and no we couldn't keep it or have another apartment (we offered to pay the applicable fees). We were left with a single male and female pool shower for the 5 of us and cluttered up their reception while we waited for our airport transfer. Chap on reception didn't seem to care much either, although he did provide towels. Just these little touches would make this 5 stars. Also, our entrance/exit tags were deactivated, so we couldn't come and go easily on our last day, even at 8am - this is unacceptable before checkout time. Great stay though and lovely location, would stay again and hope fine touches have been made to the customer service.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gareth_thomas80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDVtripadv, General Manager at Lawhill Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Esteemed guest gareth_thomas80,

Thank you for this great review and recommendation after your recent stay with us.

We are sorry that we could not accommodate all of your requests, and but are glad that you had a great stay experience despite this. Your comments have been noted for attention and remedial action where possible.

We wish you safe travels until your return to Lawhill Luxury Apartments in the near future.

Kind regards,

The LawHill Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews