We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location at the V&A Waterfront”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Waterfront Vertigo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
IMG 6872
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
138 reviews
IMG 6872
SAM_0200.JPG
waterfront 002
DSC01490.JPG
SAM_0262.JPG
SAM_0267.JPG
DSC01392.JPG
P4270847.JPG
P4270848.JPG
P4270853.JPG
PA220522.JPG
SAM_0203.JPG
SAM_0212.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cape Town Central, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 138 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CenturyLo...
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location at the V&A Waterfront”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is a delightful apartment with a great balcony/ terrace over the water. It is a short walk to all the action at the V&A Waterfront's dozen plus bars, restaurants and shopping and an easy taxi anywhere else. Security is assured here.
Dominique was a pleasure to work with in planning our trip and most helpful. We give this a very high recommendation. Chris and Janice, London SW7

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ofer20
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great apartment!”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We, 2 parents and a child, stayed for 4 nights at the apartment. The apartment was spacious and clean. Kitchen was well equipped and sleeping quality was good and comfort.
Location... very good. Walking distance to V&A Waterfront. the area is very quite and safe.
Dominique is very nice and helpful. She helped us with tips and travel arrangements from the airport.
Well recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
It was an absolute pleasure hosting your family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
08sk73
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Apartment, great location, fantastic stay”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Excellent location and easy walking distance to the vibrant V&A Waterfront. The private secure waterfront apartments are immaculate and all staff extremely friendly and helpful. Our apartment was exactly as described in write up and pictures, our thanks to Dominique and friends for making us so welcome, a nice touch of bacon & eggs in the fridge for our first morning before we explored Cape Town was much appreciated. I would certainly recommend this as a base, and would not hesitate booking it again for our next visit. Thanks for a great start to our holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
Much appreciated and am very happy you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The perfect place to stay self-catering in Cape Town”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location is amazing - the V & A Waterfront is on the doorstep! This is a great apartment with three poos and a Gym..Dominique (the owner) could not have been more helpful. We'll visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emasache
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely apartment with great views. Dominique is a great host. We visited with 2 children 3 years and 20 months and they enjoyed staying in the apartment and there was lots of activities at the waterfront and surrounding areas for them. Will recommend to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing