We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Caillin C

We absolutely love Labotessa!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
We picked Labotessa primarily because of the excellent TripAdvisor reviews, and they were so so right! We loved our stay at Labotessa, and will be recommending it to all friends and family visiting Cape Town!

The hotel itself is a beautiful and calming oasis in the midst of a bustling city and it smells AMAZING. As others have mentioned, you might not want to walk around the area much at night, but restaurants, sites, V&A waterfront, etc. are just a quick and cheap Uber ride away! One night, Rachel walked with us a few blocks to a lovely Italian restaurant, and my mom and I did feel comfortable walking the couple blocks back to the hotel after. The room itself was lovely and quite a large size for being in the city center.

But the best part of this hotel is all the incredible people who work there! Even before we arrived in Cape Town, we had emailed with Martijn and Rachel, who gave us fantastic recommendations and helped us book activities and restaurant reservations. The walking tour and Cape Peninsula tour they helped us book were two of the biggest highlights of the trip and I wouldn’t have known how to even begin booking these without their assistance. Every time we walked into the hotel, we were greeted like family returning home.

I highly highly recommend this hotel, and strongly encourage you to take all their advice on Cape Town activities! My mom and I might have to go back just because we miss Rachel already!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Labotessa, General Manager at Labotessa Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Labotessa Guest,

We would like to thank both you and your mom for staying with us recently. It was such a pleasure to have hosted you both here at Labotessa and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here in Cape Town.

We strive as a Hotel to make our guests Cape Town experience as memorable as possible and are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our recommendations.

We hope to welcome the family soon again here at Labotessa and we wish you all the best in your personal and business endeavours

Warmest regards from South Africa

Team Labotessa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 890
R 1 779
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Labotessa Luxury Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
R 2 111
R 1 767
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Labotessa Luxury Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 075
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Labotessa Luxury Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Junior Suite at the Cape Town Lodge
R 571
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Labotessa Luxury Boutique Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
R 5 947
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 5 476
  • Agoda.com
    R 4 828
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 937
2.4 km from Labotessa Luxury Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 5 782
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 782
2.9 km from Labotessa Luxury Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 4 066
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Labotessa Luxury Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 050
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Labotessa Luxury Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 632
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Labotessa Luxury Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 652
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Labotessa Luxury Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cape Town Central
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
99
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
99
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pre arrival management team church square every request complimentary mini bar presidential suite perfect end to our holiday restaurant bookings our honeymoon the hotel manager stunning hotel personal service the ground floor return to cape town central location each morning rooms are spacious
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2024

We went to SA for a hike/bike/safari trip and started it off by three nights at Labotessa - beautiful property run by lovely people - we felt right at home even though we were 8,000 miles away! The room was perfectly designed and the staff, from the owner and manager to the doorman and waitstaff all were so kind and attentive (breakfast as superb and was plenty to hold us to dinner). Very highly recommended if you are in Cape Town.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Labotessa, General Manager at Labotessa Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2024

Dear Valued Labotessa guest,

We hope you are enjoying the rest of your South African Adventure and we would like to thank you for leaving such an amazing review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to read that you felt right at home and we hope to welcome you soon again here at Labotessa.

We wish you a lovely time in South Africa.

Warmest regards,

Labotessa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2024

Truly a great hotel. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and nicely furnished. The location, close to the beautiful Company Park is also a plus. But most of all it is the STAFF, including Claudine, Rachel, the wonderful people in the kitchen and the people who clean the rooms. Claudine and Rachel offer a very caring and personalized service, the sort of service which is so good, whether it comes to arranging tickets for tours, transportation or restaurant recommendations. The word which comes to mind with this hotel is “superb”.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Labotessa, General Manager at Labotessa Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2024

Dear Valued Labotessa Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Labotessa. It was such a pleasure to have been able to host both of you here with us. We highly appreciate you leaving such a lovely review on Tripadvisor and we are very pleased to read that we could deliver "superb" service.

We wish you both all the best in your personal endeavours and we hope to welcome you both here again at Labotessa in the near future.

Warmest regards from Cape Town.

Team Labotessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2024

Beautiful small boutique hotel. Service is outstanding. Great bed, sheets, pillows. Breakfast delicious. Outstanding employees. Always there to help with any needs you might have. They arranged airport pickup and tour guides which was wonderful as we had never been to the area.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Barkleymom2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Labotessa, General Manager at Labotessa Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2024

Dear Valued Labotessa Guest,

We highly appreciate you leaving such a kind review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, it was such a pleasure to meet you both.

We wish you all the best in your business and personal endeavours and we hope to welcome you both soon again here at Labotessa.

Warmest regards from Cape Town,

Team Labotessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2024

We almost feel like not giving away this secret to the public as it only has 7 rooms - we had the best time. In the end we came here twice (unplanned) as we were so happy with our first stay.

Labotessa is located in the middle of everything - and still being quiet, peaceful, just perfect. They know you and your preferences from moment one. In case you have a question/a problem - the team of Labotessa will guide you.

It is the perfect place for business, but also for a romantic getaway.

We cannot think of a better place to stay in Cape Town and would love to thank the whole team, every single person of the Labotessa family.

Room tip: It's the perfect place to start / end your stay when in Cape Town (but also in between...)
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank berlinozurigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Labotessa, General Manager at Labotessa Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2024

Dear Valued Labotessa Guest,

We highly appreciate you leaving such a lovely review on Trip Advisor. It was lovely meeting you and such a pleasure to have hosted you here with us at Labotessa. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we hope to welcome you soon again here at Labotessa.

We wish you all the best in your business and personal endeavours.

Warmest regards,
Labotessa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2024

It was our 2nd time, and we can't fault this hotel in anyway. What we like is that you see the same staff after a couple of years, and that they still know/recognize you. Rooms are nice and big with many complimentary items which are restocked daily. Allday breakfast is great and you can eat in or outside. Have their own airport shuttle.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GerardOsterholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Labotessa, General Manager at Labotessa Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2024

Dear Valued Labotessa Guest,

We would firstly like to thank you for choosing to stay with us once again. It was such a pleasure to welcome you both back again and we highly appreciate you leaving such a kind review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your second stay here with us and we truly hope to welcome you soon again here at Labotessa.

We wish you all the best in your personal and business endeavours.

Warmest regards from Cape Town City,

Team Labotessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews