We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes!”
Review of Manna Epicure

Manna Epicure
Ranked #64 of 1 299 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The passionately-crafted menu reflects a synthesis of French and South African cuisines, with an exciting Argentinian twist. Open 7 days a week, for breakfast, lunch and dinner!
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Best ribs in Cape Town.

Along with the excellent service and central location, it's really worth the visit for a good lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Charlduplessis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Fabulous food ... enjoyed every time we visited .. well presented tasty food ... a must for anyone visiting Cape Town

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Pankaj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely evening and a delicious meal. Highly recommend the beef fillet, and the lemon tart was delicious!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Vanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Absolutely stunning food. A great little find on upper Kloof. It is very small so try to book ahead.

All of the food is made in house- the menu is fresh and healthy and has a great range of three courses.

I oddly had the vegetarian lasagne as wasn't overly hungry, but it was exceptional.

I love it when staff know how alcohol can compliment dishes and suggest what cocktails/wines you should have- these guys were amazing!

Have been telling everyone to go here since we got home.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank EdwizzleDizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgnesCT, Owner at Manna Epicure, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear EdwizzleDizzle,

Thank you so much for being such a great supporter of manna epicure, I love it!
THIS is exactly why we do what we do.... Thank you...

Kind regards,
Agnes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Certainly an attractive place in a small Victorian house in a quiet area of Cape Town among many other restaurants. Warm welcome nice tables with white tablecloth well a good start. Then I must say that the cousine was very basic my fish overlooked not bad of course. I was expecting more perhaps a bad day !

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank francoisl548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgnesCT, Owner at Manna Epicure, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear Francois L,

Thank you for your valuable feedback, I am sorry you didn't have a good experience at manna, overcooking food never leaves a good impression of the restaurant and fish is such a delicate produce, it is not acceptable and I am truly sorry.

There are so many good restaurants in Cape town, I am sure you'd rather experience something else but if you do change your mind, I would love to welcome you back and provide you with the experience we are known for.

Kind regards,
Agnes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manna Epicure also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town, Western Cape
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Manna Epicure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing