We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MannaBay
Nearby Hotels
US$176
US$134
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$131
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$218
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$146
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$144
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$118
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$754
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
491
13
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
13
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanna bayhigh teawhite roomversailles suiteorchid roomboutique hotelpom pomexplorer roomtable mountainhour butler serviceday bedoverlooking cape townour honeymoonevery afternoonsteam roomdinner reservationsamazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2018

MannaBay is a truly unique boutique hotel. The hotel features some of the most beautiful views of both the city of Cape Town and Table Mountain. The rooms are spacious and boast your own private butler. The staff are friendly and service received was amazing. From the GM to the cleaner, all took pride in their job which culminate to leave you as the guest feeling welcome and relaxed.

Room Tip: unique rooms, amazing views, excellent service!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Skybound_Safaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MannabayManagement, General Manager at MannaBay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Nik,

Thank you so much for posting an awesome review; it was such a pleasure having you stay at MannaBay.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,
Stretton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We have just returned from six nights at the MannaBay and can't speak too highly of it. It's a lovely boutique hotel in a great part of the city with stunning views of both the city and Table Mountain. The afternoon tea was very welcome after a hard day's sightseeing - the cakes were irresistible! We particularly liked the chauffeur service to and from restaurants in the evenings and Ayanda, the driver, was helpful, polite and friendly. The service from all the staff was excellent, nothing was too much trouble. The manager, Stretton, was particularly helpful with great restaurant recommendations. One of the best hotels we've stayed at!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MannabayManagement, General Manager at MannaBay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Carole,

It was such a pleasure having you stay with us, and getting to know you both. I do hope you enjoyed your first trip through South Africa and that your safari experience was a magical one.

Thank you for taking the time to post such a glowing review of your stay here, and indeed for highlighting Ayanda - he truly is an exceptional member of our team. We are lucky to have an incredible group of people here who really make all the difference.

I certainly look forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,
Stretton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

There are no improvements to be made! A fantastic place that is close to the best restaurants and shopping at the V&A. A wonderful in-house chauffeur service that runs you to and from evening restaurants free of charge.

The view from our room was spectacular and service was universally friendly and efficient. It was really cool to see the huge cruise ships come in and out of the harbour with a direct view over the coast from your bed!

We really enjoyed the afternoon tea (included in the room rate) Accompanied by Rose sparkling wine and beautiful cakes! Especially loved the quiche!

We have historically stayed at the One & Only whenever in Cape Town, but this hotel is better as it has so much more character and personality and you can still just jump in a car and be at Nobu in 10 mins... perfect balance!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MannabayManagement, General Manager at MannaBay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Rose S,

What a pleasure it was to host you and your husband at MannaBay last week. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed every aspect your stay with us. It would be very hard to beat the views from our Versailles Suite, as well as the sweet and savoury delights on our High Tea! Thank you for acknowledging the service our incredible team provides too.

We look forward to your regular return visits to our house.

Warm regards,
Stretton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

After our three week adventure in Zimbabwe, Botswana and Rwanda, we arrived in Capetown as the last stop on our journey. Capetown is an amazingly beautiful city and this location takes full advantage of the best the city has to offer. It backs right up to the mountain (our room had beautiful unobstructed views to the mountain as the hotel is literally on the highest road on the hill); and from the breakfast room and common areas there are amazing views of the city and the waterfront (that view was also available from several of the rooms). The staff were amazingly helpful and accommodating and the breakfasts were wonderful. Fresh foods prepared to order by chefs in the central kitchen. As they didn’t serve dinner on the property, there was a driver available to drop you off at restaurants around the city and pick you up upon request.

We booked through a travel company and the food and beverages were all inclusive. A very nice touch. The afternoon high tea included appetizers and pastries that could serve as a meal for many.....

If you are looking for a special place to start or end your trip, or are just looking for a unique property in Capetown, check this out. With only a limited number of rooms (8, I think), each with its own design theme, you are undoubtedly going to find the perfect room in the perfect property here at Manna Bay.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MannabayManagement, General Manager at MannaBay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Ralph,

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us these past few days. Thank you for posting such a glowing review of your stay at MannaBay.

The aspects of your experience you highlighted that stood out for you, such as the views from our unique location, our incredible staff, the food, design aspect and all the extra inclusions, are definitely things we are proud of.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you both back to MannaBay in the near future.

Warm regards,
Stretton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

We did not know what to expect but when we arrived we were blown away by how cool the hotel was. The views of Capetown from our room ( black and white room) were incredible. I loved that the hotel provided transfers for guests to and from dinner or a night out. Very nice perk of staying here. The neighborhood is quiet which we enjoyed after being out and about all day it was nice to come back to place that was peaceful! The service from the staff was on point! Highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MannabayManagement, General Manager at MannaBay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Margaret R,

What a splendid review, thank you!

We do pride ourselves on our location, and you can't beat the views, especially from the Black & White room. With Table Mountain as our backyard, it really is a special spot in Cape Town. I'm happy you enjoyed the dinner transfers, it is our pleasure to get you comfortably to and from the restaurants.
And our staff are truly amazing, all credit to them. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Stretton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews