We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly positioned and confortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Bathroom with shower above the bath
Bedroom
Kitchen and dining
View from juliette balcony /lounge
View of World Cup Stadium from lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cape Town Central, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
goodstays
Durban, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfectly positioned and confortable”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent 3 nights here in June and loved our stay. The apartment is comfortable and really well equipped. We were delighted to find an extra thick camp cot mattress in the cupboard ( there was a camp cot too) because confortable children equal children who sleep! The Letting agent ( from Private Places) was awesome. From clear precise directions to courtesy calls to see we had arrived and everything was good. When we couldn't get the TV to work, Mia came straight over and sorted it while we went on with our plans for the day. I can re on end this rental without hesitation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No rug on the bedroom floor!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavia0155
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect place to stay in Cape Town”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Doric 505 was the perfect place to stay. The apartment was beautiful, clean and ideal for our family of 2 adults and 2 small children. The apartments location is perfect, safe, central and walking distance to the Waterfront. Best of all - there is a Woolworths store just a block away :) We loved every minute of our visit to Cape Town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: There was nothing we did not like
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis
Reviewed 22 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TapuwaM
Harare
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable and cozy”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I had a quick business trip. I know Cape Town well and this was close to one of my favourite delis, and in walking distance to the Waterfront. The views were wonderful and the decor was tasteful. I was let in by the housekeeper and the place was spotless - but there was a heavy musky odour that lingered even after I opened all the windows and sprayed air freshener throughout - it was still there- though muted the following day and it seemed to emanate from the rug. There seemed to be a lot of activity on my first night (it was a Sunday) - the elevator is back to back with the bedroom wall so there were gear and whoosing sounds practically all night as people came home late, the bedroom window over looks the car park so I could also hear people arriving and chatting and there were mini-bus taxis hooting for customers on the main road up until midnight. Otherwise the apartment was very pleasant and I would definitely book it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: The elevator sounds
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2013
Tapuwa, thank you for your valuable input. What a pity you never reported the smell during your stay. We would have resolved the problem immediately or moved you to another apartment. Hope you return to Cape Town soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OskarandS...
Gold Coast
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“View and Location”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great location for anyone wanting to be close to the V and A.
We have stayed 3 weeks and have enjoyed every moment. The apartment is on the 5 th floor and has good nortwesterly views of the ocean and the Cape Town stadium.the apartment is nicely furnished and has a sliding door to a Juliet Balcony, Considering the cold winds this is quite adequate. Everything is supplied and works well, full kitchen and Satlite TV ,
The place is quiet even though it is close to a major road , the lift is against the bedroom wall but you become used to it quickly.
Good supermarkets are close by ,
if you have a car a garage is available.
All in all we have really enjoyed our stay at Doric 505 and would recommend it to either short or long stay visitors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and northerly view
Liked least: Lounge furniture could be more comfortable, doubles as a bed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing