We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice recomendable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bayflowers Guest House
Ranked #10 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for three nights at the Bayflowers Guest House. It was excelent, friendly and very helpfull manager and staff, good breakfast. The Guest House is located in a safe area close to all major sites.

Room Tip: Top level with garden view
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D.A. v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great accommodation, lovely breakfast, friendly staff - Naomi was lovely and always helpful...

Highly recommend a modern comfortable guest house located in a fantastic part of Cape Town

Also, excellent local restaurants close by - please ask Naomi for further details...

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank markmccormack74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want it stylish, this is the place to be. The owners are architects, hence the modern style of the guesthouse, the bedrooms and the breakfast/lounge area, even the breakfast was stylish (and very jummy).

Our room was spacious with a smal but nice ensuite and a shady garden. I was pleased to find a hairdryer, an adapter, a fridge with complementary bottle of water, water cooker.There is no airconditioning, but a fan. The temperature of the shower was a bit difficult to regulate, which made me use a bit more water then I hoped for.

Breakfast goes from 8-10am. Very nice bread, a selection of fruits, cereals, cheese, sausages as well as a cooked breakfast option. Fairtrade coffee, a wide selection of teas and nice juices.

Service was excellent: to mention only a few things which we appreciated:
- upon arrival we were served a cool glas of juice
- due to a trip which started very early, we could not have breakfast on one day. Instead we were provided with a selection of yoghurts (and wooden spoons, to take away), fruits, a cafetiere and proper ground coffee the day before our trip, so we could arrange some kind of breakfast ourselves.
- since we have been in Cape Town several times, we asked for a tip where locals would go rather then tourists and got the most lovely and enjoyable advice.
- The last day we asked whether we could store our luggage after we had checked out and were given an extra key so we could collect our luggage whenever we needed it.
All very helpful!
Highly recommendable place. We will certainly be back at our next vist in Cape Town.

Room Tip: Room with garden: 002
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swallow08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed at this guest house and the owners are lovely people. Good service, clean, pleasant, feeling like home. the only thing missing was an airconditioning. We had to sleep with the windows open and the room was full of mosquitos. We were also lucky that it was not that hot that day. Mosquito blinds will already help. Further, very nice guest house. location very good.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kobus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Contemporary style guesthouse with stylish decor in a quiet suburb of Capetown.

The owners were extreamily helpful in every way regarding our visit as tourists and went out of their way to help us when we had travel problems regarding travel requirements for our daughter. Be warned travelling with minors to SA requires extra legal documents otherwise they be be refused entry. This is not widely know or explained by travel agencies. The breakfast was excellent and even little treats like cakes on Christmas Day and freshly squeezed watermelon not on the menu. Excellent local knowledge re attractions and restaurants along the garden route which proved to be first class .

Room Tip: No TV in the room but that's not a priority in my opinion with so much to explore.
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Martina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Bluegum Hill Guest House and Apa...
#6 of 156 in Cape Town Central
290 reviews
Parker Cottage
#1 of 156 in Cape Town Central
1 057 reviews
Cape Standard
#16 of 156 in Cape Town Central
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Underberg House
Underberg House
#3 of 156 in Cape Town Central
671 reviews
City Bowl
Jardin d'Ebene Boutique Guesthouse
Jardin d'Ebene Boutique Guesthou...
#2 of 156 in Cape Town Central
293 reviews
Villa Costa Rose
#15 of 156 in Cape Town Central
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayflowers Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayflowers Guest House

Address: 5 Scholtz Road | Three Anchor Bay, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 070 - R 2 011 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3,5 star — Bayflowers Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayflowers Guest House is an urban oasis between the quirky quarters of Green Point and Sea Point: walk to the V&A Waterfront, stroll along the Beach Boulevard and reach the Inner City within minutes. You have quick access to Cape Towns finest beaches, Table Mountain and the cities best restaurants.The Bayflowers Guest House is an urban oasis in the heart of Cape Town: the lush garden invites you to relax and the swimming pool offers a refreshing dip on these hot summer days. The large roof terrace allows views far over the Atlantic Ocean, and at night you can count the sparkling lights of the Cape Metropolis.Every room is sporting a cosy private patio, a terrace, a juliet balcony or sundeck.All our rooms are en-suite, modern furnished and completely equipped. We offer king or queen size beds; there are also twin bedded rooms available.Fans, bar fridges, hair dryers, safety boxes and a courtesy tray with coffee and tea to add to your convenience. The lounge is the place to mingle with other guests and to catch up on the news. Bearing the needs of our business and holiday travellers in mind Bayflowers Guest House is fitted with a wireless internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Bayflowers Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing