We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayflowers Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$131
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$218
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$144
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$754
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
269
52
12
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
52
12
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgerman couplerelief managerdecorated in a modern stylefriendly and helpful ownerssave watergreen pointbefore check in timehighly recommend this guesthousequiet arealovely guesthousehelpful in every waya wonderful place to staybreakfast roomgreat accommodationperfect stayexcellent hostsbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Great accommodation, lovely breakfast, friendly staff - Naomi was lovely and always helpful...

Highly recommend a modern comfortable guest house located in a fantastic part of Cape Town

Also, excellent local restaurants close by - please ask Naomi for further details...

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank markmccormack74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

If you want it stylish, this is the place to be. The owners are architects, hence the modern style of the guesthouse, the bedrooms and the breakfast/lounge area, even the breakfast was stylish (and very jummy).

Our room was spacious with a smal but nice ensuite and a shady garden. I was pleased to find a hairdryer, an adapter, a fridge with complementary bottle of water, water cooker.There is no airconditioning, but a fan. The temperature of the shower was a bit difficult to regulate, which made me use a bit more water then I hoped for.

Breakfast goes from 8-10am. Very nice bread, a selection of fruits, cereals, cheese, sausages as well as a cooked breakfast option. Fairtrade coffee, a wide selection of teas and nice juices.

Service was excellent: to mention only a few things which we appreciated:
- upon arrival we were served a cool glas of juice
- due to a trip which started very early, we could not have breakfast on one day. Instead we were provided with a selection of yoghurts (and wooden spoons, to take away), fruits, a cafetiere and proper ground coffee the day before our trip, so we could arrange some kind of breakfast ourselves.
- since we have been in Cape Town several times, we asked for a tip where locals would go rather then tourists and got the most lovely and enjoyable advice.
- The last day we asked whether we could store our luggage after we had checked out and were given an extra key so we could collect our luggage whenever we needed it.
All very helpful!
Highly recommendable place. We will certainly be back at our next vist in Cape Town.

Room Tip: Room with garden: 002
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swallow08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

we stayed at this guest house and the owners are lovely people. Good service, clean, pleasant, feeling like home. the only thing missing was an airconditioning. We had to sleep with the windows open and the room was full of mosquitos. We were also lucky that it was not that hot that day. Mosquito blinds will already help. Further, very nice guest house. location very good.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kobus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Contemporary style guesthouse with stylish decor in a quiet suburb of Capetown.

The owners were extreamily helpful in every way regarding our visit as tourists and went out of their way to help us when we had travel problems regarding travel requirements for our daughter. Be warned travelling with minors to SA requires extra legal documents otherwise they be be refused entry. This is not widely know or explained by travel agencies. The breakfast was excellent and even little treats like cakes on Christmas Day and freshly squeezed watermelon not on the menu. Excellent local knowledge re attractions and restaurants along the garden route which proved to be first class .

Room Tip: No TV in the room but that's not a priority in my opinion with so much to explore.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Martina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Bayflowers Guest House is a wonderful place to stay. Beautiful rooms, fantastic interior and staff go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Will definitely be back. Situated centrally and within walking distance of beach and stadium.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 483cathryns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews