We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$124
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ONOMO Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Cape Royale(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Urban Hive Backpackers(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1 499)
Filter reviews
1 499 results
Traveller rating
710
500
159
73
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
500
159
73
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungetable mountainbo kaapfree shuttlelong streetsignal hillconcierge staffshuttle servicethe hotel offerswater frontcomfortable staycentral locationwaterfront areasouth africacamps bayhalalrand
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1 499 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018

The hotel staff - every last one were excellent. The front desk staff, the concierge, even the shuttle driver, all provided excellent service. The room was very nice as well. All of this is only marred by the location which is not the greatest. There are vagrants around the area. I would not recommend walking about at night. But the service makes up for the location. However, no alcohol can be served on the ground floor but can be consumed in the executive lounge and your room. There is a Liquor store across the streets from the hotel if you must indulge.
The hotel shuttle service to the waterfront cuts off at 6:00 p.m which is a problem in itself. You are then at the mercy of the cab drivers who try to over charge you. Always ask the price before getting in the cab.

Stayed: July 2018
2  Thank SupriseChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictorChalfoun, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear SupriseChef,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.

I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience with us. We appreciate your compliments and I will be sure to share your wonderful review with the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you back to Cape Town.

Sincerely,

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
victor.chalfoun@hilton.com
0027214813710

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

We are on our honeymoon and had a tour guide show up 45 min early due to a miscommunication from the online tour agent on the day we were checking out. We couldn’t get late check in to the room we were staying in but the staff, knowing we were rushed, took our bags and booked us to a new room when we came back from our half day tour. They also made sure we had breakfast and were running around to help us get out as quickly as possible so we weren’t further delayed. They were so nice, amazing, friendly and professional. My highest compliments to them

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictorChalfoun, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Tom M,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.

I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience and celebrated your Honeymoon with us.

We appreciate your compliments and I will be sure to share your wonderful review with the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you back to Cape Town.

Sincerely,

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
victor.chalfoun@hilton.com
0027214813710

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

My wife and I stayed at this property for 6 nights during our vacation to South Africa. The quality of service and amenities offered at this hotel are fantastic.
Our check-in experience was great! The check-in agent for the Executive floor was very friendly and went over all the amenities of the hotel and showed us the Executive lounge.
The Executive Lounge offers great food and drinks to Diamond members and Gold members upgraded to the Executive Floor. The hotel room was very clean and up-to-date with all the amenities needed: safe, TV, bathtub, shower, shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. The hotel also offers bellman service, room service, a swimming pool with a bar and a shisha (hookah) bar. The concierge was very helpful in helping me schedule an airport pickup upon arrival and I enjoyed using the convenient shuttle to go to and from the waterfront. Finally, the entire staff (Front Desk, Executive Lounge, Shisha Bar, Housekeeping, and the Director of Operations) was extremely friendly, thoughtful, and willing to help in any way they could to make our experience outstanding! Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: Request a view of Table Mountain!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Guillaume B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictorChalfoun, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Guillaume B,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.

I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience with us. We appreciate your compliments and I will be sure to share your wonderful review with the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you back to Cape Town.

Sincerely,

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
victor.chalfoun@hilton.com
0027214813710

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

We had a truly fantastic experience at the Hilton Cape Town City Center. Monica from the hotel staff emailed me a few days before arrival to see if we needed anything in advance. After learning it was our honeymoon, they arranged chocolate-covered strawberries, champagne, and rose petals in our room. Upon our departure my wife left some cash on the bed accidentally and the staff had the honesty and integrity to call us to let us know so we could retrieve it. Overall we had a truly phenomenal and memorable stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

I had a short but great stay at this property! The decor and ambience is modern but warm and inviting.

I stayed on the 8th floor and had spectacular views of Table Mountain and Bo Kaap. The view at night is just as incredible!

I loved that the room had a great work station, it made my work trip that much more productive.

If you have access to the executive lounge, it's highly recommended! The food and beverage is fab! The high tea is an absolute indulgence!

The location of the hotel is brilliant! Easy to get in and out of town, and close to a whole bunch of hot spots. If you're parking a car, beware parking isn't free, and neither is it cheap! I paid R170 per day/night!

Overall, the experience was lovely! Staff are very welcoming and friendly, and clearly well trained too.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank jozi_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictorChalfoun, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear jozi_traveller,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.

I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience with us. We appreciate your compliments and I will be sure to share your wonderful review with the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you back to Cape Town.

Sincerely,

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
victor.chalfoun@hilton.com
0027214813710

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews