We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$117
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$223
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$140
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$227
US$184
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$147
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$866
US$846
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1 457)
Filter reviews
1 457 results
Traveller rating
685
491
156
70
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
685
491
156
70
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungetable mountainbo kaapfree shuttleconcierge stafflong streetsignal hillbedroom suiteshuttle servicemini barthe hotel offerswater frontcomfortable staycentral locationwaterfront areacamps baysouth africa
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1 457 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Our stay at Hilton was very enjoyable. Location excellent, close to airport great. Food very good, hotel service very good. Beautiful city, a nice experience for our 4 children family. Recommend to all families who want to stay in Hilton to do this.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Zvonimir F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanelesibonge N, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Zvonimir F,

We appreciate your feedback and it sounds like you and your family had a great stay with us. From the location to team member service, we will pass along these comments and look forward to your next stay.

Best regards,
Victor Chlafoun
General Manager
Hilton Cape Town City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

A lovely hotel offering great service that one hopes to expect from Hilton. Monica treated us all so well and the rooms were great also. The food is all halal and the hotel is located in a very touristy area. The only problem is that the area is very loud surrounding the hotel so it is difficult to sleep at night regardless of the floor that your room is on. Can’t complain at all with the food quality, the fitness centre or the business centre. Definitely will recommend

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Tahir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanelesibonge N, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Tahir S,

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review about your recent stay with us. Our team is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit! We’ll make sure to forward your comments regarding Monica to our front office management team. Make sure to let us know when you’re looking to plan another trip to the city.

Best regards,
Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Hilton Cape Town City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We arrived at 10am having booked an executive room for our 2 nights stay. Room was not available at the time, but staff has taken care of us by taking care of our luggage and even jackets. We were then escorted to exec lounge for beverages and snacks. Room was ready in about an hour and we received a nice upgrade to suite (diamond HH member). Room was nice, but in my view needed a bit of refurbishment. Nice view on the table mountain. Bed was normal Hilton style and very comfy as usual.

Having stayed over Xmas weekend and still being jet lagged, we had a dinner in Hotels restaurant. I know that Xmas eve dinner is not a big thing in SA, so restaurant was empty and no festive menu was offered. Taking into account that hotel is supposed to be catered for international guests as well, they could have done something special.

Xmas dinner (buffet) was quite fairly priced and very nice indeed. Aside of the atmosphere - number of running around and screaming kids, which was a turn off.

Would definitely stay again, as the location is great, staff is super and quality is very good.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanelesibonge N, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Eugene K,

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear of your experience. From your upgrade to the level of service it sounds like you had a wonderful time in Cape Town.

We can't wait to have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,
Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Very surprised by the poor quality of service at this Hilton property.I have been a member of the Hilton Honors for many years and expected a much better experience.
Price was extremely high for the quality of this hotel.It should never be marketed as a 5 star hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank cn2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanelesibonge N, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear cn2018,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again.

If you return to Cape Town, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.

Best regards,
Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We were visiting Hilton Cape Town this year as we have done many times in the last ten years. This year we were really positive as the lounge was renovated and moved to the floor that was dedicated for the indian restaurant.
Opening hours for drinks and canapes are 17.30 - 19.30, but during this two hours drinks and food wasn't avaiable for every one. There was a shotage of plates, cutlery, glasses, drinks and food. I suppose the management doesen't really care for guest with access to executive lounge! We don't accept this and compare Hilton Cape Town to many other Hilton Hotels in Africa, Asia and Europe. Please change and put guests first!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank christefan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanelesibonge N, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear christefan1,

We appreciate your review. We are disappointed to hear of your experience with our Executive Lounge. This is not the level of service we wish to provide to our guests. Your feedback will give our Executive Management Team for their efforts in improving our service delivery.

If your travels bring you back to Cape Town, we hope to see you again and Make it Right.

Best regards,
Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews