We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. Friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Ranked #41 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Nice rooms. Some with a view of Table Mountain or Lions Head. Very friendly staff and great breakfast. Fairly centraly located. Some traffic noise due to poor noise-insulation of the windows. Near Bo-Kaap. Nice gym.

Room Tip: Nice views of Table Mountain from some rooms, but some traffic noise comes with.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bem68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanelesibonge N, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear bem68,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton Cape Town City Centre. Our team is pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and the service.

Should your travels bring you back to the Mother City please do let us know.

Best regards,
Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 1 408 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2018

Our stay at Hilton was very enjoyable. Location excellent, close to airport great. Food very good, hotel service very good. Beautiful city, a nice experience for our 4 children family. Recommend to all families who want to stay in Hilton to do this.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Zvonimir F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanelesibonge N, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Zvonimir F,

We appreciate your feedback and it sounds like you and your family had a great stay with us. From the location to team member service, we will pass along these comments and look forward to your next stay.

Best regards,
Victor Chlafoun
General Manager
Hilton Cape Town City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

A lovely hotel offering great service that one hopes to expect from Hilton. Monica treated us all so well and the rooms were great also. The food is all halal and the hotel is located in a very touristy area. The only problem is that the area is very loud surrounding the hotel so it is difficult to sleep at night regardless of the floor that your room is on. Can’t complain at all with the food quality, the fitness centre or the business centre. Definitely will recommend

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Tahir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanelesibonge N, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tahir S,

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review about your recent stay with us. Our team is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit! We’ll make sure to forward your comments regarding Monica to our front office management team. Make sure to let us know when you’re looking to plan another trip to the city.

Best regards,
Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Hilton Cape Town City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We arrived at 10am having booked an executive room for our 2 nights stay. Room was not available at the time, but staff has taken care of us by taking care of our luggage and even jackets. We were then escorted to exec lounge for beverages and snacks. Room was ready in about an hour and we received a nice upgrade to suite (diamond HH member). Room was nice, but in my view needed a bit of refurbishment. Nice view on the table mountain. Bed was normal Hilton style and very comfy as usual.

Having stayed over Xmas weekend and still being jet lagged, we had a dinner in Hotels restaurant. I know that Xmas eve dinner is not a big thing in SA, so restaurant was empty and no festive menu was offered. Taking into account that hotel is supposed to be catered for international guests as well, they could have done something special.

Xmas dinner (buffet) was quite fairly priced and very nice indeed. Aside of the atmosphere - number of running around and screaming kids, which was a turn off.

Would definitely stay again, as the location is great, staff is super and quality is very good.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanelesibonge N, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Eugene K,

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear of your experience. From your upgrade to the level of service it sounds like you had a wonderful time in Cape Town.

We can't wait to have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,
Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Very surprised by the poor quality of service at this Hilton property.I have been a member of the Hilton Honors for many years and expected a much better experience.
Price was extremely high for the quality of this hotel.It should never be marketed as a 5 star hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank cn2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanelesibonge N, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear cn2018,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again.

If you return to Cape Town, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.

Best regards,
Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0,5 km away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 863 reviews
2,5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 859 reviews
1,1 km away
Southern Sun The Cullinan
Southern Sun The Cullinan
#26 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town Ci...
#48 of 112 in Cape Town Central
860 reviews
0,3 km away
Cape Heritage Hotel
Cape Heritage Hotel
#10 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 356 reviews
1,1 km away
The Westin Cape Town
The Westin Cape Town
#28 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cape Town City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cape Town City Centre

Address: 126 Buitengracht Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > Schotsche Kloof
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#39 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#39 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 529 - R 4 053 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Cape Town City Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Africa's second largest city at the foot of Table Mountain, the Hilton Cape Town City Centre hotel is only 20 minutes from Cape Town Airport and is close to many shops and businesses, the wine district, a variety of beaches and the National Parliament. All of the modern Guest Rooms at this Cape Town hotel boast large windows, 32-inch LCD TVs and complimentary wireless internet access. Upgrade to an Executive Room for stunning views of Table Mountain or the city and access to the Executive Lounge, with complimentary breakfast, canapés and drinks. Hold a conference for up to 120 guests in one of 6 meeting rooms or 2 board rooms, which offer the very latest in audio/visual technology and ensure your event is a success with our business center. Indulge in an all-day dining experience in the elegant Mezbaan restaurants(Halaal certified by ICSA) and sip cocktails and relax with a fragrant shisha pipe in the exotic Signal Hill Terrace Lounge and Restaurant. Work out in our Fitness Center or soak up the glorious South African sunshine and stunning views of the Bo-Kaap and Table Mountain in the outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Cape Town City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing