We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$154
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$92
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$187
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Urban Hive Backpackers(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$32
US$21
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$83
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1 479)
Filter reviews
1 479 results
Traveller rating
696
497
157
72
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
696
497
157
72
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungetable mountainbo kaapfree shuttleconcierge stafflong streetsignal hillbedroom suiteshuttle servicethe hotel offerswater frontcentral locationwaterfront areacamps baysouth africarandcabs
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 1 479 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We were visiting Hilton Cape Town this year as we have done many times in the last ten years. This year we were really positive as the lounge was renovated and moved to the floor that was dedicated for the indian restaurant.
Opening hours for drinks and canapes are 17.30 - 19.30, but during this two hours drinks and food wasn't avaiable for every one. There was a shotage of plates, cutlery, glasses, drinks and food. I suppose the management doesen't really care for guest with access to executive lounge! We don't accept this and compare Hilton Cape Town to many other Hilton Hotels in Africa, Asia and Europe. Please change and put guests first!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank christefan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanelesibonge N, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear christefan1,

We appreciate your review. We are disappointed to hear of your experience with our Executive Lounge. This is not the level of service we wish to provide to our guests. Your feedback will give our Executive Management Team for their efforts in improving our service delivery.

If your travels bring you back to Cape Town, we hope to see you again and Make it Right.

Best regards,
Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

The Hilton, Cape Town City Centre is very conveniently located near the Hop-On-Hop-Off travel centre on Long Street. Our room was very well laid out, clean, modern and well-maintained. Staff were friendly, the breakfast was good with a wide selection of food (I especially recommend the fruit juices which were excellent.) You get the feeling that each guest is welcomed as an individual. The only area where I think there could be some improvement is at reception. When I tried to break a large note into smaller denominations so that I could tip the staff, I was told that they did not give change and I was asked to go to the shop across the street to get change. This meant that the driver of the shuttle who took us to the V & A Waterfront was tipped less than we had intended. What a shame. Generally, however, the stay was excellent and the people we met were outstanding.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Essie2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanelesibonge N, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Essie2211,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a 5 star review regarding your recent stay with us!

It sounds as if between the central location, flavourful breakfast and the our friendly team members your trip went exactly as planned!

We would also like to apologise about the not so great experience you had with the Front Desk, your feedback will give our Executive Management Team guidelines for their efforts in improving this.

We can't wait to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

The room was VERY clean offered an incredible view of Table Mountain. It's a great value for diamond status members. Great service and attention. The hotel is within walking distance to one of the City Sightseeing Tours offices and the Malay Quarters. It's a great location with great views and service.

Room Tip: Best views, quiet but at the center of where things are happening.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vibha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanelesibonge N, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Vibha S,

Thank you for making Hilton Cape Town City Centre your hotel of choice and for sharing your experience.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms, stunning views and central location.

Best regards,
Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Hi. I stayed at the Hilton hotel in cape town. Very nice experience. Besides for some personal things that i would have liked changed( like toilet roll holder is very low, tv volume not that loud) i had a super time. Very clean place, friendly staff, and an overall comfort experience

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank imtiyaazs2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanelesibonge N, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear imtiyaazs2017,

Thanks for letting us know of your recent stay. From the rooms to location, we're happy to hear of your experience and can't wait to welcome you back soon despite the above mentioned personal issues..

Best regards,
Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

This is the place to stay in Cape Town. From location, to quality of service to quality of hotel, this is the place to stay in Cape Town. Easy, Central location in the CBD. Hotel service is excellent and the Concierge Team are extremely knowledgeable about what ever it is you may want to do and will assist in making arrangements. I am an avid traveler and this is one of the finest hotels I have experienced. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank PNW666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanelesibonge N, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear PNW666,

Thank you for your review. Our entire team strives to provide every guest great service, and it sounds as if your stay went exactly as planned! We can't wait to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Best regards,
Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews