We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Nearby Hotels
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$182
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$46
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Urban Hive Backpackers(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$975
US$949
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1 463)
Filter reviews
1 463 results
Traveller rating
688
492
157
71
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
688
492
157
71
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungetable mountainbo kaapfree shuttleconcierge stafflong streetsignal hillbedroom suiteshuttle servicemini baran upgradethe hotel offerswater frontcomfortable staycentral locationwaterfront areacamps bay
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 1 463 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

The Hilton, Cape Town City Centre is very conveniently located near the Hop-On-Hop-Off travel centre on Long Street. Our room was very well laid out, clean, modern and well-maintained. Staff were friendly, the breakfast was good with a wide selection of food (I especially recommend the fruit juices which were excellent.) You get the feeling that each guest is welcomed as an individual. The only area where I think there could be some improvement is at reception. When I tried to break a large note into smaller denominations so that I could tip the staff, I was told that they did not give change and I was asked to go to the shop across the street to get change. This meant that the driver of the shuttle who took us to the V & A Waterfront was tipped less than we had intended. What a shame. Generally, however, the stay was excellent and the people we met were outstanding.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Essie2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanelesibonge N, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Essie2211,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a 5 star review regarding your recent stay with us!

It sounds as if between the central location, flavourful breakfast and the our friendly team members your trip went exactly as planned!

We would also like to apologise about the not so great experience you had with the Front Desk, your feedback will give our Executive Management Team guidelines for their efforts in improving this.

We can't wait to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

The room was VERY clean offered an incredible view of Table Mountain. It's a great value for diamond status members. Great service and attention. The hotel is within walking distance to one of the City Sightseeing Tours offices and the Malay Quarters. It's a great location with great views and service.

Room Tip: Best views, quiet but at the center of where things are happening.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vibha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanelesibonge N, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Vibha S,

Thank you for making Hilton Cape Town City Centre your hotel of choice and for sharing your experience.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms, stunning views and central location.

Best regards,
Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Hi. I stayed at the Hilton hotel in cape town. Very nice experience. Besides for some personal things that i would have liked changed( like toilet roll holder is very low, tv volume not that loud) i had a super time. Very clean place, friendly staff, and an overall comfort experience

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank imtiyaazs2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanelesibonge N, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear imtiyaazs2017,

Thanks for letting us know of your recent stay. From the rooms to location, we're happy to hear of your experience and can't wait to welcome you back soon despite the above mentioned personal issues..

Best regards,
Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

This is the place to stay in Cape Town. From location, to quality of service to quality of hotel, this is the place to stay in Cape Town. Easy, Central location in the CBD. Hotel service is excellent and the Concierge Team are extremely knowledgeable about what ever it is you may want to do and will assist in making arrangements. I am an avid traveler and this is one of the finest hotels I have experienced. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank PNW666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanelesibonge N, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear PNW666,

Thank you for your review. Our entire team strives to provide every guest great service, and it sounds as if your stay went exactly as planned! We can't wait to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Best regards,
Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

This was my first experience with the Hilton group. The parking/entrance area was very bad...... The reception was nice & on arrival the staff was friendly. The room was spacious, bathroom beautiful and fine, but not what I expected. We struggled with the wi-fi but they send somebody to assist us. The breakfast was the highlight of our stay. Beautiful tables, stunning food, excellent service 10/10. I realized about 3 hours after checking out that I left my MINI TABLET in the bathroom on the toweling rail. I phoned back to ask if I could pick it up from LOST & FOUND BUT OH MAN STRUGGLE FOR 4 DAYS to get an answer. IT WAS GONE!! I am so disappointed in a huge hotel group like HILTON FOR NOT TAKING RESPONSIBILITY for their cleaning staff!! Will never make use of the again.......

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Rene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanelesibonge N, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Rene W,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Cape Town City Centre and for taking the time to send in your TripAdvisor review.

We appreciate your feedback and are disappointed to hear this was your experience. We welcome any additional feedback at this email Social_CapeTown@hilton.com below as our team works hard to ensure each guest is treated with respect and personalized service.

I hope that despite a few inadequacies you were still able to create magical memories in Cape Town.

Best regards,
Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews