We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Good.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa
Ranked #37 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here first week Feb, had seen on tripadvisor about the music being heard in the rooms, and as soon as I had problem (16th floor) , I rang reception and within 30 mins they gave us another room. Seems to be Fridays and Saturdays.
Hotel is very good but not 5*.
Would not recommend set menu, but breakfast was very good.
Although this hotel is in a “lively “ area there is a high visibility of security personnel.
We walked from V&A waterfront back to hotel before dark and no probs, but not sure I would fancy in the dark , but the hotel do a shuttle bus to and from the V&A

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank glenford1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-EfiElla, General Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Day Glenford,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased to hear that our team acted quickly on your request to move to different room. I am sorry to hear that you didn’t like our set menu, hopefully you had from our A La’ Carte menu?

Kindly note that the City of Cape Town has security personal all over the streets (Long, Loop and Pepper) so one could really feel safe while walking in the evenings.

I look forward welcoming you back to the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Efi Ella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 1 011 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stunning views of the city, as well as the majestic table mountain. I was particularly enamored with the views from my room of the clouds floating on high over the table mountains. I would be a witch not to mention and appreciate the friendly staff who are very professional and always willing to assist. And, particularly Cosmos, the guy who helps with conferencing facilities!! He is a very professional, friendly and helpful man. Thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms on the northwestern side have awesome views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliotn230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-EfiElla, General Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Day Elliot,

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted to hear that our staff and particularly Cosmos who have made such a remark, I will pass on to them your great feedback. I couldn’t agree with you more about the views, we are so lucky to be in such beautiful city and to be have uninterrupted views of Table Mountain.

I look forward welcoming you back to the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Efi Ella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you book this hotel ask for a room on the quiet side of the hotel. If you stay on the quiet side your stay will be wonderful. Unfortunately our first night was in a room opposite to a disco/bar so we asked for another room in the middle of the night. Staff is wonderful and will help you out with everything you need.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lidianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-EfiElla, General Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Day Lidianb,

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted to hear that our staff made such a remark, I will pass on to them your great feedback.

I look forward welcoming you back to the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Efi Ella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is friendly. The breakfast is nice. However, the hotel should improve the sound proof glass because of the club nearby. Furthermore, during windy nights can be extra noisy because of the wind.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Khairol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-EfiElla, General Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Day Khairol,

Thank you for your review, and I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.

Being a city centre hotel surrounded by so many restaurants and bars means that from to time it does get noisy. Nonetheless, I am delighted to inform you that we are going to double glaze all rooms that are prudent to noise. We in fact have started the process already and completed 19 rooms.

I hope to welcome you back to the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Efi Ella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The penthouse view is stunning. A very nice evening function setting. The décor was so appropriate and supper cute. The staff is fun and friendly. You can view the night-life from a vantage point and the city lights provide an amazing atmosphere.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ronetted2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-EfiElla, General Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Day Ronette,

Thank you for your review, and I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your function. Our unique and central location is a great advantage and having a penthouse on the top 20th floor, just make the Pepperclub Hotel the best address in town.

I hope to welcome you back to the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa in the near future.



Kind Regards,

Efi Ella
Genereal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#42 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 406 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 862 reviews
Southern Sun The Cullinan
#27 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#52 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 575 reviews
Cape Town Hollow
#51 of 112 in Cape Town Central
276 reviews
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
#38 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pepperclub Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pepperclub Hotel & Spa

Address: Cnr Loop and Pepper Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#30 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#35 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#38 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#49 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 882 - R 5 334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pepperclub Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bound by Loop, Long, Pepper and Bloem Street, Pepperclub Hotel & Spa is situated in the heart of bustling Cape Town and at the foot of renowned Table Mountain and Lions Head. The hotel not only offers the ideal location, but also five star comfort and personalised service to suit the needs of both leisure and business travellers. Inspired by New York's chic interiors, the hotel consists of 210 generously appointed suites, all of which include spectacular views of Cape Town. Facilities at the hotel include, among others, the intimate Odeon cinema, a fully-equipped gymnasium and a swimming pool with panoramic views. Cayenne Spa, tucked away on the 8th floor of the hotel, offers sanctuary for guests with its modern aura and eclectic menu of modern treatments. Located on the ground floor is Pepperclub's exclusive Paparazzi Bar & Lounge and in-house restaurant, Sinatra's, which combines a stylish and modern setting with a menu inspired by European continental cuisine. The hotel also offers guests scheduled complimentary shuttles to the V&A Waterfront and Camps Bay, home to one of South Africa's most beautiful and picturesque beachfronts. It is here that you will also find our beach club facilities. Hotel guests will have exclusive VIP access to the beach club's showers, private lockers and changing and restroom facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pepperclub Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepper Club Luxury Hotel And Spa
Pepper Club Luxury Hotel Cape Town Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing