We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$131
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$144
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$118
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$754
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1 074)
Filter reviews
1 075 results
Traveller rating
470
385
130
47
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
385
130
47
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspepper crabpepper club hotellong streetsinatra restaurantcamps baytable mountainloop streetfree shuttlecoffee machinenight lifeshuttle serviceconcierge desksignal hilllion's headenjoyed my stayour honeymoonsouth africa
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1 075 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Stunning views of the city, as well as the majestic table mountain. I was particularly enamored with the views from my room of the clouds floating on high over the table mountains. I would be a witch not to mention and appreciate the friendly staff who are very professional and always willing to assist. And, particularly Cosmos, the guy who helps with conferencing facilities!! He is a very professional, friendly and helpful man. Thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms on the northwestern side have awesome views
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliotn230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-EfiElla, General Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Good Day Elliot,

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted to hear that our staff and particularly Cosmos who have made such a remark, I will pass on to them your great feedback. I couldn’t agree with you more about the views, we are so lucky to be in such beautiful city and to be have uninterrupted views of Table Mountain.

I look forward welcoming you back to the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Efi Ella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

If you book this hotel ask for a room on the quiet side of the hotel. If you stay on the quiet side your stay will be wonderful. Unfortunately our first night was in a room opposite to a disco/bar so we asked for another room in the middle of the night. Staff is wonderful and will help you out with everything you need.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lidianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-EfiElla, General Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Good Day Lidianb,

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted to hear that our staff made such a remark, I will pass on to them your great feedback.

I look forward welcoming you back to the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Efi Ella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

The staff is friendly. The breakfast is nice. However, the hotel should improve the sound proof glass because of the club nearby. Furthermore, during windy nights can be extra noisy because of the wind.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Khairol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-EfiElla, General Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Good Day Khairol,

Thank you for your review, and I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.

Being a city centre hotel surrounded by so many restaurants and bars means that from to time it does get noisy. Nonetheless, I am delighted to inform you that we are going to double glaze all rooms that are prudent to noise. We in fact have started the process already and completed 19 rooms.

I hope to welcome you back to the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Efi Ella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

The penthouse view is stunning. A very nice evening function setting. The décor was so appropriate and supper cute. The staff is fun and friendly. You can view the night-life from a vantage point and the city lights provide an amazing atmosphere.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ronetted2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-EfiElla, General Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Good Day Ronette,

Thank you for your review, and I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your function. Our unique and central location is a great advantage and having a penthouse on the top 20th floor, just make the Pepperclub Hotel the best address in town.

I hope to welcome you back to the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa in the near future.



Kind Regards,

Efi Ella
Genereal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

The hotel is real value for money. 5Star at a reasonable rate. As long as windows and door are closed - outside noise is bearable. With doors open its really quite noisy until early hours of the morning. Ordered room service (2 burgers) waited a very long time and food was served cold and soggy - only real disappointment in an overall good experience.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacques R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-EfiElla, General Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Good Day Jacques,

Thank you for your review, and I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Being a city centre hotel surrounded by so many restaurants and bars means that from to time it does get noisy. Nonetheless, I am delighted to inform you that we are going to double glaze all rooms that are prudent to noise. We in fact have started the process already and completed 19 rooms. I would like to apologise that your food took long and yet, it was served cold and soggy.

I hope to welcome you back to the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa in the near future.



Kind Regards,

Efi Ella
Genereal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews