We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa
Ranked #36 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2017

my second stay at the hotel, and it was simply marvellous! highly recommend it to anyone visiting the city and wanting to stay in a very central location. great staff and very comfortable and luxurious suites with amazing views of the table mountains and the city. will stay there everytime i visit the city! love the hotel!

Room Tip: 18th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ronak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-EfiElla, General Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Ronak,
Thank you for your excellent review.
I am so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and that you keep coming back. As you mentioned we are fortunate to be in the heart of the amazing Cape Town. Thank you also, for mentioning our spectacular views of table mountain.
I do hope to welcome you back to the Pepper Club, not in the too distant future, and it will be great to meet you in person.

Kind Regards,
Efi Ella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 012)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 74 of 1 012 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2017

my second visit there, and it was simply amazing. really hospitable staff and the room service was always very efficient and on point. we had the three bedroom suite, and it was superb! very spacious, luxurious and comfortable with great views of the city and the table mountains. highly recommend the 18th floor. great location, right in the city centre. shall be staying there every time i visit this beautiful city!! would recommend to anyone visiting the city.

Room Tip: 18th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Absolutely five star, with the best view of Cape Town!
Friendly, polite and helpful staff. The room was very spacious, with a mini kitchen area, lounge and dining area. Absolute luxury!! The best of everything.
Attention to detail was amazing!!
I will definitely recommend this hotel for the best stay in Cape Town!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BreatheByDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We stayed here for a couple of nights with 3 kids in a 2 bed suite. The room was spacious, with a mini kitchen area, seating area and balcony. We had a great view of Table mountain from our room - worth getting up at 5am to take a photo of the sun coming up!! Yes the hotel is in a busy street and central location so expect some street noise. The kids room was noisier than the main one but they didn't have trouble sleeping! The staff were courteous and friendly throughout our stay. We took the shuttle to the V and A waterfront one night and had a great recommendation for a meal out! (Karibu restaurant). Breakfast buffet style with lots of choice and great for kids to find something they liked to eat! Would recommend this hotel for families - mainly because of the large rooms with 2 ensuite bathrooms.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank it03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We booked a 2 befroomed suite for a couple of days. We were met with very wide smiles and offered drinks upon arrival. The staff were exceptionally polite and the chef used to prepare our baby's oats, peanut a lovely strawberry every morning at 6:30. My mum and I also had full body massages whilst my husband went to watch a movie. Our room had a lovely view of Table Mountain and the sight was breathtaking at night. I would recommend this hotel

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank mirrykw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#40 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 407 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 863 reviews
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
#37 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#53 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 576 reviews
Cape Town Hollow
#50 of 112 in Cape Town Central
277 reviews
Southern Sun The Cullinan
#26 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pepperclub Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pepperclub Hotel & Spa

Address: Cnr Loop and Pepper Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#30 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#35 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#38 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#49 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 741 - R 4 621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pepperclub Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bound by Loop, Long, Pepper and Bloem Street, Pepperclub Hotel & Spa is situated in the heart of bustling Cape Town and at the foot of renowned Table Mountain and Lions Head. The hotel not only offers the ideal location, but also five star comfort and personalised service to suit the needs of both leisure and business travellers. Inspired by New York's chic interiors, the hotel consists of 210 generously appointed suites, all of which include spectacular views of Cape Town. Facilities at the hotel include, among others, the intimate Odeon cinema, a fully-equipped gymnasium and a swimming pool with panoramic views. Cayenne Spa, tucked away on the 8th floor of the hotel, offers sanctuary for guests with its modern aura and eclectic menu of modern treatments. Located on the ground floor is Pepperclub's exclusive Paparazzi Bar & Lounge and in-house restaurant, Sinatra's, which combines a stylish and modern setting with a menu inspired by European continental cuisine. The hotel also offers guests scheduled complimentary shuttles to the V&A Waterfront and Camps Bay, home to one of South Africa's most beautiful and picturesque beachfronts. It is here that you will also find our beach club facilities. Hotel guests will have exclusive VIP access to the beach club's showers, private lockers and changing and restroom facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pepperclub Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepper Club Luxury Hotel And Spa
Pepper Club Luxury Hotel Cape Town Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing