We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful well fitted family rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa
Ranked #36 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2016

My family loved the modern family rooms with large windows. well equipped kitchen, spacious living rooms, lovely bedrooms, great for a family with kids. Very clean rooms, modern fittings. Ample Parking, beautiful ambience and friendly staff

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lucia336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-JosiahM, General Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We value and appreciate your feedback.

On behalf of the hotel team, I am excited to hear that you and your family had thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcome you to the Pepperclub hotel in the near future.

Yours in hospitality,

Josiah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 274 of 970 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2016

Nice location but the Front View of the property lacks the Grandeur and looks which this wonderful hotel deserves.Staff is helpful and friendly. A small walk takes you to the"Long Street" most happening place in the vicinity.Rooms and its amenities are first class. Breakfast spread is amazing. Beds are comfortable and bed linen fresh and clean.We really enjoyed our stay and would be more than willing to go and stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-JosiahM, General Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and for the positive feedback.

Guest feedback is a "gift" and value your comment. On bealf of the hotel team, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the breakfast offering exceeded your expectations.

I look forward to welcome you back to our prestigious hotel.

Yours in hospitality,

Josiah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment including two full size bathrooms that was extremely grand but without an expensive price tag. The breakfast was delicious and the service was exceptional. Perfect

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-JosiahM, General Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Pepperclub Hotel as the hotel of your choice.
On behalf of the hotel team, I really appreciate and value your positive and constructive feedback.

I am pleased to hear that the team looked after you and that you had the opportinuty to enjoy the breakfast.

I look forward to welcome you to our hotel in the near future.

Yours in hospitality,

Josiah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Good location, can be noisy on weekends.
Great beds!!!
Staff needs to explain how to get to south tower. Building going on in road, but this only applies to rooms facing downtown.
Great views alround.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marcsQ7814WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is of great importance to us.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. We are privileged to be located just a stone throw away from some of Cape Town's top tourist attractions.

Our sincere apologies for the noise levels you experienced. Due to being a city centre hotel, we are faced with disturbances from time to time. However, I would like to assure you that we do our utmost to try to contain these noise levels. We are in constant communication with the local authorities in order to manage and ensure that the noise is kept down to an absolute minimum.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Brilliant location with rooms on the southern and eastern sides having Table Mountain views. Staff is courteous friendly and helpful with making one feel uncomfortable. Great breakfast buffet. One of the few barman in Cape Town who can make a truly excellent Maguerita!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the southern or eastern side which have a view of Table Mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JourneytimeSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review you kindly posted on TripAdvisor. Your feedback was warmly received and greatly appreciated.

We are pleased to note that you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed the breakfasts we serve as well our Margarita's.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 839 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#42 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 392 reviews
Southern Sun The Cullinan
#26 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#45 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 555 reviews
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel
#48 of 112 in Cape Town Central
728 reviews
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#25 of 112 in Cape Town Central
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pepperclub Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pepperclub Hotel & Spa

Address: Cnr Loop and Pepper Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#30 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#34 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#38 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#49 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R1 955 - R5 882 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pepperclub Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bound by Loop, Long, Pepper and Bloem Street, Pepperclub Hotel & Spa is situated in the heart of bustling Cape Town and at the foot of renowned Table Mountain and Lions Head. The hotel not only offers the ideal location, but also five star comfort and personalised service to suit the needs of both leisure and business travellers. Inspired by New York's chic interiors, the hotel consists of 210 generously appointed suites, all of which include spectacular views of Cape Town. Facilities at the hotel include, among others, the intimate Odeon cinema, a fully-equipped gymnasium and a swimming pool with panoramic views. Cayenne Spa, tucked away on the 8th floor of the hotel, offers sanctuary for guests with its modern aura and eclectic menu of modern treatments. Located on the ground floor is Pepperclub's exclusive Paparazzi Bar & Lounge and in-house restaurant, Sinatra's, which combines a stylish and modern setting with a menu inspired by European continental cuisine. The hotel also offers guests scheduled complimentary shuttles to the V&A Waterfront and Camps Bay, home to one of South Africa's most beautiful and picturesque beachfronts. It is here that you will also find our beach club facilities. Hotel guests will have exclusive VIP access to the beach club's showers, private lockers and changing and restroom facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pepperclub Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepper Club Luxury Hotel And Spa
Pepper Club Luxury Hotel Cape Town Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing