We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Urban Chic Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Happy Rhino Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Long Street Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Pinnacle(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Cape Town Lodge(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
St Martini Gardens(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cape Town Hollow(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1 112)
Filter reviews
1 112 results
Traveller rating
496
394
131
47
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
394
131
47
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspepper crabpepper club hotellong streetsinatra restaurantprivate cinematable mountaincamps bayloop streetfree shuttlecoffee machinenight lifeshuttle serviceconcierge desksignal hilllion's headenjoyed my stayour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 1 112 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Nice location but the Front View of the property lacks the Grandeur and looks which this wonderful hotel deserves.Staff is helpful and friendly. A small walk takes you to the"Long Street" most happening place in the vicinity.Rooms and its amenities are first class. Breakfast spread is amazing. Beds are comfortable and bed linen fresh and clean.We really enjoyed our stay and would be more than willing to go and stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-JosiahM, General Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and for the positive feedback.

Guest feedback is a "gift" and value your comment. On bealf of the hotel team, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the breakfast offering exceeded your expectations.

I look forward to welcome you back to our prestigious hotel.

Yours in hospitality,

Josiah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment including two full size bathrooms that was extremely grand but without an expensive price tag. The breakfast was delicious and the service was exceptional. Perfect

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-JosiahM, General Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Pepperclub Hotel as the hotel of your choice.
On behalf of the hotel team, I really appreciate and value your positive and constructive feedback.

I am pleased to hear that the team looked after you and that you had the opportinuty to enjoy the breakfast.

I look forward to welcome you to our hotel in the near future.

Yours in hospitality,

Josiah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Good location, can be noisy on weekends.
Great beds!!!
Staff needs to explain how to get to south tower. Building going on in road, but this only applies to rooms facing downtown.
Great views alround.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marcsQ7814WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is of great importance to us.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. We are privileged to be located just a stone throw away from some of Cape Town's top tourist attractions.

Our sincere apologies for the noise levels you experienced. Due to being a city centre hotel, we are faced with disturbances from time to time. However, I would like to assure you that we do our utmost to try to contain these noise levels. We are in constant communication with the local authorities in order to manage and ensure that the noise is kept down to an absolute minimum.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Brilliant location with rooms on the southern and eastern sides having Table Mountain views. Staff is courteous friendly and helpful with making one feel uncomfortable. Great breakfast buffet. One of the few barman in Cape Town who can make a truly excellent Maguerita!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the southern or eastern side which have a view of Table Mountain
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JourneytimeSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review you kindly posted on TripAdvisor. Your feedback was warmly received and greatly appreciated.

We are pleased to note that you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed the breakfasts we serve as well our Margarita's.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Having stayed in this hotel on more than one occasion ,I found the most ethuastic and friendly ,warm staff from the time I I checked in until checking out. There was never a dull moment in the hotel or with its forever humble and welcoming staff.

Whenever I visited this hotel I was always impressed with the service excellence.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sundresann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thank you for choosing the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa as your 'home away from home' and for taking the time to to review your stay on TripAdvisor. Your feedback was warmly received and greatly appreciated.

We are thrilled to note that you had excellent stay with us and thank you for the wonderful comments on our staff. Rest assured that your review has been passed on to the team to commend them on service excellence.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews