We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 243)
Filter reviews
1 243 results
Traveller rating
578
431
141
49
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
431
141
49
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pepper crab pepper club hotel long street sinatra restaurant table mountain loop street camps bay free shuttle night life shuttle service enjoyed my stay signal hill our honeymoon stay in cape town noise concierge waterfront
Filter
Updating list...
674 - 679 of 1 243 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I stayed at the hotel for one night only, but every part of the process during this time was simple and efficient. We certainly felt very welcome! The room was smart and clean, and all the relevant information was easy to find. The best for me, however, was the view of Signal Hill the next morning from the balcony.

Room tip: Don't forget to request parking.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MelBelle_STB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor and for the warming feedback.

We are thrilled to note that you had a welcoming and enjoyable stay at the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa and appreciated the panoramic views which surrounds the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment, hopefully in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

My room was beautiful and comfortable! Sinatra's serves the most scrumptious breakfasts and 'Masterchef dinners'. The hotel is conveniently located and close to many attractions. Friendly and helpful staff.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Christa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Thank you for the lovely review you kindly posted on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is appreciated and warmly received.

We are pleased to note you had a ‘wonderful stay’ with us and found the hotel’s location to be of convenience. We really are lucky to be located a stone throw away from all the major tourist attractions.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The check in & check out was easy and pleasant & the staff was very pleasant as well. Our room(the suit) was very comfortable but it takes one day to sort out the services (towel, soup &...), there was only service for 2 people. Room service was speedy. We visited the swimming pool once which was on the middle floor in the open area such a balcony area which was clean and nice. Overall, our stay was very pleasant and the location & view of the room is really great with access to other clubs and coffee shops!

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahdi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Thank you for choosing the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa as your choice of accommodation and for kindly reviewing your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to note that you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as the surrounding views.

We trust you had a wonderful time in Cape Town with the family and look forward to welcoming back.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

This hotel seems to have it all:
- perfect location, just off Main Street with its wide array of culinary and nightlife possibilities; very close to the Gardens and the Parliament; within a reasonable walking distance from V&A Waterfront;
- very helpful staff;
- nice gym/spa facilities, including sauna and outdoor pool with awesome views;
- very spacious, spotless rooms;
All these make it a perfect base to discover Cape Town and the peninsula and a great place to relax and unwind after exploring.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Victor_procure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Thank you for fantastic review you kindly posted on TripAdvisor. Your feedback was warmly received by the team.

We are pleased to note you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the location of the hotel. We really are spoilt to be surrounded by Cape Town’s top tourist attractions.

We trust you had a safe journey home and look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

My husband and I recently stayed at the Pepper Club for 4 nights. Check-in and check-out were both very simple and convenient. The staff was very pleasant. It was difficult to get coffee in the morning at breakfast and my husband asked for syrup but nobody seemed to know what that was. We had 2 vouchers for dinners during our stay. We used the first and had a really delicious-4 course meal, the chef came to our table to introduce himself, it was so nice! We saved the other voucher for our last night and were disappointed when we arrived to find out they only had a buffet available that evening and the food was mediocre. Our room was very comfortable. Room service was speedy. We visited the spa one afternoon and our massages were really incredible. Overall, our stay was very pleasant and the location is really great!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rach716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews