We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable business visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa
Ranked #36 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2015

Spent 5 nights here for a business meeting at the hotel. Reception was a bit slow, as there was quite a bit of paperwork to prepare for checking in as well as checking out. Was treated respectfully by all staff. Bin at the concierge desk was very helpful and friendly. Sleeping room (8th floor facing Loop street) was quiet (took advice to ask for a quiet room), large, and very comfortable. Loved the bathroom with walk-in shower, double-ended tub, and glass door. The balcony provided an opportunity to get some fresh air. Bed was luxuriously soft and comfortable. It is nice to have a coffee maker, fridge, and stove top, but next time why not equip the room with a few plates/utensils? Breakfast buffet was very good (meats, cheeses, fruit, hot entrees, breads, etc). The only thing I missed was a warm cereal (e.g. oatmeal). Breakfast was never crowded (thank you!). The hotel location was just OK. Lots of activity/restaurants/shops nearby, but this added quite a bit of noise after 8PM. We took advantage of the free shuttle to the waterfront (lovely) and beach club at Camps Bay (went to have dinner overlooking the water).
Great stay….

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room away from night clubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VirginiaSciTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2015

Thank you kindly for the review you posted on TripAdvisor. Your feedback was warmly received and is of great value to us.

We are pleased to note that you had a lovely stay at the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa and enjoyed the bedrooms and facilities we have to offer.

Thank you for the compliments on our staff. Rest assured that your feedback has been passed on to the entire team to commend them on their service excellence.

Please be advised that a full set of kitchen utensils and crockery are available upon request for our guests who wish to make use of the kitchen facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (972)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

461 - 465 of 973 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2015

My room was wonderful, service was superb without ever being officious. The concierges were more useful than at any hotel I have stayed at. Check-in was a little slow. Breakfast was included in the room rate and it was one of the best hotel breakfasts I have had outside of France.

I arrived on a Saturday and fell asleep quickly despite the noise, thanks to jet lag. But was woken in the morning by excessive noise. It was friendly noise, but sleep was not possible. The noise comes from young people enjoying themselves on Long Street. This is a mixed experience, I love seeing young people enjoying themselves, but I also needed sleep. I didn't get much that night. I was in room 817 and wished I could have moved to a room overlooking Loop Street, which I think would have been much quieter. In the detailed ratings below I give the hotel a poor rating on "sleep quality" even though the hotel as a whole was excellent.

I was there for business, the meeting rooms were great and the goodies supplied at coffee breaks were very nice. Internet access for me was essential, it is reliable and access was simple.

This is a very friendly hotel that specializes in good service. If only there was a way to control noise it would be perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Loop Street. I "think" this would allow much better sleep envir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HowardFreeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015

We stayed here for two nights in late April and had a mixed experience. As has been pointed-out already, the hotel is situated very close to Long St, which has a very busy (and loud) nightlife that could be heard from our room on the far side of the hotel. If you're looking for a room with views of Table Mountain, then you're also going to have to put-up with even more noise pollution than we experienced.

The room itself was spacious, well cleaned and very comfortable, while breakfast each morning was a buffet (although the serving staff could be a little forgetful). The staff (particularly at the front desk and at the concierge desk) were very friendly and accommodating.

The hotel provides regular transfers to both the V&A Waterfront and Camps Bay, although we never used them, but the R450 that we were quoted for an airport transfer seemed ridiculously expensive (we got an uber cab for about half that).

We didn't use the pool or spa facilities while we were there, but I did go up to take a look around one night and I would say that the views of Table Mountain from the pool area must be stunning during the day time.

Room Tip: For a quieter room, you should ask for a room overlooking Loop Street, but that means you won't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dimples09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015

It is not a 5 star hotel by any standards despite its rating! Good clean and spacious rooms with excellent front office and restaurant staff. Poor selection of TV channels. Housekeeping was below standard and needs a lot of work. TV remotes did not work nor did the room safe. Toiletries were rationed! The food from room service was very good as was the breakfast. Laundry service was good and the wifi was acceptable.
Not sure of the safety aspect but its a short walk from Long Street which is the place for clubbing.

Room Tip: Cant say as did not visit other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sadson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a nice hotel in a busy loud part of Cape Town. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean. It is in a central location- just a short drive from many attractions. The problem is- this is simply not a five star hotel. It may call itself one, but having had the privilege to stay in such fine establishments, I can honestly say, this hotel is a good 3 star hotel.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank SteveF005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 841 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#42 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 392 reviews
Southern Sun The Cullinan
#25 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#45 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 555 reviews
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel
#47 of 112 in Cape Town Central
729 reviews
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#24 of 112 in Cape Town Central
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pepperclub Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pepperclub Hotel & Spa

Address: Cnr Loop and Pepper Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#30 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#35 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#38 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#49 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R1 981 - R5 724 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pepperclub Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bound by Loop, Long, Pepper and Bloem Street, Pepperclub Hotel & Spa is situated in the heart of bustling Cape Town and at the foot of renowned Table Mountain and Lions Head. The hotel not only offers the ideal location, but also five star comfort and personalised service to suit the needs of both leisure and business travellers. Inspired by New York's chic interiors, the hotel consists of 210 generously appointed suites, all of which include spectacular views of Cape Town. Facilities at the hotel include, among others, the intimate Odeon cinema, a fully-equipped gymnasium and a swimming pool with panoramic views. Cayenne Spa, tucked away on the 8th floor of the hotel, offers sanctuary for guests with its modern aura and eclectic menu of modern treatments. Located on the ground floor is Pepperclub's exclusive Paparazzi Bar & Lounge and in-house restaurant, Sinatra's, which combines a stylish and modern setting with a menu inspired by European continental cuisine. The hotel also offers guests scheduled complimentary shuttles to the V&A Waterfront and Camps Bay, home to one of South Africa's most beautiful and picturesque beachfronts. It is here that you will also find our beach club facilities. Hotel guests will have exclusive VIP access to the beach club's showers, private lockers and changing and restroom facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pepperclub Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepper Club Luxury Hotel And Spa
Pepper Club Luxury Hotel Cape Town Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing