We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
43
8
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
8
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house cold meats table mountain home away from home yogurt other guests balconies
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Aina at the Orange Guest House. The building is a beautiful old house which had to be renovated in accordance with the local heritage requirements and Aina has done a marvelous job. You will see cracks in the plaster and some general wear and tear but for a building of this age it has to be accepted. Orange Guest House is clean, comfortable and extremely welcoming. The rooms have outdoor seating areas or balconies and all the nick-nacks and ornamental bits and bobs just add to the homely feel. With all the randomly placed love hearts, mirrors, pebbles, masses of cushions and even a metal stork, the property feels loved and lived in. Breakfast is a selection of cereal, toast, eggs, cold meats, cheeses, salad, fruit, yoghurt and is a chance to meet the other guests and tell Aina your plans for the day. She will give you plenty of tips and advice and she always says "just ask!" if you're not sure about anything. The location is stunning, right at the base of Table Mountain and is ideally located for accessing all the main routes easily and without having to head into town. The area feels safe and there are a couple of restaurants nearby - Will's Deli closes at about 8pm but the restaurant in the hotel at the bottom of the road stays open later. Aina waved us off with a hug and the message of being welcomed back - we would definitely return if we visit Cape Town again.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenSummerof69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

I travel alone and stayed at Aina. It was such a pleasure. She is so inviting. Even tho she had mostly European guest at that time, I felt right at home. Her breakfast was delicious and when I had an early tour, she woke up and made me breakfast. The house is clean and the bed is comfortable. The view was amazing. I look forward to staying with her again. Thanks Aina

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

I was recently at Orange Guest House in Cape Town and what I have
To say is that it was a wonderful experience!
Aina the owner is always on hand to help with anything you ask.
I recommend Orange for all my friends who are the Cape Town
Thanks for everything Aina and see you soon.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wagner-man55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Our family had a lovely, happy stay at Orange Guesthouse at the beginning of April. Aina is warm and welcoming and she and our three year old son had a wonderful rapport, with lots of shared laughs. The guesthouse is convenient to most locations in the CBD and surrounds.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Justine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Close to the home of our family. Lovely house with super rooms and facilities. Very warm welcome and great service. Lots of local information- we were well looked after. Would recommend it as a great location at the foot of Table Mountain.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank catrionah475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews