We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orange Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$266
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$134
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$787
US$751
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$148
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$122
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
41
7
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsslopes of table mountainguest househonesty barcold meatsa short taxi rideplace to staycable caryogurtother guestskloof streethome away from homebalconieswaterfront
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

I was recently at Orange Guest House in Cape Town and what I have
To say is that it was a wonderful experience!
Aina the owner is always on hand to help with anything you ask.
I recommend Orange for all my friends who are the Cape Town
Thanks for everything Aina and see you soon.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wagner-man55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Our family had a lovely, happy stay at Orange Guesthouse at the beginning of April. Aina is warm and welcoming and she and our three year old son had a wonderful rapport, with lots of shared laughs. The guesthouse is convenient to most locations in the CBD and surrounds.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Justine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Close to the home of our family. Lovely house with super rooms and facilities. Very warm welcome and great service. Lots of local information- we were well looked after. Would recommend it as a great location at the foot of Table Mountain.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank catrionah475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Aina, the owner of the Orange Guesthouse, was extremely friendly and helpful during our 6 night stay in Feb 2017. We contacted her before stay and she was quick to reply to any questions we had and arranged our transfer from the airport - one less thing to think about.

We had a bright spacious room decorated in a fashionable shabby chic style, which had a balcony with glorious views of nearby Table Mountain. The room had an en-suite shower room, plenty of space for clothes and other bits and pieces, a fridge, safe, hair-drier, TV, phone and Tea/Coffee making facilities. There were also 2 bathrobes provided. All rooms have an outside area, balcony or patio.

Continental Breakfast was served at a time convenient to you including, cereal, yogurt, fruit, cold meats, cheese, eggs and toast. No other meals were served.
There was no manned bar, but there was an honesty bar in the communal lounge where you were able to have a bottle of red and white wine, gin, vodka, whiskey, mixers and soft drinks. Payment for these is shown in the book, just make a note of what you have had and any drinks should be paid for in cash on check-out.

The guesthouse is situated on the Table Mountain side of town - approx. 30 mins walk to the cable car base and approx. 1 hour walk to the Waterfront. Uber taxi to Waterfront cost us 80 rand, so not expensive.

I would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 4 has excellent views
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beth1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Lovely guest house, comfortable beds and spacious room (at least the one we had). Nice honesty bar with good variety of drink, breakfast is good and the host/owner (Aina) is very sweet. Location is good, close to Table Mountain and the City Centre.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Johannes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews