We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My wonderful stay”
Review of Orange Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Orange Guesthouse
Ranked #93 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel alone and stayed at Aina. It was such a pleasure. She is so inviting. Even tho she had mostly European guest at that time, I felt right at home. Her breakfast was delicious and when I had an early tour, she woke up and made me breakfast. The house is clean and the bed is comfortable. The view was amazing. I look forward to staying with her again. Thanks Aina

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2017

I was recently at Orange Guest House in Cape Town and what I have
To say is that it was a wonderful experience!
Aina the owner is always on hand to help with anything you ask.
I recommend Orange for all my friends who are the Cape Town
Thanks for everything Aina and see you soon.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wagner-man55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Our family had a lovely, happy stay at Orange Guesthouse at the beginning of April. Aina is warm and welcoming and she and our three year old son had a wonderful rapport, with lots of shared laughs. The guesthouse is convenient to most locations in the CBD and surrounds.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Justine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Close to the home of our family. Lovely house with super rooms and facilities. Very warm welcome and great service. Lots of local information- we were well looked after. Would recommend it as a great location at the foot of Table Mountain.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank catrionah475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Aina, the owner of the Orange Guesthouse, was extremely friendly and helpful during our 6 night stay in Feb 2017. We contacted her before stay and she was quick to reply to any questions we had and arranged our transfer from the airport - one less thing to think about.

We had a bright spacious room decorated in a fashionable shabby chic style, which had a balcony with glorious views of nearby Table Mountain. The room had an en-suite shower room, plenty of space for clothes and other bits and pieces, a fridge, safe, hair-drier, TV, phone and Tea/Coffee making facilities. There were also 2 bathrobes provided. All rooms have an outside area, balcony or patio.

Continental Breakfast was served at a time convenient to you including, cereal, yogurt, fruit, cold meats, cheese, eggs and toast. No other meals were served.
There was no manned bar, but there was an honesty bar in the communal lounge where you were able to have a bottle of red and white wine, gin, vodka, whiskey, mixers and soft drinks. Payment for these is shown in the book, just make a note of what you have had and any drinks should be paid for in cash on check-out.

The guesthouse is situated on the Table Mountain side of town - approx. 30 mins walk to the cable car base and approx. 1 hour walk to the Waterfront. Uber taxi to Waterfront cost us 80 rand, so not expensive.

I would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 4 has excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beth1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Leeuwenzee Guest House
#51 of 156 in Cape Town Central
101 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
La Rose Bed & Breakfast
La Rose Bed & Breakfast
#29 of 156 in Cape Town Central
469 reviews
Woodstock
Wish U Were Here Lodge and Back packers
Wish U Were Here Lodge and Back ...
#71 of 156 in Cape Town Central
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Villa Bianca
Villa Bianca
#44 of 156 in Cape Town Central
55 reviews
City Bowl
Himmelblau Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Himmelblau Boutique Bed & Breakf...
#42 of 156 in Cape Town Central
61 reviews
City Bowl
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#25 of 156 in Cape Town Central
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Guesthouse

Address: 16 Upper Orange Street | Oranjezicht, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl , Oranjezicht
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 030 - R 1 650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3,5 star — Orange Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Oranjezicht, Orange Guesthouse offer six large en-suite rooms, all with direct access to the outdoor area. Our lounge- and sundeck offer a fully stocked "honesty bar", as well as a jacuzzi for cooling off. Most of Cape Towns offerings are in the imidiate vicinity, and we're more than happy to arrange outings for you and your group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Orange Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing