We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rockwell All Suite Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rockwell All Suite Hotel
Ranked #53 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall comfortable accommodation, central location and easy to find.
Staff were friendly and welcoming.
Cleanliness could be improved a bit with some fixtures such as door knob needing some attention as well.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lerato M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayleigh-Ellingson, Director of Sales at Rockwell All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lerato,


Thank you for your review.

We are delighted you had a wonderful stay with us and i have looked into your comment.

Kind regards
Kayleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel is convenient to bars (gay), resturants and the waterfront. Breakfast was decent Staff was fantastic. Very friendly and the hotel was very clean. We lucked out and stayed on the 7th floor which has two bedrooms.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Darren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayleigh-Ellingson, Director of Sales at Rockwell All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Darren,


Thank you for your lovely review.

We must agree our location is a big bonus, being so central to the main Cape Town Hotspots.
All our staff go out of their way to make our guests feel at home and we are so delighted you noticed this.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards
Kayleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the air con was not working properly and it make terrible to sleep due to the weather this time of the year.
I use your hotel for a few years and this is my first complain since than, and will continue use it as long as the overall quality service maintain or being improved.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nelson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayleigh-Ellingson, Director of Sales at Rockwell All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nelson,


Thank you for your 5 star rating and constructive review.

I have followed up on the Aircon and is being attended to immediately.

We Strive to give all our guests an amazing experience while staying with us and thank you for choosing the Rockwell as your home in Cape Town again and again.

We look forward to having you stay with again.


Kind regards
Kayleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent value for money! Staff was all friendly and helpful. Apartment was very clean and beautifully decorated. Everything you need was provided in the apartment. Gym and pool was clean and very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brunhildet2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayleigh-Ellingson, Director of Sales at Rockwell All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Brunholdet2018

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel and thank you for taking the time to acknowledge what we do and how well we do it.
I will make sure that your message goes to all the staff at the hotel and I know each one will appreciate your kind words.

We look forward to your next visit with us in the near future.

Warm Regards
Kayleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wifi was not strong enough to support modern search needs on social media, constantly requiring reconnection every time it was used after a shutdown was frustrating, archaic and unnecessary.
Kitchen needs more equipment for cooking. If you have facilities we want to be able to use them. More knives, a cutting board etc.
No washing or drying facilities was just frustrating since the apartment had a brand new washer and dryer.
The staff at breakfast were sometimes very friendly and sometimes very rude. They need to be more hospitable when guests are new to the hotel. We ate breakfast on the first day and didn’t know eggs could be cooked any way you want because nobody offered anything. Such backhanded hospitality. The breakfast staff only respond to your questions, so unless you ask, nothing happens.
The day we checked into the hotel staff watched us drag our heavy bags up the steep entrance stairs and once at the top said, ‘Can we help you with your bags?’ What a joke! Very rude and not a good first impression for the hotel.
In the room we had problems with our wifi, air conditioning and power. An alarm went off at 3am in the morning warning us we needed more power. What on Earth is that about? Why do we need more power, why an alarm?
Sorry, this place is plagued with issues and although in a great area we would be reluctant to stay again until they are fixed. Someone running this hotel has absolutely no idea.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank johnwB8303RZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayleigh-Ellingson, Director of Sales at Rockwell All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear John,


Thank you for your review.

We apologise for the negative experience you had during check in, I have looked into this with our conceirge.
We have heard your concerns raised about the breakfast staff and WIFI and we are currently making the necessary changes to improve immediately. Please accept our apologies regarding the electricity, this has not happened before and we will ensure it does not happen again.

Please let us know if you staying with with in the future so we can make this up to you.

Kind regards
Kayleigh Ellingson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town F...
#46 of 112 in Cape Town Central
914 reviews
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
#37 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 086 reviews
AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suite...
#49 of 112 in Cape Town Central
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Waterkant Village
#103 of 112 in Cape Town Central
213 reviews
New Kings Hotel
#72 of 112 in Cape Town Central
280 reviews
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#26 of 112 in Cape Town Central
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockwell All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockwell All Suite Hotel

Address: 32 Prestwich Street | Cnr Prestwich Street & Alfred Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 124 - R 4 295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rockwell All Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally & conveniently located in trendy De Waterkant Village in Greenpoint, just 20 min from Cape Town International Airport & moments away from the hussle & bussle of Cape Town CBD surrounded by the natural beauty for which Cape Town is famous. Comprising 29 two-bedroom apartments, 16 one-bedroom apartments & 8 penthouses – all boasting separate bedrooms & bathrooms, fully-equipped kitchens & a generous lounge area, allowing for self-catering entertainment within a chic urban setting. Outdoor entertaining is equally attractive, with private balconies affording magnificent views of Table Mountain, Signal Hill, Fan Park & the Cape Town harbour. The new conference facilities are ideal for large events to intimate board meetings. Equipped with modern data projectors & Wi-Fi. Additional features include: Bar Lounge, Restaurant,Gym, heated indoor pool, 24hr security & undercover parking. The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments truly is your home away from home… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Rockwell All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockwell All Hotel Cape Town Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing