We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Carlman M
Johannesburg, South Africa

Excellent properrty

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Excellent stay loved everything great service. Will certainly book another stay here again soon. All the staff were amazing.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laverne Alexander, Guest Services / Front Office at The Capital 15 on Orange, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your glowing review and for choosing to stay with us carlmanm! We are thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay and loved everything about your experience. Providing great service and ensuring our guests feel welcomed and well taken care of are always our top priorities, so we are delighted that our efforts resonated with you.

It's fantastic to know that you found our staff amazing; I will be sure to pass along your kind words to them. Your appreciation means the world to us, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another wonderful stay soon!

Warm regards,

Laverne Alexander
Guest Relations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 3 045
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 045
  • eDreams
    R 2 381
  • Trip.com
    R 2 895
0.7 km from The Capital 15 on Orange
Free Wifi
Pool
R 3 080
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 080
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 080
  • Vio.com
    R 3 074
1.0 km from The Capital 15 on Orange
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 210
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 080
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 973
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 080
1.7 km from The Capital 15 on Orange
Free Wifi
Free parking
Long Street Hotel Bath
R 821
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 746
  • Agoda.com
    R 539
  • Vio.com
    R 583
0.3 km from The Capital 15 on Orange
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
R 1 601
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 565
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 289
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 565
1.8 km from The Capital 15 on Orange
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
R 5 860
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 061
  • Agoda.com
    R 5 091
  • Hotels.com
    R 6 061
2.9 km from The Capital 15 on Orange
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Junior Suite at the Cape Town Lodge
R 570
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 536
  • Expedia.com
    R 527
  • Vio.com
    R 533
0.7 km from The Capital 15 on Orange
Pool
Restaurant
R 8 726
  • Radissonhotels.com
    R 8 726
  • Destinia.com
    R 6 960
  • Expedia.com
    R 8 726
3.2 km from The Capital 15 on Orange
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 571
  • Algotels
0.4 km from The Capital 15 on Orange
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 675
  • Priceline
0.3 km from The Capital 15 on Orange
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cape Town Central
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
72
7
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
72
7
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reception team mountain view table mountain highly recommend this hotel restaurant staff fantastic hotel other hotels room was spacious pool area room service excellent location every morning kloof street long street loadshedding conferencing facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2024

Had my friends surprise birthday dinner tonight . Special table was set up for us close to the bar area. NXT t a heater(very thoughtful) The food was great The service was great .All in all it was a very nice evening.friendly staff all over. Definitely coming back for a spa day.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amoreyolene01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laverne Alexander, Guest Services / Front Office at The Capital 15 on Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for sharing the details of your friend's surprise birthday dinner experience with us Guide29767659861! We're absolutely thrilled to hear that everything from the special table setup near the heater to the exceptional food and service contributed to a memorable evening for you and your friends. Our team takes great pride in creating such moments, and it's heartwarming to know that their efforts were appreciated. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to the team, who will be delighted to hear that they made your visit extra special. We can't wait to welcome you back for a relaxing spa day! Until then warmest regards.

Laverne Alexander
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2024

am out of words i enjoyed each and every moment i will come back again with family location is perfact

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T9717XGaubreym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laverne Alexander, Guest Services / Front Office at The Capital 15 on Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Your words have truly warmed our hearts T9717XGaubreym! Thank you immensely for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are absolutely delighted to hear that every moment of your stay was enjoyed and cherished. Your kind words and the prospect of your return with your family mean the world to our team.

We can't wait to welcome you back to The Capital 15 on Orange for another memorable stay. Until then, please know that our doors are always open, and we eagerly await the opportunity to host you once again.

Warm regards,
Laverne Alexander
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2024

Stunning Hotel and great service. The staff are very friendly, and the food was top quality. I will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnhickman2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laverne Alexander, Guest Services / Front Office at The Capital 15 on Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2024

Thank you so much for your kind words and glowing review johnhickman2024! We are thrilled to hear that you had a stunning experience at our hotel and that our team provided you with great service.

It warms our hearts to know that you found our staff to be friendly and that you enjoyed the top-quality food we offer at our restaurant. We take great pride in providing our guests with memorable experiences, and we are delighted to hear that we have succeeded in doing so for you.

We can't wait to welcome you back for another wonderful stay with us. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to make your next visit even more special.

Warm regards,
Laverne Alexander
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2024

Overall we were pretty satisfied with our stay. The rooms are large and comfortable and the communal areas are smart and clean. The hotel location is excellent, near kloof street which has lots of lovely places to eat and drink. The gym and pool area are both well maintained and modern.

Service is sadly a bit of a weak spot. Everyone was very friendly but food orders were slow, porters dropped luggage, reception gave inaccurate information. A little refinement and staff training would greatly improve the whole experience. That being said, I would still recommend the hotel overall and believe it provides good value for money!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2024

The hotel is located in the best part of Cape Town and next to a very beautiful park. Its rooms are very beautiful, cozy and clean. The behavior of the staff is very friendly and kind. The food was hearty, tasty and of high quality. My wife and daughter and I stayed at this hotel for four nights in March 2024. It was a very good but short stay. Due to the tight schedule of visiting Cape Town, it was not possible to use the pool and spa, but I hope that we will have a longer stay in this hotel next time

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ariani50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laverne Alexander, Guest Services / Front Office at The Capital 15 on Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2024

We're overjoyed to read your fantastic review of your recent stay with us ariani50! Knowing that you found our hotel nestled in one of Cape Town's finest areas and adjacent to The Company's Garden brings us immense joy. It's delightful to hear that you found our rooms to be exquisite, snug, and impeccably maintained.
Our team strives to provide service that is not only friendly and kind but also attentive and accommodating, so it's incredibly rewarding to hear that you felt so well looked after during your stay. We're equally thrilled that you found the cuisine hearty, flavourful, and top-notch in quality.
While we regret that your visit was brief and you weren't able to experience our pool and spa facilities, we completely understand the demands of a packed itinerary in a city as vibrant as Cape Town. We share your hope that your next stay will afford you more time to indulge in all the amenities we have to offer.

We eagerly await the opportunity to welcome you, your wife, and your daughter back for another memorable stay with us. Until then, safe travels and warm regards!

Laverne Alexander
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews