We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$209
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$122
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$790
US$751
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
436
224
55
30
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
224
55
30
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong streetmarriott chaintable mountaingreat hotelmodern hotelcompany gardensdeluxe suitefloor to ceiling windowsrain showerrooftop poolspacious bathroomrooms are bigkloof streetstar hotellion's headminute drivebusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 767 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This is a really beautiful hotel with modern and chic interiors. What you see outside is definitely not what you get inside! Once you step inside, it's like a different world.

The room and bathroom was very spacious with all amenities. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Only negative for us was that our TV didn't work and it took two calls before somebody eventually came to fix the problem. Also, the plug in the bath did not seal properly causing the water to drain whilst wanting to have a nice bath. Also would have liked a balcony, which the hotel doesn't seem to have.

Would recommend for a short stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilIls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear WilIls,

Thank you for your favourable feedback that you shared with us on TripAdvisor.

It seems that you had an enjoyable stay and it is wonderful to hear that you were comfortable in your spacious room. We are sorry to hear about the challenges that you were faced with please accept our apologies, the Maintenance Manager will be sure to look into the matter.
We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Douglas Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Impressive modern hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant inside the hotel was also very good. The room was big and spacious and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. I asked for an iron and it was brought up promptly. Would return, and would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Justin T

Thank you so much your review and rating posted. Your kind feedback is highly appreciated and the TEAM will be very proud to learn that we have met your expectations.
Thank you for your recommendation, we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards

Douglas Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Only one word to express this place. An extremely modern place with a great 5 star service to add. The hotel room is well decorated and spacious. In addition, the breakfast buffet is one the best I've seen across the world. I would highly recommend this place.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Travis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear Travis P,

What an amazing title and thank you for the ‘5 out of 5’ score on TripAdvisor..

It most certainly seems like you had a wonderful stay and that is what we aim to achieve for every GUEST.

Your comments are therefore much appreciated, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to African Pride 15 on Orange hotel again soon.

Kind regards,

Douglas Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The hotel is a pleasant place well located in the city centre, with friendly staff.
Unfortunately, during our stay our room had a few issues that were really not necessary:-
*The shower didn't have a glass shelf for placing soaps.
*The shower door seal was poorly maintained, causing water to leak onto the bathroom floor leaving a slippery mess.
*The shower door didn't have a handle on the inside to enable proper closing when in the shower.

These issues show a lack of attention to detail at an otherwise pleasant hotel. The room service was efficient and on point.

Room Tip: Fairly well appointed rooms - ask for a king sized bed.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doc-Dee-Zee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear Danny Z

Thank you for sharing your lovely review with us following your most recent stay at the African Pride 15 on Orange hotel. We appreciate your kind words about your room service experience.
We are sorry to hear about the bathroom challenges that you were faced with please accept our apologies, the Maintenance Manager will be sure to look into the matter.
We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Douglas Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

A very modern hotel and centrally located. Very close to Long street. Walking distance to Bo Kaap. Not far from attractions on Uber. Hotel staff very friendly. A surprise when walked into the room because of the size and decor. There are rooms you can view the Table Mountain. The pool for sure can see it.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluefooted2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Bluefooted2014

Thank you for your rating shared with the TripAdvisor community.It was our pleasure hosting you!

We look forward to your next visit to African Pride 15 on Orange Hotel

Kind regards
Douglas Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews