We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and great bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel
Ranked #45 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2015

stayed here for 3 nights on arrival into SA.
Great rooms, modern, large and great bathrooms.
Easy locations to restaurants and sight seeing.
The staff on the front desk were helpful. Restaurant was nice.
Rooftop pool is awesome with great view of mountain.
Great spot if you want to stay in the city. Would return.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank sparklysuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2015

Dear sparklysuz,

It is an absolute delight reading your review! Thank you for choosing to stay at African Pride 15 on Orange Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Kind regards
Douglas Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 317 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2015

I have been tempted to stay at this City hotel for many moons , and eventually took the opportunity with our last visit to Cape Town. Superb central location with magnificent view on Table mountain from the swimming deck , and stunning architecture. But we were less fortunate with room overlooking atrium , with no opening window and fishbowl like existence if you are prepared to open your curtains in full view of other guests and staff in the corridors. Bed was magnificent , probably one of the best night's rest ever ! Breakfast letdown though , at this level the warm buffet and a la carte was below par and we went searching for breakfast at another restaurant on our second morning. Friendly and attentive staff.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jaco J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2015

Dear Jaco J,

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback after your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you were amazed with the design and found our beds so comfy. Please note that we do have outside facing rooms and they are called Deluxe suites which I would recommend you try on your next stay.

Your concerns about the restaurant service are most certainly not the standard which we strive for and I can assure you that this has been addressed with the TEAM.

It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and your interest and loyalty are truly invaluable to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Kind regards
Douglas Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Although we did not actually stay here overnight, we did have the immense pleasure of meeting one of the lobby staff [Faseeg] who rendered invaluable assistance while we waited for our Stellenbosch Wine Tour Shuttle which was to collect us at this hotel. There was mis-communication between operators which would have been fatal had not Faseeg accompanied us outside to wait in a prominent location from where we could be seen. He in fact spotted the shuttle pulling up to the nearby hotel where we actually stayed. He took the initiative on our behalf [we are retirees from Canada] and was able to catch the guide before the tour departed without us. We also learned that 15 On Orange would have been a much better hotel choice, an oversight which will be corrected in our next visit to the Cape!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Connoisseur-of-Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2015

Dear Connoisseur-of-Life,

What a fantastic review and we appreciate the time that you have taken to provide us with valuable feedback.
The STAFF are committed to providing the best GUEST service and your feedback affirms their efforts, and I will definitely pass on these wonderful comments to Faseeg.

I am thrilled that African Pride 15 on Orange Hotel is a favourite hotel in Cape Town and we look forward to having you stay at our hotel on your next trip.

Kind regards,

Douglas Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

We visited the 15 On Orange Hotel for my Bridal shower and it was an absolute treat! It was private and they where so accommodating with all our requests. The service at the Hotel restaurant was fantastic and the food amazing! Will definitely recommend the canapé menu to anyone. After lunch we visited Santura Spa, which has an fabulous view from the swimming pool & Jacuzzi. Once again the service was fantastic! They bent over backwards for us! Thank you so much for making this such a special day.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2015

Dear Elaine L,

We are delighted to receive your commendations about the excellent service offered in our restaurant and I will congratulate our TEAM for doing a good job!

Your interest and loyalty are truly invaluable to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to African Pride 15 on Orange Hotel again soon!

Kind regards,

Douglas Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Decided to try a City Hotel in the Heart of Cape Town.
Location fantastic not to mention the beautiful view of Table Mountain if you are lucky to have a mountain facing Suite.
Reception was very professional and attentive.
Breakfasts you are spoilt for choice and polite staff.
Loved the music selection played in the public areas.

Room Tip: Mountain facing is possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Extravagant_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2015

Dear Extravagant_12,

What a fantastic review and we appreciate the time that you have taken to provide us with valuable feedback. We are delighted to receive your compliments about the STAFF and we will certainly congratulate the TEAM for their exemplary service.

Your comments are therefore much appreciated, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to African Pride 15 on Orange hotel again soon.

Kind regards,

Douglas Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa
#36 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 014 reviews
Protea Hotel Cape Town North Wha...
#60 of 112 in Cape Town Central
364 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#40 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 863 reviews
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! by Marr...
#83 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 039 reviews
The Westin Cape Town
#28 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel

Address: Corner of Grey's Pass & Orange Street | Gardens, Cape Town Central 8000, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 2 160 - R 4 251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
African Pride 15 on Orange Hotel, Cape Town's icon of style, is set in the upmarket suburb of Gardens at the foot of Table Mountain. African Pride 15 on Orange Hotel offers an experience of sensual sophistication and style, combining distinctive architecture and exquisite luxury with the renowned first-class service of African Pride Hotels. This ideal location on the fringe of Cape Town's vibrant city centre ensures that GUESTS are within walking distance of the National Museum and the Planetarium. Get some fresh air - feel free to take a leisurely stroll through the nearby Company Gardens and embrace the green jewel in the heart of the metropolis. Welcome the holiday shopping bug and visit the selection of exclusive in-house retailer outlets while the world-class shopping paradise of the Victoria and Alfred Waterfront is merely minutes away. If time out is in order, enjoy a cup of tea or a fine whiskey in the eclectic Judges Lounge, where we pay homage to Cape Town’s auspicious legal fraternity. Whether staying indoors or setting out to explore the cape – African Pride 15 on Orange offers GUESTS the perfect luxury destination for business, pleasure or a bit of both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing