We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$226
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$134
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$122
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$790
US$751
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
436
224
55
30
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
224
55
30
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong streetmarriott chaintable mountaingreat hotelmodern hotelcompany gardensdeluxe suitefloor to ceiling windowsrain showerrooftop poolspacious bathroomrooms are bigkloof streetstar hotellion's headminute drivebusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 767 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2015

I have been tempted to stay at this City hotel for many moons , and eventually took the opportunity with our last visit to Cape Town. Superb central location with magnificent view on Table mountain from the swimming deck , and stunning architecture. But we were less fortunate with room overlooking atrium , with no opening window and fishbowl like existence if you are prepared to open your curtains in full view of other guests and staff in the corridors. Bed was magnificent , probably one of the best night's rest ever ! Breakfast letdown though , at this level the warm buffet and a la carte was below par and we went searching for breakfast at another restaurant on our second morning. Friendly and attentive staff.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jaco J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2015

Dear Jaco J,

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback after your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you were amazed with the design and found our beds so comfy. Please note that we do have outside facing rooms and they are called Deluxe suites which I would recommend you try on your next stay.

Your concerns about the restaurant service are most certainly not the standard which we strive for and I can assure you that this has been addressed with the TEAM.

It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and your interest and loyalty are truly invaluable to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Kind regards
Douglas Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Although we did not actually stay here overnight, we did have the immense pleasure of meeting one of the lobby staff [Faseeg] who rendered invaluable assistance while we waited for our Stellenbosch Wine Tour Shuttle which was to collect us at this hotel. There was mis-communication between operators which would have been fatal had not Faseeg accompanied us outside to wait in a prominent location from where we could be seen. He in fact spotted the shuttle pulling up to the nearby hotel where we actually stayed. He took the initiative on our behalf [we are retirees from Canada] and was able to catch the guide before the tour departed without us. We also learned that 15 On Orange would have been a much better hotel choice, an oversight which will be corrected in our next visit to the Cape!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Connoisseur-of-Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2015

Dear Connoisseur-of-Life,

What a fantastic review and we appreciate the time that you have taken to provide us with valuable feedback.
The STAFF are committed to providing the best GUEST service and your feedback affirms their efforts, and I will definitely pass on these wonderful comments to Faseeg.

I am thrilled that African Pride 15 on Orange Hotel is a favourite hotel in Cape Town and we look forward to having you stay at our hotel on your next trip.

Kind regards,

Douglas Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

We visited the 15 On Orange Hotel for my Bridal shower and it was an absolute treat! It was private and they where so accommodating with all our requests. The service at the Hotel restaurant was fantastic and the food amazing! Will definitely recommend the canapé menu to anyone. After lunch we visited Santura Spa, which has an fabulous view from the swimming pool & Jacuzzi. Once again the service was fantastic! They bent over backwards for us! Thank you so much for making this such a special day.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2015

Dear Elaine L,

We are delighted to receive your commendations about the excellent service offered in our restaurant and I will congratulate our TEAM for doing a good job!

Your interest and loyalty are truly invaluable to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to African Pride 15 on Orange Hotel again soon!

Kind regards,

Douglas Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Decided to try a City Hotel in the Heart of Cape Town.
Location fantastic not to mention the beautiful view of Table Mountain if you are lucky to have a mountain facing Suite.
Reception was very professional and attentive.
Breakfasts you are spoilt for choice and polite staff.
Loved the music selection played in the public areas.

Room Tip: Mountain facing is possible
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Extravagant_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2015

Dear Extravagant_12,

What a fantastic review and we appreciate the time that you have taken to provide us with valuable feedback. We are delighted to receive your compliments about the STAFF and we will certainly congratulate the TEAM for their exemplary service.

Your comments are therefore much appreciated, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to African Pride 15 on Orange hotel again soon.

Kind regards,

Douglas Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015

My hubbie and I booked for the "Savour the Moment" special for Valentines Day. We enjoyed a lunch in the hotel's restaurant and then joined the show that evening that included champagne and dinner. The room was amazing with views of Table Mountain, Signal Hill and Lion's Head. The General Manager and all the staff were very obliging and helpful which made our stay very enjoyable. Wonderful hotel and a very convenient location to get around.

Room Tip: Corner room facing the mountain.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brucekathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2015

Dear brucekathy,

What an amazing review and thank you for the ‘5 out of 5’ score on TripAdvisor.

We aim to provide the best GUEST service and it is wonderful to know that this is being achieved. I will commend the TEAM for their ongoing search for excellence.

Your comments are therefore much appreciated, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to African Pride 15 on Orange hotel again soon.

Kind regards,

Douglas Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews