We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in Cape Town”
Review of Blue Sky B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Sky B&B
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The Blue Sky B&B has probably the best view at Cape Town. Our room has a ceiling to floor window, great to watch sunset and sundown. The room is very spacious and well furnished. Andreas is a great host and a great tour guide. He knows the places to see not just in Cape Town. All in all we had a super time.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mathias D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Upon recommendation from a friend, We stayed for four nights at Blue Sky B&B last week. A beautiful and safe area, extraordinary hospitality from the owner, Andreas, and a delicious breakfast with everything your heart desires! Upon entering our room, we were stunned by the panorama window offering breathtaking views of all of Cape Town, the ocean, and even the hills surrounding Table Mountain. From our bed we simply loved just lying there, and enjoying the heavanly views both day and night! There is a lovely garden and pool to relax and enjoy this magnificent location. Most of all, Andreas really makes you feel at home and has really great tips for seeing the city and the surroundings, and took time in doing so for us, even made the reservations for us for restaurants and city tours. We enjoyed a wonderful private tour with him (all day!) to the Cape of Good Hope, including winetasting and an amazing meal along the way. Our stay at Blue Sky BB was so wonderful, that we changed all our plans and stayed a few days longer. Will definitely come again! Thanks Andreas for this unforgettable stay in Cape Town!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank shatadesertfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

The view on Cape Town as well on Table Mountain is just amazing. Andreas has always a good hint about the City. The rooms are spacious (first shower in my life with a view on the city!) and arranged nicely, the B&B is situated in a quiet area.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jo77zh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

I was on business in Cape Town during August 2015 and booked into the Blue Sky B&B for 4 nights. I had never heard of this establishment before, but on arrival got a most pleasant surprise. The reception was warm and very informative and the room had the most stunning view over the Cape Town city bowl and harbour. This B&B is owned by German born Andreas who not only runs the place but is also responsible for refurbishing the property himself, best of all everything works!!
I subsequently enjoyed 4 days of the best in German hospitality, excellent breakfasts, some sound travel advice and intelligent conversation all at a very affordable price. I will not hesitate to book in again as this is the best B&B I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Room with city bowl view is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank charlesdixon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Staying for two days in the Blue Sky B&B was an amazing experience. Stunning location and Bauhaus architecture. The host Andreas is a very cool and helpful guy and an awesome motorbike tour-guide. We did a day trip with him on Harleys, what was an outstanding experience – he choose so great place to stop by and gave outstanding insights. He also is specialized on wine tours – we missed this but I am he also is an outstanding wine guide, too. Don’t go without him!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hartmut H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Head South Lodge
#10 of 131 in Cape Town Central
260 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#40 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 408 reviews
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#25 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 617 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#32 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 859 reviews
Protea Hotel Cape Town Waterfron...
#63 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sky B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sky B&B

Address: 14. Rugby Road | Oranjezicht, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl , Oranjezicht
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 131 Speciality Lodging in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 143 - R 1 429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sky Guesthouse is situated at the slope of Table Mountain National Park, 2oom above sea level with a stunning view over the city and the Table Bay. From the quiet and safe villa area, you´re able to reach all attractions, i.e beaches and Waterfront in just a few minutes. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing