We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Official Site
US$145
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Expedia.comUS$146
Booking.comUS$207
travelup.comUS$212
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 538)
Filter reviews
2 538 results
Traveller rating
1 806
486
142
49
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 806
486
142
49
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bombay brasserie mint restaurant jiva spa table mountain range rover the club lounge in room dining valet parking excellent hotel company gardens mountain view concierge desk turn down service south africa shuttle service free shuttle bo kaap
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2 538 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2021 via mobile

Wonderful stay for 4 nights at the Taj Cape. The staff were truly amazing. Without doubt, one of the best hotels in Cape Town. Breakfast was delicious, with a variety of options available. Dinner at the Bengal Brassiere was a memorable experience. Definately, will not stay in any other hotel except Taj Cape , in future

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Navlek26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Cape Town, Owner at Taj Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great rating of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Mark Wernich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

I absolutely enjoyed my stay at the Taj Capetown. The service rendered to me was top notch, and the ROOMS are impeccable. The hotel staff was really hospitable, from front desk to the lounge, to room service personnel, I never had to worry. Mina Larbi especially ensured I was being taken care of, and maximized my time there... She’s exceptional. The hotel’s immortalized in my mind, and next time I’m in the Mother City, I’ll lodge back in for a great time! Love, Vee.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Vacationer790099
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Cape Town, Owner at Taj Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great rating of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Mark Wernich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2021

From the moment you step through the front doors of the magnificent Taj Hotel, you immediately feel like you've entered another world. The staff are incredibly well-informed, extremely friendly and helpful. Their COVID-19 safety protocols are of high-standard, making you feel relaxed and safe. The One Bedroom Suite with Mountain View was absolutely breathtaking, cosy and room service is a must! We ended our evening off at Bombay Brasserie, from starters right through to desserts, the experience was exceptional to say the least. Our trip ended with a Vishrama Signature Experience at Jiva Spa, which I can't recommend enough, the massage therapists are extremely friendly and ensure that you feel relaxed and comfortable. Thank you to everyone at Taj Cape Town for making it an incredible experience I will never forget. I will definitely be back!

Room tip: Mountain facing view rooms are a must!
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank charmonetnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Cape Town, Owner at Taj Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great rating of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Mark Wernich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2021

What a luxurious stay at Taj Cape Town as a belated honeymoon! The staff went above and beyond to ensure our utmost comfort and the attention to detail was unmatched. Jive Spa is a must! Very clean (especially considering the current pandemic), and left feeling completely relaxed and rejuvenated. Even hubby loved his facial! Topped it all off with dinner at Bombay Brasserie where we were surprised with a candlelit table covered in rose petals and treated to a few special touches by the chef, including a tasty amuse bouche and decadent chocolate brownies, to make our evening that much more magical. Definitely take some time to enjoy a drink in the extravagant Lobby Lounge and breakfast is not to be missed. Thank you Team Taj for the ultimate romantic staycation!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paigedeiner123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Cape Town, Owner at Taj Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great rating of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Mark Wernich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2021

My room request was ignored and the breakfast service was shocking.
Waitrons not properly trained and our ,orders were messed up or completely forgotten. Coffees took 30 min to arrive. Overall inadequate and put a damper on our entire hotel experience
We have stayed here before and had the same breakfast experience. Rooms are beautifully appointed and luxurious but such a hotel should ensure excellent service in all areas.

Room tip: Ask for Mountain view room above floor 10 or city view above 14. Higher rooms quieter
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 901amandaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Cape Town, Owner at Taj Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Mark Wernich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews