We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taj Cape Town
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$226
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$134
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$148
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$122
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$790
US$751
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1 925)
Filter reviews
1 925 results
Traveller rating
1 384
377
102
31
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 384
377
102
31
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbombay brasseriemint restaurantjiva spatwankey barrange rovertable mountainpillow menuexcellent hotelin room diningcompany gardensmountain viewupgraded to a suiteconcierge deskturn down servicehigh tealong streetsouth africa
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 1 925 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Taj Cape Town is maintaining their tradition of excellence. Location is excellent and can see excellent table mountain without any obstruction. Our room was excellent and clean and can see Table Mountain 24/7 without obstruction 24/7,Brakefast was excellent . Front Desk staff are caring and make effort to provide best care to our need

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank sr0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAJ C, General Manager at Taj Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback which we will certainly convey to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Cape Town whenever you are in the city the next time.

Kindest Regards,

Sanjay Sood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

One of the really nice hotels with good shuttles to the V&A waterfront and very friendly, helpful people especially the ones at the front desk. Ask for Noma. Restaurants had good selection of food and wines.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank S10UXK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAJ C, General Manager at Taj Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback which we will certainly convey to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Cape Town whenever you are in the city the next time.

Kindest Regards,

Sanjay Sood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Great stay and TAJNESS.EXCELLENT FACILITY AND STAFF SPOILED US OVER THE 6 days stay at this hotel going to visit different facilities around the world in future.awasome food and drinks.best service you can ever expect.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ajay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAJ C, General Manager at Taj Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback which we will certainly convey to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Cape Town whenever you are in the city the next time.

Kindest Regards,

Sanjay Sood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

I stayed at the Taj for five days in August for business in Cape Town. I was able to get an excellent deal through the Taj Hotels website using their mobile app promotion. The price included breakfast which made the deal an exception value.

The room was huge, luxurious and well equipped for business. I was welcomed with a bowl of fruit and bottle of South African wine. The hotel is well located in the shadow of Table Mountain and steps from the South African Parliament. Long street and District Six, with their restaurants and coffee shops, are within easy walking distance.

I enjoyed every breakfast at the Mint and was pleasantly surprised by my dinners there. Bombay Brasserie lived up to the hype and is worth it if you have the time to properly enjoy every course.

The staff were uniformly excellent. Housekeeping was diligent. The front desk and concierge were consistently helpful. The drivers were very accommodating and helped me make the most of my time in Cape Town.

The only negative I can come up with was that WiFi was spotty. This made it a bit difficult for my work. I ended up relying on the the wireless LTE service on my iPhone to stay connected with my office in Canada.

My boss had stayed at the Taj and had highly recommended it to me. I can confidently do the same.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogue_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAJ C, General Manager at Taj Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback which we will certainly convey to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Cape Town whenever you are in the city the next time.

Kindest Regards,

Sanjay Sood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The Taj Cape Town is a beautiful hotel! From the moment my husband and I checked in, we felt at home and this continued throughout our stay. We were greeted by each member of staff by our names which felt very personalised. The staff were very friendly and informative and anything wasn't too much trouble for them. If they were unsure of a question that we asked, they always came back promptly with the answer. All staff were polite, happy and friendly. We were always greeted with a smile, which was lovely.
The room was very spacious and clean- housekeeping would come twice a day. The bathroom was amazing and the bed was very comfy and huge!
The location of the hotel was fantastic- right in the centre but you could not hear any noise from the streets when inside your room. There are museums and shops nearby which are all within a few minutes walk away, as well as Bo Kaap being at the end of the street the hotel was on. The shuttle service they offer from the hotel to and from the V&A waterfront and Table Mountain is very helpful and we used this quite a lot. Breakfast was lovely- a variety of drinks, fruit, cereal and hot food to choose from.
We were able to keep the room for an extra hour before checking out which we were really grateful for.
We can't emphasise enough how amazing this hotel was! It made our stay in Cape Town even more memorable for our honeymoon. We can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katiewB3589GV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAJ C, General Manager at Taj Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback which we will certainly convey to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Cape Town whenever you are in the city the next time.

Kindest Regards,

Sanjay Sood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews