We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taj Cape Town
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$132
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$146
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$120
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$767
US$742
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1 925)
Filter reviews
1 925 results
Traveller rating
1 384
377
102
31
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 384
377
102
31
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbombay brasseriemint restaurantjiva spatwankey barrange rovertable mountainpillow menuexcellent hotelin room diningcompany gardensmountain viewupgraded to a suiteconcierge deskturn down servicehigh tealong streetsouth africa
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 1 925 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2017

My third stay at this great Cape Town property in 3 years and it remains consistently very good indeed. From check in to check out nothing is too much trouble. beautiful rooms, fantastic food and beverage outlets and all the luxury mod cons that one could hope for. Cental Cape Town location means its easy to explore all that the surrounding area has to offer. The hotel also offers a Spa, well-equipped gym and a heated swimming pool. The in room dining experience is top class too. Hourly shuttles to the famous V&A Waterfront are also offered free of charge. free wi-fi throughout the hotel means one can stay in touch with the outsie world should one want to. I will be back for sure

Room Tip: if you can afford it, the suites are world class, some even with 2 balconies
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamirAbdallahAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAJ C, General Manager at Taj Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback which we will certainly convey to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Cape Town whenever you are in the city the next time.

Kindest Regards,

Sanjay Sood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Stayed in this hotel for 5 days over Xmas,and it was rather special with a choir on Xmas eve.
We were upgraded to a lovely room ( but no view )
Breakfast was great but the scrambled eggs were runny and bacon was terrible .
They have a shuttle bus and free consierege car.
The general manager was lovely and when we had a problem with a small amount of money taken from a bag in my bedroom he sorted us out.
I found some lovely small shops up side streets,and went to the biscuit factory market.
The Tiger milk restaurant near the hotel was great.
We also used the Bombay restaurant in the hotel which was quite good
The staff were lovely.but too many at the breakfast ,

Room Tip: Ask for a upgrade .
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irish_CailinDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAJ C, General Manager at Taj Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback which we will certainly convey to our team so that the same does not recur.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Cape Town whenever you are in the city the next time.

Kindest Regards,

Sanjay Sood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the lovely Taj Hotel in Cape Town and couldn't have been happier with our choice. The hotel has an amazing staff who couldn't wait to take care of our every need. They even have a couple of "house cars" and most evenings dropped us at our restaurant where they had made reservations for us for dinner. Would highly recommend the hotel to friends and family and will certainly go back the next time we visit Cape Town!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 15th floor in a room overlooking Table Mountain. It was glorious!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BeckyPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAJ C, General Manager at Taj Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback which we will certainly convey to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Cape Town whenever you are in the city the next time.

Kindest Regards,

Sanjay Sood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

nothing to complaint about, everthing good! perfect location to visit the city, they supply help for any kind of things you may need! they also organize tour and trips to visit the highlights of cape town

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank giuliolucca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAJ C, General Manager at Taj Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback which we will certainly convey to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Cape Town whenever you are in the city the next time.

Kindest Regards,

Sanjay Sood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Thanks Taj staff. Our first stop in our SA trip and you made an incredible impression! Wonderful friendly staff with fabulous cheeky humour. Big rooms! Great breakfast buffet. They have free valet parking it you are self driving. We walked daily to the V&A area. About 15 mins. Felt incredibly safe during the day.
Would highly recommend.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Skippej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAJ C, General Manager at Taj Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback which we will certainly convey to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Cape Town whenever you are in the city the next time.

Kindest Regards,

Sanjay Sood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews