We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taj Cape Town
Nearby Hotels
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Urban Hive Backpackers(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$971
US$836
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1 941)
Filter reviews
1 941 results
Traveller rating
1 395
382
102
31
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 395
382
102
31
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbombay brasseriemint restaurantjiva spatwankey barrange rovertable mountainexcellent hotelin room diningcompany gardensluxurious hotelmountain viewupgraded to a suiteconcierge deskturn down servicehigh tealong streetsouth africa
Filter
Updating list...
876 - 881 of 1 941 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The best service, hospitality & staff I've experienced in a long time. I don't like leaving! You are welcomed as soon as you arrive, your car is valeted and the staff is always there to assist. A great place to stay in the heart of Cape Town.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mare1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIPCapeTown, General Manager at Taj Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback. We will be certain to share your appreciation with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Cape Town, in the near future.
Kind regards
Michael Pownall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Have been travelling to Cape Town for many years and have stayed in many different hotels over the years. I must say to date the The Taj for me has been the Best of all hotels I have stayed in.
The location, Service, Room Size and food is impeccable it's truly world class and I will now make this my hotel of choice for future visits to cape Town

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank Ebi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIPCapeTown, General Manager at Taj Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback. We will be certain to share your appreciation with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Cape Town, in the near future.
Kind regards
Michael Pownall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

The most friendly and service oriented staff that I have ever encountered. Great location, great food in the restaurants. Lovely lobby and lounge. Wonderful location within walking distance of sights, street market, and parks.

Room Tip: Corner room that had a view of Table Mountain
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nana51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIPCapeTown, General Manager at Taj Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback. We will be certain to share your appreciation with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Cape Town, in the near future.
Kind regards
Michael Pownall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

The staff at the hotel were fantastic and attended to our every need. The only complaint was that I was surprised even staying on the 9th floor of the volume of street noise, but that was trumped by the amazing view of table mountain. The hotel has a handy complimentary shuttle to the waterfront.

Room Tip: high floor, mountain view
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn_Morrissey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIPCapeTown, General Manager at Taj Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We will certainly convey your appreciation to the entire team. We have also noted your comment pertaining to the noise and have asked our engineering team to check all the seals, we do apologise for the inconvenience this caused. We look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Cape Town, in the near future.
Kind regards
Michael Pownall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

Quick trip and chose the Taj for convenience to my meeting venue. Best decision ever. Excellent service from hotel concierge and porter service. Mapule went out of her way to find where my event was happening and sent a staff to accompany me outside the hotel to for directions to company's garden. On departure head concierge Themba personally called my transfer company to change my pick up time. The spa was brilliant - luxurious and serene. Food was delectable. Room was large and very comfortable, no view from my room on 4th floor but for a one night stay it didn't matter. Will certainly return for a longer stay.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank FreqTraveller_TG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIPCapeTown, General Manager at Taj Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We will certainly convey your appreciation to the entire team and nominate Themba for our STARS recognition programme. We look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Cape Town, in the near future.
Kind regards
Michael Pownall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews