We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
229
316
129
36
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
316
129
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table mountain long street corner room high floor street noise breakfast buffet signal hill excellent stay enjoyed my stay water front camps bay waterfront conference cbd taxis rand cape
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Thank you for an awesome weekend and making us feel at home. We had a great experience staying at Stand Towers. Thank you for the complimentary weekend. I felt like I was on holiday. I hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank quintis2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We had a nice view of the table mountain, the staff was great, employees were great too, would definitely come back. Good location as well next to the shops, you actually get anything by the shops nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nqobilen686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

he room was basic and in need of some TLC. We had booked for 6 nights but the booking had been done as a 4 and a 2 nights we were told we would have to change rooms for the last two nights but spoke to reception who rearranged for us. Toiletries in the room are not topped up and alarm calls don't always happen we complained about the lack of a booked alarm call and the next day they came and knocked on the door. Breakfast has most tables reserved for large groups and you are not allowed on these tables for the whole period of breakfast, this only leaves a few tables for individual travelers and often you cant find one. The staff are unhelpful shrug their shoulders and just tell you to wait until you can get a table but with no proper system for queuing this is a chase across the restaurant. They have an egg station but they will serve people who go straight to the front of the queue so this becomes a case of pushing your way to get served. They only have a set amount of food so the choice gets limited the later you arrive. The problems at breakfast put us off trying other meals at the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Goodhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Really tasty meals at the buffet, doesnt matter for what meal.Nice views.
They have on the top a sauna, you can see the table mountain and lions head from there. The hotel is not far away from city center and you just need about15min walking to the Waterfront. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but they are small and you can hear everything. At night could get noisy due to being next to Long street.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13pauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

The hotel is lovely and the rooms and food were up to standard but my overall experience was ruined by the staff.

They were rude, unfriendly and didn’t really seem all too concerned with solving the issues I had presented to them.

My checkout experience was a nightmare and I would recommend you try and not spend outside your room cost because settling bills was close to impossible with their staff.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lukedramaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews