We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel-good-Hotel at the right place”
Review of Strand Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Strand Tower Hotel
Ranked #55 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2016

I felt very well in your hotel. Most of all I enjoyed the spa, which was was very quickly prepared, every time I asked for it. By the perfect location of the hotel it was easy to visit many interesting parts of the town by foot. Perfect staff!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Olaf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSTH, General Manager at Strand Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear "Olaf B"

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent stay at the Strand Tower Hotel.

I am pleased you enjoyed the Spa. I will make sure that Nicola receives your praises.

Our location does offer itself as the best for exploring Cape Town.

I trust that the Strand Tower Hotel will be your future choice for when visiting Cape Town.

Kind Regards

Theo De Zeeuw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 207 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2016

Good hotel and location . Fix your wifi connection and ensure that your guest can enjoy browsing the net. Your staff was friendly and courteous including the manager on duty on December 31st. I would recommend anyone to stay at your hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stanfordm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSTH, General Manager at Strand Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear "stanfordm2016"

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent stay. We have taken your concerns to heart and i have discussed the matter with my IT manager. I can assure you that the matter of the faulty router has been rectified.

I trust that you will consider the Strand Tower Hotel upon your next visit to Cape Town.

Kind Regards

Theo De Zeeuw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night at the strand hotel and wish we had stayed there for the rest of our stay. All around this hotel is grear and one of the best ive stayed at so I thought I had to compliment and write a review. Good value for money. Friendly staff. Efficient service. Great food. Clean. Lovely decor. Perfect setup. Has all requirements needed. Great location nice and central. Pool area is lovely and right by the bar. Great value for money. You won't be dissappointed

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 618chanelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSTH, General Manager at Strand Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear Valued guest

Thank you for such a great review of your recent stay with the Strand Tower Hotel.

I am pleased that you found the Strand Tower hotel as the best hotel you have stayed in. I can assure you that your review will be shared with all the team members for their consideration and motivations.

We look forward in welcoming you back to the Strand Tower Hotel upon your next visit to Cape Town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

I've stayed in this hotel several times a year for business. This trip was with friends, who wanted to 'see the sights'. I got to see the hotel through their eyes.
As always, the staff was terrific, especially Singazi in Executive Lounge and Concierge, who arranged for all that was needed to make the most of their trip. Tours, taxis, changed flight reservations.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MMCalla-14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSTH, General Manager at Strand Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear "MMCalla-14"

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your most recent stay with us. I am pleased that we were able to make your stay a memorable one.

I am glad that you find that you can enjoy the hotel as both a business traveler as well as a leisure traveler. We always strive to deliver only the best to our guests.

I am sure you will make use of the Strand Tower Hotel upon your next visit and we greatly anticipate welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Theo De Zeeuw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Not the best hotel in the area, but they damn well try! Rooms a bit small for families and parking a bit difficult for sedan cars, or any car for that matter. Staff is very friendly and food was impressive. Drink prices a bit steep. I have stayed in better hotels, but i have stayed in a lot worse...

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Jason V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSTH, General Manager at Strand Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear "Jason V"

Thank you for providing us with feedback of your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you feel we try. Our guests' satisfaction during their stay is of utmost importance to us and i am pleased that you recognized this.

We always strive to improve our food and beverage offerings and it seems that we delivered in your case.

Please do consider us for your next visit to Cape Town.

Kind Regards

Theo De Zeeuw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0,4 km away
Fountains Hotel
Fountains Hotel
#87 of 112 in Cape Town Central
557 reviews
0,3 km away
Hotel on St Georges
Hotel on St Georges
#78 of 112 in Cape Town Central
474 reviews
0,5 km away
Hollow On The Square Cape Town City Hotel
Hollow On The Square Cape Town C...
#80 of 112 in Cape Town Central
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,5 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town F...
#46 of 112 in Cape Town Central
914 reviews
0,3 km away
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On T...
#75 of 112 in Cape Town Central
72 reviews
0,5 km away
Cape Diamond Hotel
Cape Diamond Hotel
#76 of 112 in Cape Town Central
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strand Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strand Tower Hotel

Address: Strand St | Corner Loop Streets, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 251 - R 2 038 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Strand Tower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of South Africa’s most beautiful cities. Located in the heart of the Mother City, the Holiday Inn Cape Town is in close proximity to many of the city’s major attractions. The Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, it is a mere 10-15 minutes’ walk along the historic streets of Cape Town. Take a walk up the majestic Table Mountain and enjoy the legendary scenic views that Cape Town has to offer. With the central location of the Holiday Inn Cape Town you can take to the streets & experience Cape Town‘s diverse range of restaurants, shops and vibrant nightlife. A “My city” bus station is just seconds away, making this the ideal base for both the business and leisure traveler, offering ease of exploration throughout Cape Town. Whether you're overnighting for business, enjoying sundowner cocktails poolside with friends or hosting a conference, the Holiday Inn Cape Town ensures a memorable experience for all. At Holiday Inn Cape Town, you're our reason to smile! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Strand Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing