We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Shafin K

Cape Town Gem

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 03 May 2024
This is a home away from home. Accommodations were impeccable, location was fantastic. It was off of Kloof street which had a wonderful selection of restaurants, and a walk away from Long Street which had more restaurants and shopping. A drive away from beautiful beaches and Tabletop Mountain. The staff were super friendly and provided a tea time with sweets and a cocktail hour with savoury snacks. Breakfast had a gourmet buffet and a variety of made to order items. I highly recommend More Quarters.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MORE Family Collection Lodges and Hotels, Owner at More Quarters Neighbourhood Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 06 May 2024
Thank you for the glowing review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay at More Quarters. It's fantastic to hear you loved our accommodations, location, and amenities like tea time and cocktail hour. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon!
All the best
Sean Hall, General Manager, More Quarters Neighbourhood Hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 3 081
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from More Quarters Neighbourhood Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 004
R 1 836
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.1 km from More Quarters Neighbourhood Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
R 3 146
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
1.4 km from More Quarters Neighbourhood Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
R 2 081
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.4 km from More Quarters Neighbourhood Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 806
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.5 km from More Quarters Neighbourhood Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
R 5 807
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
3.5 km from More Quarters Neighbourhood Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 610
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.0 km from More Quarters Neighbourhood Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Junior Suite at the Cape Town Lodge
R 790
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.3 km from More Quarters Neighbourhood Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
R 5 360
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Radissonhotels.com
    R 5 358
3.7 km from More Quarters Neighbourhood Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    R 3 000
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 241
2.3 km from More Quarters Neighbourhood Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cape Town Central
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
642
138
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
642
138
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kloof street lion sands table mountain a hot water bottle apartment style apartment hotel sister property cape cadogan living area restaurants and bars included breakfast our honeymoon dinner reservations restaurants within walking distance restaurant recommendations home away from home location is great
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2024 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Was apprehensive when We arrived as surrounding area wasn’t quite as family friendly as we expected. But Nicol street is very nice.
We stayed in the apartments which were spacious and clean and very pleasant. Probably would have benefitted from a bigger more comfy sofa if I’m being picky.
The breakfast was outstanding and staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. They were absolutely brilliant and made the staff very enjoyable. Thank you

Room tip: Staff are really friendly and look after you. Be careful around the adjoining streets.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tracy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MORE Family Collection Lodges and Hotels, Owner at More Quarters Neighbourhood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2024

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words! We're delighted you enjoyed our great staff and delicious breakfast. We appreciate your feedback and we're glad you found the apartments spacious and clean. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

All the best,
Sean Hall, General Manager, More Quarters Neighbourhood Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2024

Larger than our son's DC apartment, these accommodations were mostly quiet, centrally located, and comfortable. In the refrigerator daily, fresh milk and water. Housekeeping was a little inconsistent with towels and restocking the milk but were quick to bring us what we needed when we called. Small kitchen stocked with dishes, utensils, appliances. While we were there, load shedding was from 2AM - 4:40 AM and the AC beeped when the electricity came back on, waking me. If you are sensitive to that, you might want to sleep in earplugs. It took a while for me to get the water temp just right for the shower -- the taps just weren't very responsive - but it is doable and once you've got the temp where you want it, all good. Otherwise, the room was perfect. And reception was so nice and had delicious cake and other snacks in the afternoon. Don't miss that! Ordering breakfast was a little slow but the asparagus, cheese, and mushroom omelet was delish. There were items a la carte - fruit, breads - set out as well. Staff was very friendly. Would def stay here again if in Cape Town.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LadureeFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MORE Family Collection Lodges and Hotels, Owner at More Quarters Neighbourhood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property and found the space to be great and the location convenient.

We appreciate your valuable feedback regarding the housekeeping and the minor inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We have shared your comments with our team to ensure improvements are made in these areas.

We're glad to know that our reception team made your stay even more enjoyable with their warm hospitality and delicious treats. Your positive comments regarding the breakfast options and the friendliness of our staff are truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cape Town.

All the best,
Sean Hall, General Manager
More Quarters Neighbourhood Hotel and Cape Cadogan Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2024

Great place to stay in Cape Town that has a neighborhood feel and is close to excellent restaurants as well as Table Mountain/Lion's Head. Staff is lovely - very helpful and accommodating. Breakfasts were amazing!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MORE Family Collection Lodges and Hotels, Owner at More Quarters Neighbourhood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

We are so glad you loved our space in the wonderful Kloof Street Neighbourhood. We never tire of our mountain views - certainly one of the best in the world. Do join us again!

All the best,
Sean Hall, General Manager
More Quarters Neighbourhood Hotel and Cape Cadogan Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2024 via mobile

We had a great stay as a family, 2 adults and 2 kids aged 12 and 9. The apartments are spacious and we were given 2 rooms adjacent to each other.
The staff is very knowledgable, helpful and were able to arrange cape peninsula day tour for us.
The location is central with easy access via Uber to both the waterfront and the table mountains.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank abhi150581
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MORE Family Collection Lodges and Hotels, Owner at More Quarters Neighbourhood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2024

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so blessed to have Table Mountain and Lions Head to admire every day and love being centrally located. We hope you will visit again to explore more of Cape Town.

All the best,
Sean Hall, General Manager
More Quarters Neighbourhood Hotel and Cape Cadogan Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2023

The hotel is a cute boutique hotel in the Gardens area, below Table Mountain.
Our room was actually a suite (almost like an apartment, not surprising as the hotel is a remodeled apartment building). We had a nice sitting room, a kitchen, bedroom and large bathroom.
Breakfast was served in a separate building. The food was excellent. They also served wine in the evening in the lobby area.
The neighborhood is nice and safe, with a lot of restaurants as well as grocery, liquor stores nearby.
However, it is quite far from the V&A Waterfront. You have to take a taxi or Uber. The hotel is good about calling for a taxi.
the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Unfortunately, Cape Town has several hours of power cuts every day, but we were not affected, as the generator kicked in right away and everything including the AC worked.
I rented a car and they have free parking space outside.

Room tip: Make sure to get a room that has the generator hook-up.
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank SamS967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MORE Family Collection Lodges and Hotels, Owner at More Quarters Neighbourhood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2023

Thank you for your kind words and feedback. We are so pleased you loved your stay. Great pics.

Sorry if you missed our shared complimentary transfer service to the Waterfront.

We hope to see you on your next trip to South Africa!

All the best,
Sean Hall, General Manager, Cape Cadogan Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews