We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$395
View deal
Hotels.com
US$395
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$396
US$97
View deal
CheapTicketsUS$395
eDreamsUS$396
TravelocityUS$395
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
598
129
8
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
598
129
8
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kloof street redcliffe house table mountain quiet side street turn down service the main hotel restaurants and bars our honeymoon first stop shuttle service home away from home travel agent reception area spent nights each morning wonderful stay south africa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2020

An amazing hotel with the most friendly/accommodating staff! Our room was massive with a full couch and kitchen! The room was always clean and it is a very short walk to many restaurants! Do yourself a favor and stay here!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020

We spent 3 nights at More Quarters after spending 5 days on safari near Kruger National Park. Having a modest kitchen allowed us to bring in a few small meals during our stay, rather than go to a restaurant. The breakfast buffet was varied and generous. The hotel is an easy walk to the Company Gardens and on into Cape Town if you like. A nice feature was providing free car service in hotel vehicles to a broad area. We used it to get to the waterfront, a museum, shopping and back. Very convenient.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank X9762ZUpeterf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Modern, spacious, perfect.
Great restaurants as close as 50m from hotel. Easy access all round Cape Town by cab/taxi whether for business or pleasure. Generally traveling against traffic which saves a lot of time

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fouriechristopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

We enjoyed our time here so much in 2013 that when we planned this year's break we had to return and we were not disappointed. The apartments contain a large seating area and kitchenette and everything is spotlessly clean.

There is complementary transport to and if you wish from anywhere in the local area. The staff could not be nicer or more professional. When we return to the Mother City this is where we will stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnieandNev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

Our SA travel agent arranged our stay at the More Quarters in Capetown for a 4 night ( not long enough!) stay in this beautiful and fascinating city. We are 4 ladies from the USA on our first visit to South Africa. We were thrilled with everything about the More Quarters. We loved the spacious suite. The separate living room/kitchen was wonderful. This is perfect for people who want to cook in or bring in food or to relax in an apartment type set up. You don’t have to eat sitting on your bed.
The rooms were beautiful and comfortable, and the hotel is in the lovely Garden neighborhood with lots of cafes and other things to do within walking distance.
There is a fabulous breakfast served in the mornings with everything you can imagine including hot food choices. Absolutely great service! Derek, the manager dropped in each morning while we were enjoying breakfast to check in with us to see if everything was going well. I would Not stay anywhere else when I come back to Capetown and I hope I will!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank planetchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews