We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to South Africa, Cape Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
More Quarters Hotel
Ranked #12 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So after flying for 20 hours and having that weird jet lag, we were greeted by the amazing folks in Cape Town, and specifically at More Quarters which is located in the Gardens district of the city. As amazing as it is to go to the waterfront area, my wife and I were so happy we stayed up from there, in this part of the city. Just off of Kloof St. There are so many fantastic restaurants, shopping, and you get a good vibe of the city without loosing it to visitor bustle. (That said, we certainly spent time at waterfront and truly enjoyed it, just not like a neighborhood).
Anyway, the staff was accommodating and helpful. Pointed us the right direction and got us acclimated. They have a complimentary transportation for guests and great apartment suites with full accommodations.
The common breakfast area was fantastic. Great food, service. Though they did breakfast, no other meals here. Although room service was available.
We’d easily stay here again. Can walk all over this area. Was a great introduction to Cape Town and South Africa. Close to pretty much everything.
Reason for 4/5 is simply place was relatively self-sufficient, however if you need something, ask and they’ll figure out anything. Not meant for pampering, get out and explore. Great stay. Highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were highly recommend this by our travel advisors. A great choice it was too.

The location is 10 mins and about £5 taxi to and from the V&A Waterfront. 15 mins from Table Mountain cableway, 4 minutes walk from Mount Nelson Hotel and very good restaurants a few minutes walk away.

We had a two room apartment, with a bed almost as comfortable as at home. The linen is very high quality.

Breakfast is in an airy room with a buffet and cooked breakfasts.

Very good complimentary WiFi and a kitchenette with everything to cook for yourself if you wanted to. They put fresh milk in the fridge which pleases my wife for her morning and evening teas. Nice touch.

The concierge, Irshaad, helped plan our itinerary and book restaurants etc months before our arrival. Nothing was too much trouble and the complimentary driver in the city was very helpful.

For a longer trip, 09:00-16:00, the driver was with us all day and was very reasonably priced.

Would we stay here again and recommend it to our friends. YES, YES, YES.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank PigletWinnieAndRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is a nice boutique hotel in Capetown. It is well located. You can do a lot of things during the day or at night on foot. great restaurants around the corner.
We stayed in the house with a family of 9 and it was a good fit.
Breakfast was very nice too.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Markus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My two daughters and I, stayed for a week at the More Quarters Hotel. It was a unforgettable and unique experience! From the beginning we were very well received by the employees who always helped us with our issues of Gps and turism places. Always in a good mood and very committed to solve any problem.
The hotel is wonderful, the room cozy, large and very well equipped, great shower and bed. Delicious food too.
We feel at home and recommend this place to everyone in Cape Town.
Thank you for everything. We'll come back as soon as we can.
Hugs,
Carolina, Joana and Iris

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laraandcorolinea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice idea of acquiring individual houses and convert them into a hotel rooms- houses.
Design is basic but nice, spacious rooms, very good amenities , staff attentive , quite decent breakfast and good location.
For people who prefers not the usual boring big hotels this a good choice.
Very recommendable .

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Panchorri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#4 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 460 reviews
City Bowl
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
#11 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 645 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blackheath Lodge
#6 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 900 reviews
One&Only Cape Town
#14 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 704 reviews
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Quarters Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Quarters Hotel

Address: 2 Nicol Street | Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#33 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R4 109 - R5 911 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — More Quarters Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining apartment living with the service and hospitality of a hotel makes this experience unique and ideal when visiting Cape Town. The location within Cape Town city bowl affords guests the ability to walk to both restaurants and boutique shops which are frequented by the locals, ensuring an experience where one becomes part of the city cosmopolitan way of life. The interior style of More Quarters Hotel is a subtle combination of “classic contemporary.” More Quarters is Owned and Managed by the More Hotels Private Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your More Quarters Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Quarters Hotel Cape Town Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing