We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel in Cape Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
More Quarters Hotel
Ranked #12 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Great location with an easy walk to a number of restaurants. We had a two bedroom apartment which we loved there was tonnes of room. Breakfast was good with plenty of variety. The service was outstanding, restaurants were booked, tours booked and loads of recommendations made. They shared in our joy of finally making it up Table Mountain after a few unsuccessful attempts. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ang B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2017

My family and I really enjoyed our stay, rooms are very comfy and tidy. The staff excelled in their service and breakfast is bountiful and delicious. The staff even helped later with a left behind which we recovered with their help in Johannesburg. Definitely 5 stars recommendation.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nacuna2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Wonderful service, breakfast and neighborhood. Multiple buildings and steep hills should preclude it for folks with health or mobility issues. Perhaps some of the other buildings are more accessible than our house, which was elegant and had 4 bedrooms. A wonderful command center for our 3 generations.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank gunnerHiltonHead_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

We stayed at More Quarters after being on a safari and were greeted with top notch customer service, in a perfect location, the staff is extremely pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful - Thank you for making our trip to Cape Town wonderful!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Win707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The location of this hotel is fantastic, right off of Kloof Street. There are two "sections" - the main hotel and the self-catering apartments.

We were traveling with our 3 children so had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom self-catering apartment down the alley from the hotel. We had a kitchen, dining room and living room as well as a nice balcony on the 2nd floor.

The accommodation was spacious but a few areas for improvement:
- Not enough towels, even though we clearly booked for 5 people
- Stained couch looked dumpy
- Not enough dishes/plates for 5 people
- The room was very dark since it was sandwiched in between two other houses - more lights overall, and especially in the bathroom, would be helpful
- Nice staff but disorganized... very inconsistent service
- Breakfast was not good. I don't know why, because there were plenty of options... but nothing tasted good. No cereal selection for kids, etc.

The perfect example of inconsistent service was a note we received in our room, wishing us a happy anniversary, with someone else's name on it.

Beware - large bottles of water in the refrigerator are chargeable! Not clear at all and we got stuck paying for a couple.

Overall, great location but price point seems high for the level of service and need for some TLC.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SLDSanFrancisco_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOREfamily, Manager at More Quarters Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear 'SLDSanFrancisco_CA',

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review on More Quarters. We are in full agreement that this is a very special part of the City!

As is the nature of our game, there are times we fall short on 'the detail'. We regret that you found a few aspects of our service delivery wanting, and have work-shopped this with our teams in their training.

We take great pride in delivering on a superior guest experience, and welcome every bit of feedback to enable us to continuously improve on potential areas of concern.

I truly wish that I had been given the opportunity of rectifying them while you were in-house.

I hope we have the opportunity of redeeming ourselves at some point in the future, and that we have the pleasure of your company again.

Sincerely,

Alan Rose
Manager, More Quarters Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 472 reviews
City Bowl
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
#11 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 682 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Grace
#7 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 149 reviews
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 441 reviews
One&Only Cape Town
#14 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Quarters Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Quarters Hotel

Address: 2 Nicol Street | Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#33 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 3 707 - R 6 171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — More Quarters Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining apartment living with the service and hospitality of a hotel makes this experience unique and ideal when visiting Cape Town. The location within Cape Town city bowl affords guests the ability to walk to both restaurants and boutique shops which are frequented by the locals, ensuring an experience where one becomes part of the city cosmopolitan way of life. The interior style of More Quarters Hotel is a subtle combination of “classic contemporary.” More Quarters is Owned and Managed by the More Hotels Private Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your More Quarters Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Quarters Hotel Cape Town Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing