We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
513
116
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
116
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kloof street redcliffe house madikwe safari lodge dead end street hot water bottles table mountain full kitchen one bedroom apartment main building living room apartment style cape cadogan kitchen area small kitchen boutique hotel included breakfast every morning
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2017

My family and I really enjoyed our stay, rooms are very comfy and tidy. The staff excelled in their service and breakfast is bountiful and delicious. The staff even helped later with a left behind which we recovered with their help in Johannesburg. Definitely 5 stars recommendation.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nacuna2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Wonderful service, breakfast and neighborhood. Multiple buildings and steep hills should preclude it for folks with health or mobility issues. Perhaps some of the other buildings are more accessible than our house, which was elegant and had 4 bedrooms. A wonderful command center for our 3 generations.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank gunnerHiltonHead_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

We stayed at More Quarters after being on a safari and were greeted with top notch customer service, in a perfect location, the staff is extremely pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful - Thank you for making our trip to Cape Town wonderful!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Win707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The location of this hotel is fantastic, right off of Kloof Street. There are two "sections" - the main hotel and the self-catering apartments.

We were traveling with our 3 children so had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom self-catering apartment down the alley from the hotel. We had a kitchen, dining room and living room as well as a nice balcony on the 2nd floor.

The accommodation was spacious but a few areas for improvement:
- Not enough towels, even though we clearly booked for 5 people
- Stained couch looked dumpy
- Not enough dishes/plates for 5 people
- The room was very dark since it was sandwiched in between two other houses - more lights overall, and especially in the bathroom, would be helpful
- Nice staff but disorganized... very inconsistent service
- Breakfast was not good. I don't know why, because there were plenty of options... but nothing tasted good. No cereal selection for kids, etc.

The perfect example of inconsistent service was a note we received in our room, wishing us a happy anniversary, with someone else's name on it.

Beware - large bottles of water in the refrigerator are chargeable! Not clear at all and we got stuck paying for a couple.

Overall, great location but price point seems high for the level of service and need for some TLC.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SLDSanFrancisco_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOREfamily, Manager at More Quarters Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear 'SLDSanFrancisco_CA',

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review on More Quarters. We are in full agreement that this is a very special part of the City!

As is the nature of our game, there are times we fall short on 'the detail'. We regret that you found a few aspects of our service delivery wanting, and have work-shopped this with our teams in their training.

We take great pride in delivering on a superior guest experience, and welcome every bit of feedback to enable us to continuously improve on potential areas of concern.

I truly wish that I had been given the opportunity of rectifying them while you were in-house.

I hope we have the opportunity of redeeming ourselves at some point in the future, and that we have the pleasure of your company again.

Sincerely,

Alan Rose
Manager, More Quarters Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We stayed only 1 night in More Quarters in Capetown before heading to safari however it was lovely to have an apartment with kitchen and separate bedroom in the middle of Capetown.

They are located in a quiet side street of Kloof Street and most of the street are apartments from More Quarters. Parking right in the street.
From More Quarters you can explore the neighborhood on foot, it is close to the Bo Kaap area and just a drive down towards the V&A waterfront. You can see the Table mountain rise behind you and it is a 10 min drive towards Table Mountain, easy access to Camps Bay and beyond.

Apartment is light and nicely decorated, sofa bed in the living for our son, little terrace to sit outside. Spacious master bedroom with en-suite bathroom. Minor thing - our son needed to walk through our bedroom to get to the toilet.
The shower had doors opening up to the terrace. They used some white painted wood in the bathroom and shower which was not the best choice as it was already affected by the water. We also could not find any ventilation in the bathroom so moisture got trapped.

Breakfast is served above the lobby in a very nice area. There is a good spread of buffet and warm orders.

Staff is super-friendly from the valet staff outside to people serving breakfast and checking you in (checking in with a nice cafe latte)

Definitely recommend this place for your Capetown stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariken v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews