We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
More Quarters Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$190
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$49
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Urban Hive Backpackers(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$969
US$836
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
493
111
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
111
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskloof streetredcliffe houselion sandsdead end streettable mountainhot water bottlesone bedroom apartmentfull kitchenmain buildingliving roomapartment stylecape cadoganturn down servicekitchen arearestaurants and barssmall kitchenincluded breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2016

More quarters was in the perfect area of capetown - a quick walk to the bus, a quicker walk to so many fun restaurants and bars on Kloof st. The room was clean and spacious, and the water pressure in the shower was great! Wonderful staff, great food @ breakfast and very accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brittany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

I stayed here in April and it was great. The breakfast was wonderful. It was served in a lovely airy room with a wonderful breakfast where you helped yourself but they cooked hot dishes if that was your preference. The apartment my sister and I stayed in was so comfortable and luxurious. Only thing I would complain about was the bath in the bedroom. Weird but there was a private shower with a rainfall shower head - bliss. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for us. The location was excellent. We could walk almost everywhere with ease. They had a free shuttle to the Harbour shops which was terrific. I really recommend More Apartments and would love to return.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We had a serviced apartment with another couple.
The location was quiet but just off the Main Street with restaurants, bars, laundry facilities etc.
Service was attentive and helpful.
Breakfasts were good, if a little lacking to detail.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Our stay at More Quarters apartment hotel was fabulous. We were warmly greeted and were able to check-in early. The 2 bedroom spacious apartment was more than we needed, but it felt like coming home. Every evening I would turn on the fireplace, sit back and kick-up my feet on the ottoman to review my day's pictures. The bed was very comfortable and the turn-down service always included fresh drinking water on our bed stands. The location was perfect. We could walk down the street to Kloof Street where there are many amazing restaurants. Best of all was the service. We were treated so well by all the staff. They even helped us arrange a 1/2 day wine tour in Stellenbosch which was beyond words. Cape Town is a beautiful city and More Quarters is definitely the place to stay. I am very grateful to Shelley from Go2Africa for helping us arranging our South Africa adventure.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tadji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay at More Quarters! Spent three nights there prior to heading off on safari - it's really lovely and the staff go above and beyond to ensure your comfort. Breakfast was very, very good every day. We used their private driver, Abdul, for tours two of the days and he was fantastic! Thank you, Abdul! He location seemed a bit out of the way when we first arrived, but found out it's really in the middle of a great eclectic neighborhood with lots of dining options and evening entertainment. Highly recommend More Quarters - my husband had traveled to Cape Town before and stayed at a large hotel at the harbor and said he would never do that again after staying here - we truly felt like we were a part of the town!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews