We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
More Quarters Hotel
Ranked #12 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We stayed only 1 night in More Quarters in Capetown before heading to safari however it was lovely to have an apartment with kitchen and separate bedroom in the middle of Capetown.

They are located in a quiet side street of Kloof Street and most of the street are apartments from More Quarters. Parking right in the street.
From More Quarters you can explore the neighborhood on foot, it is close to the Bo Kaap area and just a drive down towards the V&A waterfront. You can see the Table mountain rise behind you and it is a 10 min drive towards Table Mountain, easy access to Camps Bay and beyond.

Apartment is light and nicely decorated, sofa bed in the living for our son, little terrace to sit outside. Spacious master bedroom with en-suite bathroom. Minor thing - our son needed to walk through our bedroom to get to the toilet.
The shower had doors opening up to the terrace. They used some white painted wood in the bathroom and shower which was not the best choice as it was already affected by the water. We also could not find any ventilation in the bathroom so moisture got trapped.

Breakfast is served above the lobby in a very nice area. There is a good spread of buffet and warm orders.

Staff is super-friendly from the valet staff outside to people serving breakfast and checking you in (checking in with a nice cafe latte)

Definitely recommend this place for your Capetown stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariken v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2016

More quarters was in the perfect area of capetown - a quick walk to the bus, a quicker walk to so many fun restaurants and bars on Kloof st. The room was clean and spacious, and the water pressure in the shower was great! Wonderful staff, great food @ breakfast and very accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brittany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

I stayed here in April and it was great. The breakfast was wonderful. It was served in a lovely airy room with a wonderful breakfast where you helped yourself but they cooked hot dishes if that was your preference. The apartment my sister and I stayed in was so comfortable and luxurious. Only thing I would complain about was the bath in the bedroom. Weird but there was a private shower with a rainfall shower head - bliss. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for us. The location was excellent. We could walk almost everywhere with ease. They had a free shuttle to the Harbour shops which was terrific. I really recommend More Apartments and would love to return.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We had a serviced apartment with another couple.
The location was quiet but just off the Main Street with restaurants, bars, laundry facilities etc.
Service was attentive and helpful.
Breakfasts were good, if a little lacking to detail.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Our stay at More Quarters apartment hotel was fabulous. We were warmly greeted and were able to check-in early. The 2 bedroom spacious apartment was more than we needed, but it felt like coming home. Every evening I would turn on the fireplace, sit back and kick-up my feet on the ottoman to review my day's pictures. The bed was very comfortable and the turn-down service always included fresh drinking water on our bed stands. The location was perfect. We could walk down the street to Kloof Street where there are many amazing restaurants. Best of all was the service. We were treated so well by all the staff. They even helped us arrange a 1/2 day wine tour in Stellenbosch which was beyond words. Cape Town is a beautiful city and More Quarters is definitely the place to stay. I am very grateful to Shelley from Go2Africa for helping us arranging our South Africa adventure.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tadji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#4 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 460 reviews
City Bowl
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
#11 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 646 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blackheath Lodge
#6 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 900 reviews
One&Only Cape Town
#14 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 706 reviews
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Quarters Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Quarters Hotel

Address: 2 Nicol Street | Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#33 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R4 092 - R5 886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — More Quarters Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining apartment living with the service and hospitality of a hotel makes this experience unique and ideal when visiting Cape Town. The location within Cape Town city bowl affords guests the ability to walk to both restaurants and boutique shops which are frequented by the locals, ensuring an experience where one becomes part of the city cosmopolitan way of life. The interior style of More Quarters Hotel is a subtle combination of “classic contemporary.” More Quarters is Owned and Managed by the More Hotels Private Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your More Quarters Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Quarters Hotel Cape Town Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing