We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
More Quarters Hotel
Ranked #12 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay at More Quarters! Spent three nights there prior to heading off on safari - it's really lovely and the staff go above and beyond to ensure your comfort. Breakfast was very, very good every day. We used their private driver, Abdul, for tours two of the days and he was fantastic! Thank you, Abdul! He location seemed a bit out of the way when we first arrived, but found out it's really in the middle of a great eclectic neighborhood with lots of dining options and evening entertainment. Highly recommend More Quarters - my husband had traveled to Cape Town before and stayed at a large hotel at the harbor and said he would never do that again after staying here - we truly felt like we were a part of the town!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2016

When my daughter and I arrived and we were SO welcomed with sparking wine,and taken to a beautiful sitting room. We were introduced to the hospitality team, who knew exactly who we were, and made suggestions accordingly. Our room was lovely (all white). Breakfast is a must there (which was included). Service,food and decor were all so charming. The location couldn't be better. The hotel is on a narrow street and intimidating in terms of parking spaces. No worries. They take care of all of it for you.

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank gailflynn00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Spent 4 nights at More Quarters. Spacious well appointed rooms in boutique property. Excellent breakfast service. Warm staff. excellent location for Kloof street dining/shopping as well visits to Table Mt and the government center area museums.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gonefishing689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Your own spacious clean modern apartment, in a series of cute buildings they own all next to each other, on a quiet side street, in a hip part of town.

Comfortable bed. Note, in our room the TV was in living room, no TV in bedroom.

Easy walk to cafes, restaurants, shops, and quick taxi ride to waterfront area. Friendly customer service. Lovely breakfast room. Great room-service food. (They also own the phenomenal Lion Sands Narina property where we stayed at in Kruger National Park)

Short walk to historic Belmont Mount Nelson hotel...worth looking at their estate-like grounds; afternoon tea; drink at the bar.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwiyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We spent 4 nights at More Quarters with a group of friends while visiting Cape Town for the first time. We shared 2 of their 2 bedroom apartments and are thrilled with our experience. We can't say enough about their service and the wonderful breakfast they provide. Our accommodations were clean and spacious. We loved the charming feel of the neighborhood and the easy convenience of walking to numerous nearby restaurants. We highly recommend a stay here when visiting Cape Town.

Room Tip: Our balcony had a view of table mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drubano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 472 reviews
City Bowl
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
#11 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 686 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Grace
#7 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 151 reviews
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 447 reviews
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Quarters Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Quarters Hotel

Address: 2 Nicol Street | Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#33 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 3 693 - R 6 121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — More Quarters Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining apartment living with the service and hospitality of a hotel makes this experience unique and ideal when visiting Cape Town. The location within Cape Town city bowl affords guests the ability to walk to both restaurants and boutique shops which are frequented by the locals, ensuring an experience where one becomes part of the city cosmopolitan way of life. The interior style of More Quarters Hotel is a subtle combination of “classic contemporary.” More Quarters is Owned and Managed by the More Hotels Private Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your More Quarters Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Quarters Hotel Cape Town Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing