We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
531
117
7
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
117
7
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kloof street redcliffe house madikwe safari lodge hot water bottles table mountain dead end street one bedroom apartment full kitchen apartment style living room main building cape cadogan small kitchen turn down service kitchen area restaurants and bars every morning
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016

When my daughter and I arrived and we were SO welcomed with sparking wine,and taken to a beautiful sitting room. We were introduced to the hospitality team, who knew exactly who we were, and made suggestions accordingly. Our room was lovely (all white). Breakfast is a must there (which was included). Service,food and decor were all so charming. The location couldn't be better. The hotel is on a narrow street and intimidating in terms of parking spaces. No worries. They take care of all of it for you.

Date of stay: October 2016
1  Thank gailflynn00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Spent 4 nights at More Quarters. Spacious well appointed rooms in boutique property. Excellent breakfast service. Warm staff. excellent location for Kloof street dining/shopping as well visits to Table Mt and the government center area museums.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grover D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Your own spacious clean modern apartment, in a series of cute buildings they own all next to each other, on a quiet side street, in a hip part of town.

Comfortable bed. Note, in our room the TV was in living room, no TV in bedroom.

Easy walk to cafes, restaurants, shops, and quick taxi ride to waterfront area. Friendly customer service. Lovely breakfast room. Great room-service food. (They also own the phenomenal Lion Sands Narina property where we stayed at in Kruger National Park)

Short walk to historic Belmont Mount Nelson hotel...worth looking at their estate-like grounds; afternoon tea; drink at the bar.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwiyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We spent 4 nights at More Quarters with a group of friends while visiting Cape Town for the first time. We shared 2 of their 2 bedroom apartments and are thrilled with our experience. We can't say enough about their service and the wonderful breakfast they provide. Our accommodations were clean and spacious. We loved the charming feel of the neighborhood and the easy convenience of walking to numerous nearby restaurants. We highly recommend a stay here when visiting Cape Town.

Room tip: Our balcony had a view of table mountain.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drubano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

WOW! So impressed by how characterful, clean and quiet this boutique property is.
Perfect location for day time shopping and if youre looking for some great value restraunt and coffee shops there are 10 within rock throwing distance.

MORE spoiled me silly with their turndown service. They bring heated pillows full of hot water and tuck them into your bed at night, such a nice toasty treat on a chilly night. The rest of my holiday we were jokikg about how all we wanted was MORE turndown service with those pillows, haha.

The breakfast rooms are Cape Cadogan and MORE are so cozy and comfortable, and have a selection of meats, cheeses, yogurts, and breads with all the fixings + an a la carte hot menu!

They offer complimentary shuttles to and from V&A waterfront but we opted to walk everywhere and highly reccomend it as nothings more than 45 mins away.

Do be careful at night on Kloof and Long St as we got hassled quite frequently... However, we never felt unsafe.

Cant really think of anyway to improve, it was blissful! Also theres a Checkers grocery store across the street if you feel like cooking or stocking up!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bradk_1749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews