We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
More Quarters Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$133
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$790
US$751
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$148
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
488
111
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
111
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskloof streetredcliffe houselion sandsdead end streettable mountainhot water bottlesone bedroom apartmentfull kitchenmain buildingliving roomcape cadoganquiet side streetturn down servicekitchen arearestaurants and barssmall kitchenevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Great location in Gardens, close to everything, quick access to N1 and N2, 4 minutes from Camps Bay.
Appartment was great, very cosy with all needed equipment. Breakfast excellent, no fresh juice. Staff is always there for you, very kind.
With our 2 years-old daughter we had the chance to have dinner outside without her thanks to amazing baby-sitters More Quarters found for us.
Overall our stay was very easy, no worries, this is due to the excellent service, the perfect lodging.
Highly recommandable

Room Tip: We had a quite "basic" appartment and it was already amazing.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thierry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We stayed at one of the one bedroom studios and loved it. Great location, top notch amenities, amazing breakfast and wonderful staff. Cozy street, close to lots of boutiques, shops and restaurants. It was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Turquoise2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We had a wonderful stay at More Quarters. The location was great! A short walk to fabulous restaurants.
The staff did a great job setting out a wonderful breakfast buffet and then you order off of a breakfast menu. Delicious. The apartment had everything we needed an was clean and spacious. It had a tiny private patio out
of the bedroom french doors which looked inviting but we were out all day sight seeing so we didn't relax on it.
The only pitfall was construction going on late in the night on the building next door but with how much they were working on it the project should be completed by now! Loved our stay. We had the BEST guide in Brian from More.
He did an absolutely fantastic job of driving us all around the Cape and giving us an abundance of information. He was also an excellent driver. Andrea with More travel did a fantastic job arranging our Cape Town and Madikwe safari near Johannesburg.

Stayed: July 2015
2  Thank julieandjim079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

More Quarters is a conveniently located small hotel located just off Kloof Street. The location is wonderful. The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. I advised them before arrival that I needed distilled water for my CPAP, and there were 2 liters waiting in my room. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Not an overabundance of outlets in the bedroom or bathroom. The bath tub sits in the bedroom, not the bathroom. But I LOVE the hot water bottles that were put in your bed every night -- a South African thing which we Americans should adopt!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Margie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

We were booked into Cape Cadogan Boutique Hotel. but due to some renovations we were installed into a 1-bedroom apartment at More Quarter. Owned by the same people and backs onto the hotel. Really happy as the apartment was great for the few nights we had in Cape Town. It would have been perfect for a longer stay in Cape Town. The apartment was down a small lane to the main street of Kloof Street which had ATMs, Supermarket, Wine shops and many restaurants - all within a short walk. The staff are professional, friendly and always happy to help. The management was interested as to our needs and well being while we were there. There was free wifi in the apartment. The breakfast was excellent. It was a longer walk to downtown and only a 80 Rand cab ride to the V&A Wharf Complex. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AntarcticBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews