We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
353
213
58
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
213
58
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea point rooftop pool living area separate bedroom beach road self catering full kitchen main road secure parking friendly hotel location is great excellent stay bus stop reception staff signal hill safe area return to cape town
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Both faculty and facility are top notch. Extremely knowledgeable, engaging, helpful, attentive yet very personable and pleasant. My stay was an absolute pleasure! A definite return to this beautiful property in a beautiful city!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank derekjamess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear derekjamess

Thank you so much for the outstanding feedback.

I am sure the Hyde employees will be thrilled to see that their hard work does not go unnoticed.

We would love to welcome you back to the true art of hospitality.

Kind Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Rooms are big and well maintained - very quiet hotel.
The onsite bar and pool look amazing.
Staff are friendly and efficient.
There is some onsite parking - not sure if it would be enough if the hotel is full.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jared L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Jared L

Thank you for choosing The Hyde Hotel and for providing feedback.

We are pleased to see you found our facilities "amazing" :)
The Hyde does in fact have basement parking and also parking on ground floor behind gates, which will always be enough for our in-house guests.

We look forward to your next visit to The Hyde Hotel and request that you contact us direct for best available rates.

Kind Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

big room and comfy bed, good view of Lions head from our room. staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. breakfast was great. short taxi ride to the V&A approx R80 to R100 each way, would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: choose a higher floor so you can leave the sliding doors in the living room open lovely breeze from sea point promenade when its so warm
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Alexis M

We value your kind patronage, I am confident that you would provide us another opportunity to be of service to you and experience the gracious hospitality provided by The Hyde Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Hyde Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Had a very nice stay, the unit was very comfortable and clean and nicely decorated. Exellent kitchen for self catering, and very comfortable sitting room. Sleeping room a bit tight but a very comfortable and large bed and nice and complete bathroom.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rmj2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear rmj2018

Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. I am pleased to note that the experience at The Hyde met your expectations and that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.

We look forward to your next visit to The Hyde family.

Kind Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

we stayed here atthe end of our 3 week long trip and had 4 nights here. family of 4. we loved the location and could easile stroll along the sea point promenade. Easy access to table mountain, waterfront and stadium and half hour drive to Bloubergstrand.
Rooms are lovely, modern and well equipped.
Would have loved some air con in the bedroom though, but otherwie met all our needs. Loved the roof top pool and great to watch the skydivers going over.
Pleasant staff, feels very safe and secure, safe to park car underground.
Really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend

Room Tip: all rooms appeared to be alike.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JLW2370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear JLW2370

Thank you for staying with The Hyde Family and for providing us your feedback.

We are delighted to see you enjoyed your time with us and the services as well as location we have to offer.

Please contact our reservations team directly on your next visit for best available rates.

Kind Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews