We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and Luxury in the heart of Seapoint”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
Ranked #26 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stumbled on The Hyde quite by accident and what a pleasant surprise! Excellent facilities (including an amazing pool) and the best of both worlds (self-catering and hotel). Wonderful stay at a very reasonable price given the excellent location. We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Michelle C

Thank you for your review.

We are very pleased you stumbled upon The Hyde Hotel and that you enjoyed not only the pool, but the facilities and location as well.

Please contact Melindie directly on your next visit for best available rates.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good large suite rooms. Bedroom a bit cramped to stay in when kids sleeping in livingroom
Breakfast was a bit disappointing.
I would recomend the place to anyone traveling there and looking for a reasonably priced quality hotel

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J7711AIdanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear J7711AIdanc

Thank you for your review and for choosing The Hyde hotel.

We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We chose to again make The Hyde all suite hotel our home away from home for our week in Cape Town. We love the cosy, romantic atmosphere and warmth of the staff.
The location in Sea Point is fantastic for exploring the city and surrounding towns, and safe undercover parking is available.
The included breakfast was of ample variety and well prepared.
On this trip we discovered quite by accident the nearby Mojo Market with incredible food stalls producing food of exceptional quality that would rival many restaurants!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JessicaAudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JessicaAudrey

Thank you for choosing The Hyde again and for your review.

We are delighted to see you enjoyed your time with us and got to experience the Mojo Market, which definitely is a good addition to Sea Point.

We look forward to your return when you visit Cape Town again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

The Hyde is an excellent hotel with very spacious rooms, a great rooftop deck including pool, a restaurant with nice food and a very helpful staff. Seapoint is easy as a point of stay, the hop on hop off bus just around the corner, nice restaurants in the neighborhood. A shuttle service available to the Waterfront. We will stay in this hotel again on our next visit to Capetown

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank petra974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear petra974

Greetings from The Hyde Hotel, Cape Town!

Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. I am pleased to note that the experience at The Hyde met your expectations and that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cape Town!!

Kind Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Excelent location and staff/service and cleanliness. Fantastic pool area on the top floor. Room standard and breakfast was a disappointment compared to the cost. Good parking options. This area of cape town seems to be very safe for tourists.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank guuustav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear guuustav

Thank you for your review and taking the time to write.

We are delighted to see you enjoyed the location, service and cleanliness.
We would love for any more ideas on how to improve on our breakfast and room standard if you could let us know, this will be greatly appreciated.

Your feedback is appreciated.

Kind Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Winchester Mansions
#22 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 147 reviews
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
#36 of 112 in Cape Town Central
497 reviews
Southern Sun The Cullinan
#27 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Town Hollow
#47 of 112 in Cape Town Central
269 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#10 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 336 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#42 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hyde All-Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hyde All-Suite Hotel

Address: 13 London Road | Seapoint, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#9 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#13 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#22 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#26 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#34 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R1 640 - R3 381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hyde All-Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel Situated in the cosmopolitan area of Sea Point, The Hyde Luxury All Suite Hotel comprises of 36 swanky Luxury Suites and is Cape Town’s new hot spot for production crews, conferencing clients, and business or leisure travelers. Catering specifically to these discerning markets, the Hyde delivers the small things that make the big differences – with a style all of its own. The Hyde is an independently owned and operated boutique hotel of the highest standard with a commitment to excellent service and sophisticated comfort being the pledge of its dedicated, passionate owners and management team, ably assisted by their handpicked support staff. This philosophy of accessibility, extra care and attention to detail converts our guests into friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hyde All-Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hyde All Hotel Sea Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing