We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
US$161
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$190
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$71
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Urban Hive Backpackers(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$32
US$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
341
208
55
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
208
55
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea pointrooftop poolliving areaseparate bedroombeach roadself cateringfull kitchenbusiness tripmain roadlion's headsecure parkinga great staylocation is greatexcellent hotelreception staffcamps bayhop on hop off bus
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Good large suite rooms. Bedroom a bit cramped to stay in when kids sleeping in livingroom
Breakfast was a bit disappointing.
I would recomend the place to anyone traveling there and looking for a reasonably priced quality hotel

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J7711AIdanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear J7711AIdanc

Thank you for your review and for choosing The Hyde hotel.

We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

We chose to again make The Hyde all suite hotel our home away from home for our week in Cape Town. We love the cosy, romantic atmosphere and warmth of the staff.
The location in Sea Point is fantastic for exploring the city and surrounding towns, and safe undercover parking is available.
The included breakfast was of ample variety and well prepared.
On this trip we discovered quite by accident the nearby Mojo Market with incredible food stalls producing food of exceptional quality that would rival many restaurants!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JessicaAudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear JessicaAudrey

Thank you for choosing The Hyde again and for your review.

We are delighted to see you enjoyed your time with us and got to experience the Mojo Market, which definitely is a good addition to Sea Point.

We look forward to your return when you visit Cape Town again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

The Hyde is an excellent hotel with very spacious rooms, a great rooftop deck including pool, a restaurant with nice food and a very helpful staff. Seapoint is easy as a point of stay, the hop on hop off bus just around the corner, nice restaurants in the neighborhood. A shuttle service available to the Waterfront. We will stay in this hotel again on our next visit to Capetown

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank petra974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear petra974

Greetings from The Hyde Hotel, Cape Town!

Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. I am pleased to note that the experience at The Hyde met your expectations and that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cape Town!!

Kind Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Excelent location and staff/service and cleanliness. Fantastic pool area on the top floor. Room standard and breakfast was a disappointment compared to the cost. Good parking options. This area of cape town seems to be very safe for tourists.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank guuustav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear guuustav

Thank you for your review and taking the time to write.

We are delighted to see you enjoyed the location, service and cleanliness.
We would love for any more ideas on how to improve on our breakfast and room standard if you could let us know, this will be greatly appreciated.

Your feedback is appreciated.

Kind Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Start by taking a HOP ON-HOP OFF city sightseeing bus near the hotel, this will give you an idea of places to go. A visit to the Waterfront is wothwhile, nice restaurants and good music. The rstaurant in the Hotel is also a good alternative.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 411nellya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear 411nellya

Thank you for your review and staying with us at The Hyde Hotel.

We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us. The Hop-on-hop-off bus is always a winner and so close to The Hyde. We are happy to see you enjoyed this activity.

We would love to welcome you back in the future when you travel to Cape Town again.

Kind Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews