We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
353
213
58
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
213
58
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea point rooftop pool living area separate bedroom beach road self catering full kitchen main road secure parking friendly hotel location is great excellent stay bus stop reception staff signal hill safe area return to cape town
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is beautifully located at sea point. The reception is friendly and professional. The rooms are really beautiful and comfortable. There wasn't much of a view but we were barely there in the room , so it didn't really matter. The air conditioning is a bit weird as it kept cutting off after every 5 minutes and no amount of adjustments helped. But that's a minor glitch. The breakfast was very varied and Octavia was a warm lovely and very helpful person during the breakfast service. Thanks a lot to her and the other staff , who went out of their way to help my vegetarian friends. The check in and check out was smooth and the room service was very good. The food we ordered for dinner was just about ok and could have been more interesting but that too wasn't a big deal for us. Overall a hotel that I would certainly recommend. Well priced and well located. And really good staff at the reception and more so at the breakfast lounge.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mumbaiyya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Mumbaiyya

Thank you for staying with us at The Hyde Hotel.

Thank you so much for your review and for mentioning the great service you received from Octavia and the team. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us and I am sure the staff will be delighted to read your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cape Town.

Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

What a lovely greeting we received from Catherine at reception after our long train journey from Johannesburg. She made us feel very welcome and did her utmost to accommodate us.
In the evening we ate a sumptuous meal in the restaurant!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Tina B

Thank you so much for your feedback and for staying at The Hyde Hotel.

We are very pleased to see Catherine offered you the service we strive for on a daily basis.

Please contact us direct for best available rates on your next visit to Cape Town.

Kind Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

The electric blankets being on when you come to sleep is a big winner.
Tried getting hold of reception the one evening and phone was constantly off, may have been a connection problem.
If you are having a guest you have to go down through reception and open for them, a bit of a mission.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R9614UAkylem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear R9614UAkylem

Thank you for the feedback and for staying at The Hyde Hotel.

I am happy to see you enjoyed the electric blankets.
I will address the procedure with regards to guests arriving for our in-house guests immediately.

We would love to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

The staff goes out of their way to help you! Everyone is very friendly and knowledgeable. I wasn't excited with the outside of the hotel but my room completely Wow'd me! Very beautiful and spacious. Don't judge a book by the cover.:) The hotel is in a nice centralized location to the waterfront and great restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alee4844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Alee4844

Thank you for your review and for staying at The Hyde Hotel.

We are delighted to see you enjoyed your time with us and that you enjoyed the services and decor of The Hyde.

Please contact us direct on your next visit for best available rates as we would love to welcome you back to the true art of hospitality.

Kind Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The Hyde satisfied all my requirements with it's convenient location to city, beaches, attractions and restaurants. An excellent breakfast buffet is available and the accommodation was clean and modern. The staff were always friendly and very helpful. I'd gladly recommend the Hyde to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear johnoH147NT

Thank you so much for your review and taking the time to write about your experience.

We are very pleased to see you enjoyed the services, location and breakfast buffet etc.
We strive to make every stay a memorable one.

Please contact Melindie direct for best available rates on your next visit.
We would love to welcome you back to The Hyde Hotel.

Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews