We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night at the Hyde”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
Ranked #26 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Fantastic pool deck with magnificent views all round. Great service and friendly staff. Spacious and well appointed living areas in the apartments. Would work well for a lengthier stay as its more than just a hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 701manniegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

Dear 701manniegee

Thank you for your review.

We are very happy you enjoyed your short visit and the service you received.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay in the near future :)

Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 208 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2016

My company did their photoshoot at the hotel. The service was brilliant, friendly and welcoming staff who are always there to cater for your needs. The rooftop scenery is breath with great imagery. It is a must go for any business or personal trip.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 679guestr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear 679guestr

Thank you so much for your review.

I am very pleased to see you enjoyed the service from our very hardworking employees and the amazing views from our rooftop pool deck.

We look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

If you are looking for a hotel in Sea point that is affordable and upmarket then Hyde hotel it is. The suites are beautifully decorated and the best of all is having a kitchen in the. The rooms are exceptionally clean and their staff is one of the best.

Room Tip: Choose either a suite or deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zebulonmaroga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Dear zebulonmaroga

Thank you for your review, we are truly delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities and service we have to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. :)

Yours in Hospitality,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

- great service
- modern look
- comfortable bed
- couch in lounge looking a bit old though
- for a business trip it would be good if there was a chair and desk available
- probably a better venue for personal trips

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidthekom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Dear davidthekom

Thank you for your review.

We are very pleased to know you enjoyed the service, look and comfort of our suites.
Please note that we are able to place a desk in the room upon request if the counter is to high in the lounge/kitchen area :)

We are also doing some refurbishments to our couches in the winter months of this year, which we are very excited about.

We look forward to welcome you back and to exceed you your expectations.

Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

If you are looking for accommodation in Sea Point that is still affordable but offers a beautiful room and great location then the Hyde is perfect. The is safe, access-controlled basement parking for guests with direct access to the lift. The reception staff are extremely friendly and the rooms are immaculately clean, beautifully decorated, well-equipped and some have great views (our room 601 had views of the sea and Lion's Head). There is also air-conditioning in the rooms, as well as basic toiletries. The bathrooms are small, but very modern. The pool area on the roof is great to go relax by with stunning views. The breakfast was very good- a stroll on the promenade (half a block away) will most likely be needed after indulging in this. If you don't feel like cooking a meal in your room, there are a few restaurants within very close proximity (less than 1 block away)- including Nando's and Il Posticino for great Italian food.

We couldn't believe how reasonable the rate was at the Hyde for what we received in comparison to other accommodation in the area. We will definitely be staying there again!

Room Tip: Room 601 was great- right by the lift with views of the sea and Lion's Head
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lain_Lain2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Dear Lain_Lain2702

Thank you so much for your review. WOW

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time with us, the location, the employee service and the breakfast :)

I am very pleased we will be welcoming you back in the near future when you travel back to Cape Town.

Kind Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Winchester Mansions
#24 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 157 reviews
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
#38 of 112 in Cape Town Central
509 reviews
Cape Town Hollow
#51 of 112 in Cape Town Central
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
#37 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 086 reviews
Southern Sun The Cullinan
#27 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 833 reviews
Cape Milner
#29 of 112 in Cape Town Central
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hyde All-Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hyde All-Suite Hotel

Address: 13 London Road | Seapoint, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#9 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#14 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#22 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#26 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#34 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 411 - R 3 347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hyde All-Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel Situated in the cosmopolitan area of Sea Point, The Hyde Luxury All Suite Hotel comprises of 36 swanky Luxury Suites and is Cape Town’s new hot spot for production crews, conferencing clients, and business or leisure travelers. Catering specifically to these discerning markets, the Hyde delivers the small things that make the big differences – with a style all of its own. The Hyde is an independently owned and operated boutique hotel of the highest standard with a commitment to excellent service and sophisticated comfort being the pledge of its dedicated, passionate owners and management team, ably assisted by their handpicked support staff. This philosophy of accessibility, extra care and attention to detail converts our guests into friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hyde All-Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hyde All Hotel Sea Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing