We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$134
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$787
US$747
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$148
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
328
204
54
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
204
54
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea pointrooftop poolliving areaseparate bedroomocean frontbeach roadself cateringfull kitchenmain roada great staylion's headlocation is greatsecure parkingbus stopexcellent hotelreception staffcamps bay
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016

My company did their photoshoot at the hotel. The service was brilliant, friendly and welcoming staff who are always there to cater for your needs. The rooftop scenery is breath with great imagery. It is a must go for any business or personal trip.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 679guestr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear 679guestr

Thank you so much for your review.

I am very pleased to see you enjoyed the service from our very hardworking employees and the amazing views from our rooftop pool deck.

We look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

If you are looking for a hotel in Sea point that is affordable and upmarket then Hyde hotel it is. The suites are beautifully decorated and the best of all is having a kitchen in the. The rooms are exceptionally clean and their staff is one of the best.

Room Tip: Choose either a suite or deluxe
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zebulonmaroga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Dear zebulonmaroga

Thank you for your review, we are truly delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities and service we have to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. :)

Yours in Hospitality,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

- great service
- modern look
- comfortable bed
- couch in lounge looking a bit old though
- for a business trip it would be good if there was a chair and desk available
- probably a better venue for personal trips

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidthekom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Dear davidthekom

Thank you for your review.

We are very pleased to know you enjoyed the service, look and comfort of our suites.
Please note that we are able to place a desk in the room upon request if the counter is to high in the lounge/kitchen area :)

We are also doing some refurbishments to our couches in the winter months of this year, which we are very excited about.

We look forward to welcome you back and to exceed you your expectations.

Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

If you are looking for accommodation in Sea Point that is still affordable but offers a beautiful room and great location then the Hyde is perfect. The is safe, access-controlled basement parking for guests with direct access to the lift. The reception staff are extremely friendly and the rooms are immaculately clean, beautifully decorated, well-equipped and some have great views (our room 601 had views of the sea and Lion's Head). There is also air-conditioning in the rooms, as well as basic toiletries. The bathrooms are small, but very modern. The pool area on the roof is great to go relax by with stunning views. The breakfast was very good- a stroll on the promenade (half a block away) will most likely be needed after indulging in this. If you don't feel like cooking a meal in your room, there are a few restaurants within very close proximity (less than 1 block away)- including Nando's and Il Posticino for great Italian food.

We couldn't believe how reasonable the rate was at the Hyde for what we received in comparison to other accommodation in the area. We will definitely be staying there again!

Room Tip: Room 601 was great- right by the lift with views of the sea and Lion's Head
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lain_Lain2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Dear Lain_Lain2702

Thank you so much for your review. WOW

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time with us, the location, the employee service and the breakfast :)

I am very pleased we will be welcoming you back in the near future when you travel back to Cape Town.

Kind Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

The suites are beautifully decorated and it is very convenient having a kitchen. The internet was a bit slow and at one point we didn't have any wifi connection. It was resolved the following morning. Otherwise, we have a great trip.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 811pennyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Dear 811pennyl

Thank you for your review.

I am very pleased to know the Wi-fi issue has been sorted as we have upgraded our system recently :)

I am happy to know you had a great trip to Cape Town and The Hyde Hotel.

We look forward to your return soon :)

Kind Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews