We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
346
211
58
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
211
58
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea pointrooftop poolliving areaseparate bedroombeach roadself cateringfull kitchenmain roadsecure parkingfriendly hotellocation is greatexcellent staybus stopreception staffsignal hillcamps baysafe area
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2016

This was our third long term visit to this absolute gem of a hotel and they certainly did not disappoint. We were treated like royalty - our welcome back was amazing and I will never forget it! You will not get the level of service The Hyde provides anywhere else hence we will have already secured our reservation for later in the year! In this case it is prudent to "book early for Christmas"

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sncj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear sncj

Thank you so much for your review.

It is a GREAT pleasure to have you with us every year and to be of service to you.
We are delighted to know you still enjoy your stay and the services we offer upon every return to our establishment.

We look forward to your return later this year.

Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We only stayed for one night at the Hyde but wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel is modern, well appointed and exceptionally clean. The staff were well informed and provided excellent customer service. We could definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kw4922016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Dear kw4922016

Thank you for your review and for your short visit with The Hyde.

We hope you can return for a longer holiday at The Hyde upon your next visit.
Very glad you enjoyed your short time with us.

Kind regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

With our friends, this was our first visit to Cape Town... this Hotel is a Gem.... the staff at the Hotel are all so lovely, professional, helpful and very friendly - they all have a wonderful positive attitude and we felt immediately at home....the suites are spacious... there is a roof top pool with views of Table Mountain... and a few minutes walk from the sea front... We will all be staying here again when we return... the Hotel Staff working at The Hyde are a huge asset - I travel a lot around the world for my business and I can say it is the most friendly welcome I have ever received .. worth staying just for that!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Dear alan c

WOW... Thank you for much for the kind words and the review.
We are very pleased that the service we strive to maintain and the hard work from our team does not go unnoticed.

We would love to welcome you back toe The Hyde.

Yours in Hospitality,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

The Hyde Hotel is a very pleasant, offering all-in suites at a very reasonable price. The location is great and there's ample parking secured underground.

The main room is very good, lighting can be improved though. The bedroom and the bathroom have design flaws. The outside air conditioner doesn't vent into the bedroom and it will become stuffy with the door closed. There's a little portable fan that can be used.

The bathroom has no exhaust either so if there's smelly business being conducted, that will stay there for a while.

The hotel staff is excellent, extremely courteous, friendly & looking to make your stay enjoyable. The pool deck is much smaller than it looks in the pictures but the views from it are amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VimalR225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Dear Vimal R

Thank you for your time in reviewing The Hyde Hotel.

We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us at The Hyde.
All bathrooms do have windows and those who dont do have extractors :)

I am very pleased to know you received the service we strive to maintain on a daily basis.

Look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Cape Town

Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews