We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect short business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
Ranked #24 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2016

I was looking for a nice situated hotel at reasonable price for a short stay before go inland. The Hyde was just perfect, took a suite on 6th floor, quite spacious, modern. Staff really friendly, all peaks in the Cape are in easy reach from there. Can only recommend this place, very nice area in Sea Point, few steps to the Atlantic. Wil return!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 915arnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear 915arnew

Thank you for taking the time to review The Hyde Hotel.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay, the employees and the surrounding areas.

We will be delighted to welcome you back to The Hyde Hotel.

Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 233 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2016

This was our third long term visit to this absolute gem of a hotel and they certainly did not disappoint. We were treated like royalty - our welcome back was amazing and I will never forget it! You will not get the level of service The Hyde provides anywhere else hence we will have already secured our reservation for later in the year! In this case it is prudent to "book early for Christmas"

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sncj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear sncj

Thank you so much for your review.

It is a GREAT pleasure to have you with us every year and to be of service to you.
We are delighted to know you still enjoy your stay and the services we offer upon every return to our establishment.

We look forward to your return later this year.

Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We only stayed for one night at the Hyde but wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel is modern, well appointed and exceptionally clean. The staff were well informed and provided excellent customer service. We could definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kw4922016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Dear kw4922016

Thank you for your review and for your short visit with The Hyde.

We hope you can return for a longer holiday at The Hyde upon your next visit.
Very glad you enjoyed your short time with us.

Kind regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

With our friends, this was our first visit to Cape Town... this Hotel is a Gem.... the staff at the Hotel are all so lovely, professional, helpful and very friendly - they all have a wonderful positive attitude and we felt immediately at home....the suites are spacious... there is a roof top pool with views of Table Mountain... and a few minutes walk from the sea front... We will all be staying here again when we return... the Hotel Staff working at The Hyde are a huge asset - I travel a lot around the world for my business and I can say it is the most friendly welcome I have ever received .. worth staying just for that!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Dear alan c

WOW... Thank you for much for the kind words and the review.
We are very pleased that the service we strive to maintain and the hard work from our team does not go unnoticed.

We would love to welcome you back toe The Hyde.

Yours in Hospitality,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

The Hyde Hotel is a very pleasant, offering all-in suites at a very reasonable price. The location is great and there's ample parking secured underground.

The main room is very good, lighting can be improved though. The bedroom and the bathroom have design flaws. The outside air conditioner doesn't vent into the bedroom and it will become stuffy with the door closed. There's a little portable fan that can be used.

The bathroom has no exhaust either so if there's smelly business being conducted, that will stay there for a while.

The hotel staff is excellent, extremely courteous, friendly & looking to make your stay enjoyable. The pool deck is much smaller than it looks in the pictures but the views from it are amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vimal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Dear Vimal R

Thank you for your time in reviewing The Hyde Hotel.

We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us at The Hyde.
All bathrooms do have windows and those who dont do have extractors :)

I am very pleased to know you received the service we strive to maintain on a daily basis.

Look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Cape Town

Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Winchester Mansions
#21 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 146 reviews
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
#37 of 112 in Cape Town Central
496 reviews
Southern Sun The Cullinan
#25 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Town Hollow
#49 of 112 in Cape Town Central
268 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#10 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 336 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#42 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hyde All-Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hyde All-Suite Hotel

Address: 13 London Road | Seapoint, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#9 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#13 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#22 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#34 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R1 677 - R3 556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hyde All-Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel Situated in the cosmopolitan area of Sea Point, The Hyde Luxury All Suite Hotel comprises of 36 swanky Luxury Suites and is Cape Town’s new hot spot for production crews, conferencing clients, and business or leisure travelers. Catering specifically to these discerning markets, the Hyde delivers the small things that make the big differences – with a style all of its own. The Hyde is an independently owned and operated boutique hotel of the highest standard with a commitment to excellent service and sophisticated comfort being the pledge of its dedicated, passionate owners and management team, ably assisted by their handpicked support staff. This philosophy of accessibility, extra care and attention to detail converts our guests into friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hyde All-Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hyde All Hotel Sea Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing