We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
Ranked #26 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2015

I was visiting Cape Town and found the Hyde's staff particularly firendly for a 'solo' traveller. Warmth and smiles: Definitely not usually the case for a 'posher' hotel such as this. Mind you, CT is a friendly place. Impeccable suite, very clean, excellent breakfasts. . Reception was always ready with helpful travel etc suggestions. Excellent roomy and free underground parking. Nothing but praise

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Dear Michael G

Thank you for your review and taking the time to write about your experience.
It brings a smile to all of our faces when we read these type of reviews.

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and the services we have to offer.

All the best for 2016

Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 290 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2015

The hotel is in an excellent location, close to everything that one would use, for instance, all shops are around-clothing, food, and entertainment centres, yet there's no noise that can disturb. I love the roof-top seating- arrangement with swimming pool. I will definitely come again, whether for business or personal/ friends.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank weziwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2015

Dear weziwe

We at The Hyde are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your review.

We cant wait to welcome you back to The Hyde Family.

Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Hyde for 4 nights and were very happy with our choice. The staff are amazing. We felt they were all friends from day one. Zuki - duty manager - is an angel. We were truly sad to leave.

The rooms are very big one bedroom. The living room has a pull out sofa. There is a nice small kitchen for self catering but room service is also available. Hotel is in sea point and 5 mins away from a bus stop for the City Sightseeing. That's very convenient. There is a beautiful promenade to walk up and down to.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Elsoueidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Dear Elsoueidi

Thank you so much for your review and for mentioning the great service you received from Zuki.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and the services we have to offer.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Everything about this place was of a great standard. Thanks for the amazing experience, the location, organisation, personalisation and staff I was really impressed with everything. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank moshelek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Dear moshelek

Thank you for taking the time to review The Hyde Hotel.

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would like to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

The hotel is located about 100m up from the promenade - a great spot for a run or exercise by the ocean. The wifi is excellent in terms of strength and speed. There is free offstreet and secure car parking beneath the hotel.The breakfast is great quality. I didn't use the restaurant in the evening. The rooms have very spacious kitchens with everything you'd expect: full sized fridge, kettle, toaster, sink, hobs etc. The lounge area is large and the bedroom itself is large enough, the bathroom also more than adequate. I will certainly look to use the Hyde again during my next visit.

Room Tip: Higher might come with a better view. All are quite quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FussyDave12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Dear FussyDave12

We would like to thank you for your review.

We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us at The Hyde Hotel.
Our aim is to create a home away from home experience which it seems you got that experience and for that we are delighted.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Yours in Hospitality,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Winchester Mansions
#23 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 157 reviews
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
#38 of 112 in Cape Town Central
509 reviews
Cape Town Hollow
#51 of 112 in Cape Town Central
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
#37 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 086 reviews
Southern Sun The Cullinan
#27 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 833 reviews
Cape Milner
#29 of 112 in Cape Town Central
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hyde All-Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hyde All-Suite Hotel

Address: 13 London Road | Seapoint, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#9 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#14 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#22 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#26 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#34 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 405 - R 3 349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hyde All-Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel Situated in the cosmopolitan area of Sea Point, The Hyde Luxury All Suite Hotel comprises of 36 swanky Luxury Suites and is Cape Town’s new hot spot for production crews, conferencing clients, and business or leisure travelers. Catering specifically to these discerning markets, the Hyde delivers the small things that make the big differences – with a style all of its own. The Hyde is an independently owned and operated boutique hotel of the highest standard with a commitment to excellent service and sophisticated comfort being the pledge of its dedicated, passionate owners and management team, ably assisted by their handpicked support staff. This philosophy of accessibility, extra care and attention to detail converts our guests into friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hyde All-Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hyde All Hotel Sea Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing