We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$731
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$322
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Protea Hotel Cape Town Waterfront Breakwater Lodge(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sugar Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Urban Hive Backpackers(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
342
208
58
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
208
58
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea pointrooftop poolliving areaseparate bedroombeach roadself cateringfull kitchenmain roadsecure parkingfriendly hotellocation is greatexcellent staybus stopreception staffcamps baysignal hillsafe area
Filter
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2015

Such an amazing view here. My family enjoyed staying here. We felt the happiness because we are too busy in our work and this is the time for us. The Hotel is really an extraordinary services, staff are friendly and accommodating. I recommend this to everyone , try to visit here and feel free to relax and enjoy there place.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lydiapritchard10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2015

Dear lydiapritchard10

Thank you so much for your feedback.
I feel honored to know you could relax and enjoy your stay with us at The Hyde.

Our team aims to please all our guests and I am glad to know they made your stay with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back when you are in Cape Town again.

Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015

The Hyde hotel is like our second home. We have stayed there on numerous occasions and our experience is always a fantastic one. This year, again, we were welcomed with open arms and treated like royalty by the superb staff. Everyone of them give world class service and it is difficult to single out any one. However , the head of housekeeping, Carol is a little gem. Her personal touch and attention to making our stay perfect is second to none. She always ensures that we are comfortable and happy and for this we thank her. Leon the general manager has ensured that the levels of service are excellent and it is a tribute to him that his hotel is run so well. Melindie, the reservations manager always ensures that we are looked after and accommodates our every need. Kelly, Ashley and all the rest of the team all contribute to the fantastic stay we always have. For business or pleasure this is the place to stay. A little jewel in the heart of Cape Town. Thank you. See you all soon! Nigel and Craig. X

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2015

Dear Nigel M

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at The Hyde again and we thank you for your kind feedback.

I am sure the employees will be delighted to hear you acknowledge their service and talk positively about the work they do - for that I thank you.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2015

Our family (2 adults and 2 kids) had a most enjoyable 4 night long-weekend stay at The Hyde. Our suite was clean and inviting, and the buffet breakfasts were above average in quality and variety. All our interactions with the staff (reservations, reception, housekeeping, porters, waiters, switchboard, etc) were pleasant and well-handled. Great central location on a quiet side road just off the beachfront, in close proximity to major attractions. Nice little roof top pool to cool off after a long and tiring day. The Hyde is a stylish and well run boutique hotel with friendly and enthusiastic staff. Will definitely stay there again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hester G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2015

Dear Hester G

We at The Hyde would like to Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to write feedback about us.

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back in the near future.

All the best for 2015

Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015

No messing around at the Hyde, great service from friendly experienced staff.
Good views from the roof top pool, smaller then it looks on the web but fine.
Good location of the hotel for jogging or walking along the seafront and within walking distance to town.
We used the hotels airport Pick Up / Drop Off service which made everything smoother.

A great stay. Keep it up Hyde Hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2015

Dear John O

Thank you so much for your kind and valuable feedback.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Please do visit us again when you are in Cape Town.

Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

First time traveling to Cape Town and beyond happy with my experience staying at the Hyde. As a solo traveler location was extremely important to me and staying in Sea Point was the perfect location. Great restaurants, shopping and hop on-hop off accessibility made me happy with my choice. I stayed in a studio suite-room 501with views of Lions Head and the ocean. The room was spacious and nicely decorated. I enjoyed the breakfast each morning as well as the other services provided by the hotel. For me, location and a very comfortable bed are very important but just as important is the overall hotel experience and service. The staff at the Hyde is wonderful and really place service as a priority. Everyone I encountered during my 9 day stay could not have been more polite and accommodating. Special thank you to Abegail, Melindie and Bongi. Each of them made my trip and stay at the Hyde the best. I will definitely be choosing The Hyde on my next trip to Cape Town.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
Thank NathalieJosephine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2015

Dear NathalieJosephine

Thank you for taking the time to give us such wonderful feedback and mentioning the employees by name. We do value all feedback and will ensure the employees are praised for their hard work and dedication to our guests.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews