We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly and helpful staff !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
Ranked #26 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Our family stayed at the Hyde Hotel for one week in March 2015. We had a suite on the 6th (top) floor with one bedroom and fitted kitchen. Our daughters slept in the living area, (folding sofa). Quality of the room was very good.
The staff were extremely friendly and the reception outstanding to assist: several requests received solution -even one that I would not have expected.
Location is very good, i.e. in a quite street (London Rd) just 100 meters from the seaside and another 100 meters to the hop-on hop-off tourist bus stop. Walking away from the sea you have several shops and restaurants.
There is a small gym -just good. There is a pool on the roof -a bit cool but one staff told us that their next project is solar panels to heat the pool.
They did some refurbishing works in the neighbouring room. As we hadn't left yet for our daily outing the reception phoned us to ask if it would not disturb if they started drilling -I've never been asked; generally they just start and would (maybe) apologize if you would call to complain or enquire.
Only two points I would make:
1- The mattress (at least in our room) is probably due for a replacement;
2- There are better sofa/beds available; we had some spring type and that was ok for the girls but I would not have slept comfortably.
But the staff's friendliness makes me rate excellent on the overall.

Room Tip: probaly best to avoid 601, (and similar on other floors), as it might be more noisy from other guest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2015

Good Day Mark R

Thank yo for taking the time to comment about The Hyde.
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the service you received was what we strive to maintain on a daily basis.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Hyde in the near future.

All the best,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 374 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2015

Such an amazing view here. My family enjoyed staying here. We felt the happiness because we are too busy in our work and this is the time for us. The Hotel is really an extraordinary services, staff are friendly and accommodating. I recommend this to everyone , try to visit here and feel free to relax and enjoy there place.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lydiapritchard10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2015

Dear lydiapritchard10

Thank you so much for your feedback.
I feel honored to know you could relax and enjoy your stay with us at The Hyde.

Our team aims to please all our guests and I am glad to know they made your stay with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back when you are in Cape Town again.

Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015

The Hyde hotel is like our second home. We have stayed there on numerous occasions and our experience is always a fantastic one. This year, again, we were welcomed with open arms and treated like royalty by the superb staff. Everyone of them give world class service and it is difficult to single out any one. However , the head of housekeeping, Carol is a little gem. Her personal touch and attention to making our stay perfect is second to none. She always ensures that we are comfortable and happy and for this we thank her. Leon the general manager has ensured that the levels of service are excellent and it is a tribute to him that his hotel is run so well. Melindie, the reservations manager always ensures that we are looked after and accommodates our every need. Kelly, Ashley and all the rest of the team all contribute to the fantastic stay we always have. For business or pleasure this is the place to stay. A little jewel in the heart of Cape Town. Thank you. See you all soon! Nigel and Craig. X

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2015

Dear Nigel M

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at The Hyde again and we thank you for your kind feedback.

I am sure the employees will be delighted to hear you acknowledge their service and talk positively about the work they do - for that I thank you.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2015

Our family (2 adults and 2 kids) had a most enjoyable 4 night long-weekend stay at The Hyde. Our suite was clean and inviting, and the buffet breakfasts were above average in quality and variety. All our interactions with the staff (reservations, reception, housekeeping, porters, waiters, switchboard, etc) were pleasant and well-handled. Great central location on a quiet side road just off the beachfront, in close proximity to major attractions. Nice little roof top pool to cool off after a long and tiring day. The Hyde is a stylish and well run boutique hotel with friendly and enthusiastic staff. Will definitely stay there again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hester G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2015

Dear Hester G

We at The Hyde would like to Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to write feedback about us.

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back in the near future.

All the best for 2015

Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015

No messing around at the Hyde, great service from friendly experienced staff.
Good views from the roof top pool, smaller then it looks on the web but fine.
Good location of the hotel for jogging or walking along the seafront and within walking distance to town.
We used the hotels airport Pick Up / Drop Off service which made everything smoother.

A great stay. Keep it up Hyde Hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2015

Dear John O

Thank you so much for your kind and valuable feedback.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Please do visit us again when you are in Cape Town.

Regards,

Leon Knoetze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Winchester Mansions
#21 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 146 reviews
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
#37 of 112 in Cape Town Central
496 reviews
Southern Sun The Cullinan
#27 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Town Hollow
#48 of 112 in Cape Town Central
268 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#10 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 336 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#42 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hyde All-Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hyde All-Suite Hotel

Address: 13 London Road | Seapoint, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#9 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#14 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#22 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#26 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#34 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R1 644 - R3 408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hyde All-Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel Situated in the cosmopolitan area of Sea Point, The Hyde Luxury All Suite Hotel comprises of 36 swanky Luxury Suites and is Cape Town’s new hot spot for production crews, conferencing clients, and business or leisure travelers. Catering specifically to these discerning markets, the Hyde delivers the small things that make the big differences – with a style all of its own. The Hyde is an independently owned and operated boutique hotel of the highest standard with a commitment to excellent service and sophisticated comfort being the pledge of its dedicated, passionate owners and management team, ably assisted by their handpicked support staff. This philosophy of accessibility, extra care and attention to detail converts our guests into friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hyde All-Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hyde All Hotel Sea Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing