We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lion's Head walk with Pietro”

Table Mountain Walks
Ranked #4 of 331 Tours in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Table Mountain was recently adjudged one of the World's 7 Wonders of Nature. If you would like to be guided up Table Mountain, we can offer you a tour along several routes. The tour experience is all-inclusive, i.e. it includes refreshments and transfers. Contact us to make a booking.
Rockville, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lion's Head walk with Pietro”
Reviewed 4 March 2017

This company is top notch. Margaret was very responsive to booking and made sure we had a great guide for our walk. Pietro was fantastic, being very knowledgeable about all the walks in the area, as well as a friendly, outgoing, and wonderful person. We really were happy with him as our guide. He was able to pick up on our strengths and weaknesses, and guided us the whole way accordingly. We even changed our walk to Lion's Head the morning of (instead of Table Mountain) which Pietro had no problem with (and even recommended given the windy conditions).

Lion's Head itself was a fantastic hike that was reasonably challenging, but not overly strenuous. The views at the top though were the biggest payoff, with 360 degree points of view of Table Mountain, the city, and the ocean. Nature in all its glory. Would definitely recommend this hike, this company, and Pietro to anyone visiting Cape Town!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank hrryhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    811
    100
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We did this hike on a lovely sunny day. We hiked up via Platteklip Gorge with Pietro. He was a great and very friendly guide. I highly recommend doing this climb. The views are absolutely amazing.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank fernandarauber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Informative & Great Exercise”
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We went at a pace to suit all of the members of the party, stopping at regular intervals to 'refuel' and talk about the next section of the walk. Incredible views from the top. I was recommended by two friends & will recommend to others to do this walk. You do need to be equipped with water, hat, jumper & a snack though.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank macksh1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent walk around Cape Point (day 1) and Table Mountain via Skeleton Gorge (day 2)”
Reviewed 4 March 2017

My wife and I had Pietro for 2 day walks and he was a great guide, punctual and prepared! He helped us to avoid the crowds and see so much of the beauty of Cape Point Nature Reserve on a few short walks on day 1. On day 2 he took us up Table Mountain via Skeleton Gorge which was one of the most beautiful walks we have ever done. Hope to get back one day to do more walks around the Cape!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Chad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent walk with Lynette”
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Had a fantastic experience walking the Kastelspoort path. We were picked up nice and early which was good as the 2nd part of the walk was in direct sun which made it harder as was a very hot day. Walk took a little over 4 hours. I was very nervous about walk as although reasonably fit only walk in south England most of the time and am approaching retirement age. Lynette was encouraging all the way and helped me find a route to scramble over rocks etc. Fantastic views and could highly recommend Table Mountain Walks

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Table Mountain Walks also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Table Mountain Walks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing