We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best thing to do in Cape Town”

Table Mountain Walks
Ranked #4 of 325 Tours in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Table Mountain was recently adjudged one of the World's 7 Wonders of Nature. If you would like to be guided up Table Mountain, we can offer you a tour along several routes. The tour experience is all-inclusive, i.e. it includes a lunch, refreshments and return cableway ticket (or a walk down another route). Contact us to make a booking.
Hemel Hempstead, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best thing to do in Cape Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2015

I hiked again with Table Mountain Walks this time with Pietro in August. We had an amazing hike up through the Table Mountain Park from Constantia. For me Hiking this World heritage site is the best thing to do in Cape Town, the views are amazing and the peace incredible. We saw hardly any other hikers and seemed to almost have the mountain to ourselves. Pietro and Margaret know ever inch of the park which gives you so much confidence to just relax and enjoy. I always recommend this incredible experience to anyone who talks to me about visiting South Africa

Visited August 2015
Helpful?
1 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    793
    98
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Class Tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2015

Cape Point tour with Pietro; amazing day in the Table Mountain National Park and the penguins at Simon's Town. Absolutely eye opening with Pietro explaining to us everything along the way and the landscape is just mind - blowing. Would recommend TableMountainWalks to anyone visiting in Cape Town....you won't regret it!

Visited September 2015
Helpful?
1 Thank LynneMso7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great tour guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2015

My guide was Pietro - great guide and great experience hiking Lions Head. I would definitely recommend to others....

Visited August 2015
Helpful?
1 Thank davidF1277ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great way to explore a jewel of Cape Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2015

I had a great experience climbing the amazing Table Mountain.
Margaret is very knowledgeable and did a great job in leading the climb. The views from various vantage points are amazing, and your really will feel the sense of accomplishment having climbed the mountain rather than simply taking the cable car up.

Additionally, it helped a great deal that Margaret was very accommodating in adjusting the day that both met my schedule and offered the best weather for the climb, as well as being picked up/dropped off at my hotel, given the early hour of the climb.

Visited May 2015
Helpful?
1 Thank Vladimir R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Table Mountain one the 7 wonders of the modern world ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

Had a awesome day with the family, great walk up the mountain from a side less travelled. Great company with Pietro, thoroughly recommend a guide. Pietro was very supportive with my partner, who needed more time (patience) support on the way down, allowing me to travel at a more comfortable pace.

Visited August 2015
Helpful?
2 Thank SeanPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Table Mountain Walks also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Table Mountain Walks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing