We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous view wit excellent service.”
Review of Karibu Restaurant

Karibu Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 1 194 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: African, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are a Truly South African Restaurant situated in the World Class V & A Waterfront. We serve traditional unpretentious good South African cuisine to international guests and locals alike.
Reviewed 3 March 2024

Fantastic view of Table Mountain while I had a medium rare fillet steak with a De Grendel Rose to round it of!
A must for meat lovers!

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank MarnusFerreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (4 673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 199 of 4 674 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2024 via mobile

The service from our waiter, John was very friendly and helpful. He was able to advise us. The food was well cooked and served nicely

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2024

This restaurant was great. The steak was extremely well prepared and tender. The hospitality was amazing. Ask for Freedom. He’s a great guy and you won’t be disappointed. I joked with him about writing down all of the names of the meats we ate, and he did it for me, as a surprise!
Also, Daniel was very helpful and knowledgable about the wines. If you want a great view and amazing meats, this spot is not to be missed.
Thank you, both. It made for a memorable experience!

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2024

Professional, attentive, fast service from Siviwe.
Careful presentation of the plate with particular attention to the details.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank AntUgol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2024 via mobile

Beautiful food served with care and attention by a friendly and efficient staff. We enjoyed our wine and meal, special shout out for the vegan bobotie which was delicious, I was so pleased to be able to try a version of this traditional dish. My friend devoured the kingklip with joy and we both loved the koeksisters dessert which was exactly as described, a sweet and sticky treat. Great atmosphere, strong wine list, would definitely visit again.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Cafe242
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Karibu Restaurant also viewed

 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town, Western Cape
 

Been to Karibu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.