We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The One 8 Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$49
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Urban Hive Backpackers(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$856
US$836
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
195
84
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
84
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen pointsmall hotelsecure parkinglovely little hotelwithin walking distancerooms are spacious and cleanminute walkfriendly hotelpool areaquiet locationlarge balconyrecommend this hotelsuperior roomstay there againthoroughly enjoyed our stayvery pleasant staysea view
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2018


Positive.:Amazing staff. They try to accommodate every request.
All requests made before arrival were seen to.
Negative:I would have liked more in room like seating or a table
Would have liked a balcony but understand efficient use of space

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandybU57TS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
y996d, Manager at The One 8 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear sandybU57TS,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay and we are all happy that we could attend and address all your requests prior arrival.

We are sorry that you could not get a balcony room but if one was available at the time we would have been happy to upgrade you.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Third time Cape Town and we love Seapoint as it is close to promenade and short distance V&A Waterfront which is another favourite. This hotel is reasonable price for a very comfortable room and includes a splendid fresh cooked breakfast by pool. Uber taxis ferry you round for next to nothing here,mostly 25 Rand.Some rooms have a lot of steps to drag your luggage up though the brilliant staff will do it for you. Slightly more expensive rooms have balcony overlooking pool.Secure parking for your car. A real gem. Than you.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
y996d, Manager at The One 8 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Martin F,

Thank you for a wonderful review of your stay with us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

The rest of the team is thrilled that they too could help in enhancing your experience whilst visiting our beautiful city.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The One 8 Hotel.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

This is a comfy little hotel located very well. The staff is great and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean. The view is good as well. Would recommend this place to all friends. They offer free parking as well!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank JohannesH86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Very nice little hotel, tastefully furnished with a nice pool and outdoor seating area. Within walking distance of sightseeing buses at the V & A Waterfront. Magnificent breakfast served by friendly staff. Nothing is too much trouble. Even apologised for the restrictions caused by the water shortage which of course they could do nothing about!!. Definitely will stay again.

Room Tip: Nice and quiet on top floor.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the One 8 when travelling in Cape Town for 4 nights. The location was easy to find and within walking distance to V&A waterfront. The hotel had Parking which was great as we had a rental car delivered for the next part of our trip. The room was comfortable with all the basic facilities we needed included free WiFi. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay and booked us taxis and recommended places to visit. The breakfast was nice and freshly cooked to order. The pool and hot tub were covered throughout our stay which we suspected was due to the weather as we experience some rain.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank victoria w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews