We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
143
115
41
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
115
41
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea point a small shopping mall the ground floor hotel is situated king size bed modern rooms convenient location beach road sea view buffet breakfast reception staff excellent location within easy walking distance supermarket woolies seapoint lions
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2016

The New Kings Hotel provided an excellent experience for my Cape Town trip. The staff were great, the location was perfect and the room was simply fantastic! The front desk staff, namely Leizel was very helpful and professional.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jrs203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

A very good place and location - close to things that matter. The undercover parking is very useful; a little bit busy during business hours. the co-location with professional offices on the lower levels is not an inconvenience at all.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 563wallacet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Never expected such a spacious room, with bath and shower, clean, tidy, including everything I needed for a relaxing stay.King size bed, with an office to work, bright and convenient. The bar on the reception floor is opposite the ocean, breakfast was really good and staff was very polite. I had the best experience

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelwonder11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Nothing you can really do about downstairs at street level . Its not a great atmosphere but the hotel itself is very good. Just confusing trying to find the hotel from the garage first time on arrival. Perhaps more signage.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brettcY4554TU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Convenient for my stay in Cape Town . The property is situated in a very nice complex which makes it very pleasant for visting the surrounding beauty of Cape Town and shopping. The staff are pleasant and the location fills all my needs. I look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zelmak2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews