We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant game meat”

Arnold's Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 1 188 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Price range: R 153 - R 288
Cuisines: African, Barbecue, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: City Bowl
Description: Situated beneath Table Mountain, we're open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. We're best know for our Amazing Breakfasts, and Walk-on-the-Wild-Side Venison meats. On the menu is Kudu, Ostrich, Gemsbok, Warthog Ribs and Crocodile. We look forward to welcoming you!
Reviewed 25 August 2019

I had the game meat platter (warthog ribs, crocodile tagine, ostrich and kudu steaks). It was all cooked to perfection and there was a lovely calm atmosphere in there. Would also recommend the Honey Blender cocktail!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Tash E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (880)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2019 via mobile

Had a stunning meal here with our larger group. Our waiter Kelvin was excellent and kept us well looked after. All our main courses were fantastic, they really know how to serve meat properly! Definitely recommend

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank tiddles333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2019

Dinner here with a group of 6 of us and everything was delicious. I had the Warthog ribs after the waiter said, "I do not like them.... I love them... They changed my life." They were delicious. Excellent service.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tonytsheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2019

I couldn't wait to take my family back- had been there almost two years ago and we weren't disappointed this time either. Had a varied group this time from age 16 to WAY over 21. The chicken sandwich looked good but I couldn't go half way around the world without re-visiting those ribs. Still good! Nice place with a family atmosphere and fair prices.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

Super Sunday breakfast available all day long @arnold restaurant. We enjoyed the place which looks busy so sometimes calling to reserve is the best options. They have these lovely wooden baby chair where my daughter had her own breakfast 😊

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank TresorF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Arnold's Restaurant also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Arnold's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.